arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2345 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8.7 Chaiwat Y.
Thailand
August 22, 2015
Room Cooling needs improvement
Location, Staff is friendly, Value for money
Air-conditioner is not cool enough even it has been adjusted to be 19 degrees. Balcony is blocked by the glass and the air conditioning unit is inside then it keep blowing the hot air likes an oven.

8.3 Eddie C.
United States
August 18, 2015
Great hotel
clean affordable and comfortable
Great hotel clean and affordable, a little walking distance from the old city center but worth the walk for the savings ! We were happy with the stay

6.3 nittaya U.
Thailand
August 18, 2015
it's a good location to sight seeing the city
it's not far from the central city

3.3 Ivan K.
Ukraine
August 17, 2015
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai
Terrible, old, weared out, poorly maintained place with unfriendly and unhelpful personnel.

5.3 Yao H.
Taiwan
August 13, 2015
This hotel getting worse!
Location, Quiet
It was second time we stayed here. But, this hotel is getting worse. Staff were not very friendly, we had to ask everything which was supposed to be in the room already (example : a water kettle ; they said several times there is never a kettle in the room, then they brought kettle from the next room.) . Also you have to ask more than once. We felt pity that the owner hire the wrong people working in the reception. Also the hotel should do reconstruction ;everything is falling apart. The good part was, that it was always clean. Good job, cleaners! There is never an in room safety box, although the website says there is one.

5.7 Thomas V.
Germany
August 11, 2015
Stay
Good bed, location, clean

4.3 JINAH H.
South Korea
August 10, 2015
They are not kind after check-out
Extra bed is bigger than i expected
They are not kind after check-out.

6 chompoonuch M.
Thailand
August 04, 2015
Perfect hotel near thapae gate
Cheap price clean room and nice staff
I ve been here so many time because the hotel is nice easy for me to walk to thapae gate and lots of restaurant near the hotel

4 Salim H.
Oman
August 03, 2015
Very old need an urgent re-fubrish
Location, value
Not good experience

8.7 Pamela C.
Canada
July 19, 2015
Well located for good price
location, price, size of room
the hotel is well located (about a 10 min walk to the square center). The wifi is kind of hit or miss but we barely used it as we were away most of the time. The staff did give us a hard time about our late checkout which they had agreed to but all ended well. The rooms are big and the ac works perfectly. Overall a good stay.