or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1873 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1873)
Sort by:
Pao L. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2010
Nice Hotel

Clean, has elevator, rooms were good size, bed was good to sleep on
7.7
I like staying at this Hotel. The employees were friendly and helpful. I liked the fact that it has an elevator. However, it was hard for the taxi driver to find this Hotel from Chaing Mai Bus Arcade Station. We had to drive for a while to fine this hotel because the sign for this hotel was small and if you did not look carefully you will pass it. Once you enter into the drive way of this Hotel it looked great! I really liked the outside looks of this hotel. My stay at his hotel was comfortable and the staff were helpful.
Restaurant Tip: The closest "night" restaurant to this hotel was a good 5 minute walk. Most of the restaurants were about 15 walking distance. However, this hotel was very close to "gear" shops.
Zeyan X. Couples China, March 10, 2010
A wonferful stay

free wi-fi, two bottles of free water everyday, good location, right at the northeast corner of the old city, and nice staff, always smiling
8.7
Our stay at Royal Panerai Hotel was a right move. The hotel provides free wi-fi, two bottles of free water everyday, the rooms are huge, and it is in good location, right at the northeast corner of the old city, and they have nice staff, always smiling. The breakfast included in our room rate was ok, not great, but sufficient for us. The roomrate was very good too. Except there was a few mosqidos(how to spell?) in the room, need to spray everynight before going to bed, nothing negitive we could think about.
Nightlife Tip: the powerboys at the northwest corner of the old city is wonderful!! better than every bars in Bangkok I have been to
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2010
Royal Panerai Hotel my Review

Clean and big room
6.7
This hotel is considered clean and big room, quite close to airport, around 15 minutes. And the price is very attractive with this size of hotel. Nevertheless, few things you need to take notes: 1) Could hear noise (guests or staffs) talking outside the rooms at the corridor as early as 5AM. The door sound proof is not good enough and make you awake sleepless. I noted a guest shout at the people at around 5.30AM, quite annoying! 2)Breakfast choice are very limited which they can improve 3) Not very convenient to town, unlike Bangkok, you can get taxi anytime and anywhere. In ChaingMai, taxi are rare. You have to call or get the tuk tuk. So If you like convenient, stay somewhere near the town or the night market area where you can safe this hassle.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can get hotel to arrange your trip quite easily. Although they don't bring you, they have link to other tour company and get you onboard.
Varun T. Couples Thailand, February 22, 2010
Royal Panerai Hotel, Chiangmai, Thailand

- reasonable price. good location, nearby gorcery store like 7-11
6
Varun T. Couples Thailand, February 21, 2010
Royal Panerai Hotel, Chiangmai, Thailand

- cheap - quite cnetral location, easy to commute
6.7
Renald V. Business travelers Philippines, February 21, 2010
Nice Place

Front desk are really friendly and helpful.
8.3
Our stay in Royal Penarai was good, the beds are fine, the people are very friendly and are always there when you call for some assistance. There is just one thing they need to improve, the bathroom, people always looking for a nice bathroom. But overall, it was a fine.
Travel tip: It is very near to bars and central mall.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2010
A little hidden but a lot for the money

Immmaculately clean,good sized rooms with good sized bathrooms in a quiet setting very near the center of the city. Service staff are positive and responsive. The wi-fi is a real plus. A free breakfast at their sister facility, The Royal Peninsula, makes for a good start to each day.
8.3
I've stayed at the Royal Panerai on two different occasions now. The value for the money cannot be beat. Rooms are a wonderful size as are bathrooms which is certainly in contrast to many of the budget oriented establishments with good locations in nearby areas of Chiang Mai. Service staff are knowledgible and polite. It's also great to have a Seven-Eleven Convenience Store just around the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This trip I rented a small motorcycle for a couple of days. I found this a delightful way to escape up into the hills as well as to get arond to many more places in town than I would normally have time or energy to visit. At about $5.00 a day plus the cost of gas, it's a way of moving around town in a city the size of Chiang Mai that I find hard to beat. For more motorcycle savy travelers than myself, there are all grades andsizes of two wheeled vehicles for the offering.d
David J. Couples New Zealand, February 11, 2010
Nice basic hotel

price, close to city centre, clean, big rooms and reasonable european bathroom
6
Hotel was clean and tidy and reasonable price. Was in good walking distance to many restraunts and the night bazaars. Unfortunatly we had to walk to another hotel for breakfast each morning. The tour guide person who works at the hotel was very pushy to book tours through him and would not help us with transport unless it was through him. He even followed us out into the streets trying to get us to get a ride with him.
Nightlife Tip: close to night bazaar and many food places
Wilasinee P. Couples Thailand, February 11, 2010
ABF

All are good, receptions are friendly and willing to provide all information we need.
6.7
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2010
Royal Panerai Chiang Mai

Large room, quiet location, value for money
8
The Royal Panerai while not central is still not too far from the centre of things. It's about a 10-minute walk to Tapae Gate and about a 20-minute walk to the Night Bazaar. Rooms are very good value for money, being very clean and spacious with Satellite TV and minibar. The breakfast buffet is good for those who like Thai food but there could be a bit more selection of western food. Overall, though, a very good place to stay in Chiang Mai.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Mexican food Muiguel's is about a 5-minute walk away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07