Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2283 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2283)
Sort by:
Paul K. Solo travelers China, January 16, 2012
big rooms

good facilities
8
at the notheast corner outside old city, there's a 7-11 nearby, not difficult to find, but a little far away from the thape gate ( around 15 min walk). room is huge and clean, standard hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There's a big restruant for hot-pot nearbuy
Report this review
Hen D. Groups Israel, January 15, 2012
clean room

big room
8.3
I had a very pleasant stay.we stay only for 1 night but it was wonderful. most of the breakfast was thai food .
Report this review
Mehmet A. Couples Turkey, January 15, 2012
Verry good prise.

Prise
6.7
we arrived late evening. Room is with a balcony but there is a windows too and practicaly there no contact with outside fresh aire! You must ask a room with a non window balcony... ?! We did next day. Hotel is not like on the "nice" pictures, but is good for the prise. Towels is not in good condition! Internet is not working properly everywere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to old walls of Chiang Mai and alot of themples there. But is littlebit fare from touristic area of Night bazar.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
Not bad for the rates

Locatoin is good
8
A basic Thai hotel but a good value. For under THB a descent value for Chiang Mai.
Report this review
James P. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2012
quiet and great location

reasonable price
8
The stay was nice, quiet place. Good location, Staff friendly. i enjoyed my stayed in this hotel, vaule for money too. the lobby is nice and clean.This hotel close to many popular places such as restaurants,shopping places, temples etc.
Shopping Tip: Walking street, weekend till midnight, about 700m walk from the hotel, which is pretty close.
Report this review
Lee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2012
Great location but old hotel

good location
5.7
this hotel was quite old but location wise is acceptable. the hotel swimming pool is not in this hotel and have to make booking and walk quite a distance. furnitures and facilities were very old.
Report this review
Queenie B. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Awesome staff and service, very comfortable stay

Set of of the room, staff service and tour guides
9.3
this was our first trip to thailand - we were looked after really well by the staff especially room service staff and the tour guide desk. the price was suitable and the rooms were very comfortable. clearly the staff take a lot of pride in the work and performance. the staff were very friendly and certainly made us feel welcome. we will endeavor to return. unfortunately we did not take enough advantage of the dining room facilities. we enjoyed our stay so much that we returned to stay another week during our time in thailand - definitely recommend the royal panarei hotel to all our friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommend using the internal tour guide desk - we would not have seen as much as we did without the couple that ran it.
Report this review
Adrienne K. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2012
Subpar room

Lots of space
6.7
the hotel was alright. it's not that far (walking distance) from the busier parts of chiangmai. still, the walls in the hotel are thin and you can hear everything that's happening outside your door. even though the room is big, it's lacking in character and warmth. the breakfast isn't that tasty either.
Report this review
Andrew U. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2012
higher end hotel in chiang mai

nice room
8
this hotel is a higher end hotel in chiang mai. the room was nice and clean, but a bit noisy. you could hear everything from the hallway. there are better deals in chiang mai. this place is not worth the money.
Report this review
Brian C. Couples Ireland, January 9, 2012
Great value for money

Cleanliness and size of the rooms is excellent
8
only about a 10 minute walk from thapae gate and alot cheaper than hotels near thapae gate. rooms are excellent and staff very helpful. breakfast is rather limited but ok. if you want to use a pool they will let you use the one at their sister hotel 3 mins away for free
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 823 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06