Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 2217 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2217)
Sort by:
Paula S. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Rather dated hotel, bad breakfast

Helpful and polite staff, central moat area
Rooms were ok, but definitely not worth the price. Very thin walls so could hear people and staff walking and talking in the corridors at night and early morning. The buffet breakfast really needs improvement, as very cheaply done and not appealing. Location good as on the corner of the moat, so easy walking distance (10 minutes) to Thae Prae Gate and the weekend markets. Also the staff were helpful and polite and they had a very good travel service desk on the lobby, but apart from that the hotel really needs improvement.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Germany, December 25, 2011
There are better hotels in Chiangmai

rooms are good value
When we arrived, they couldn`t find our reservation, although we presented the voucher. It took quite a while until we finally got our room. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was terrible, the second day we even didn`t bother.Cold food, the eggs looked like they were prepared the evening before. The whole buffet looked dirty and unappetizing.
Report this review
Brian C. Couples Ireland, December 24, 2011
Good value for money and clean

rooms are very clean and spacious
staff very helpful and accomodatinag, rooms are great value. only 10 mins from thapae gate and worth the walk based on the saving you can make by staying here. breakfast rather limited - probably best to skip it
Report this review
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, December 22, 2011
good again, top-value in CM for single traveller

Value for money, free WiFi, big clean room
It was my third stay at this hotel, and as I have been staying in more than 15 different places in CM over the year, I know where I can get great value for money. Depends what kind of traveller you are. If you are one of those who prefers to stay at tiny, dark, worn rooms in "guesthouses", and think this is the "spirit of CM", then the PANERAI is not for you. But if you prefer clean and top-value NON-NONSENSE-accommodation, then the PANERAI is a very good choice. particularly for single traveller, as booked through agoda you can opt for single occupation, which makes the room even cheaper (as there is only one breakfast included then). really, for that amount of money you will not get any better value for money, considering the fact that the WiFi is now FREE (last time I stayed there was hundred THB per day if I remember that right), and there is a pretty decent breakfast-BF included - just keep in mind that 95% of the guests are Thais and the food is geared towards them. The rooms are of a decent size, spotless, good-sized bathroom. mattress firm but not as hard as a rock. Locationwise it is a stone-throw away from the SRIPHUM-corner of the moat, where shared Sawngthaews and TukTuk can be hailed down almost immidiately. About 15 minutes walk to Thapae Gate, if for some reason you want to hang out at the tourist-Ghetto. The breakfast is usually being served in their sister-property Royal Peninsula (which is more expensive and not half as good value as the Royal Panerai), a walk of about 200 Meters down the road, which should not bother you at all. I actually planned to stay 4 nights, but could only stay 3 nights, as it was full the last day of my stay in CM. Full on a regular weekday - this says all. If you are not scared to mingle with local guests and don't require to stay at Tourist-Ghetto accomodation, I strongly recommend this great Non-Nonsense Hotel. Easily the best Value for money in CM for a single traveler, and I will be back next time for sur
Hotel Feature Tip: Even the Hotel is on a main road, it is not noisy as it is set back about 50 Meters from the road. So usually there are no noise annoyances
Report this review
Jeff R. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2011
Great basic rooms for the price - highly recommend

Value and location
Great location just outside the city walls so there's less noise but extremely easy access to the old city. Basic clean rooms for the price and the staff bent over backwards to help.
Restaurant Tip: Try the open air 'cook your own' restaurant on the corner. It's well worth it and cheap!
Report this review
Anthony A. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2011
Good location and large , clean room

Super friendly staff and fell very welcome
I stay 2 night in this hotel, the room is large and clean . The location is not too far from the Warorot market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vist Warrorot Market ..you will be amazed with the variety of things you can shop at this market.
Report this review
Ming Z. Couples China, October 22, 2011
A good hotel

A good hotel, and all staffs are very good. The rooms is clean, big and cheap
Hotel Feature Tip: Big, Clean, Cheap
Report this review
Jarinee M. Solo travelers Thailand, August 21, 2011
So comfortable room and nice

I like hotel service and cleaned room
It's not far from tourist attraction. I love this hotel and i'll back again. Good!
Report this review
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2011
lovely hotel

well-equipped room and clean
comfortable room with tasteful asian furnishing and antique decorations.
Report this review
Nattawoot T. Business travelers Thailand, August 7, 2011
Great location and big rooms

things you liked
big room and good place i very like the garden in this hotel but the breakfast is not ok so very normal noting to special for our meal and every morning you should be to use the van for go to another hotel for eat the breakfast.....
Nightlife Tip: Just Only 15 min the Airport and 20 Min for Busr Terminal and easy to find.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior