arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2347 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2347 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

4.3 Mary P.
Thailand
February 12, 2012
Only recommend if cannot find anywhere else
Location
I stayed there for one night and i must say that i am a little disappointed.. the staff is lack of service mind.. I don't expect a superior service but they cannot seem to fulfill just a basis service like we had to carry our own baggage though there were 2-3 bell boys at lobby entrance.. My baggage was missing at the airport and when the airline dropped it at front desk, the staff simply lost the airline's letter addressed to me.. i know it is important bcos i had received my baggage.. but i can't imagine if it is an important letter or a tour voucher for hotel guests.. the staff was saying that it was somewhere on the counter and now its gone and she cant find it.. the room looked new at the first glance (esp. on internet) but when you look closely, you can see a history behind.. the breakfast area is probably the same area as staff canteen as i can see many staffs join buffet line..

6.7 brian R.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2012
Good location and nice staff
location
The staff in this place are very pleasant and helpful. Good location. The restaurant is closed, although they do room service. There was some weird alarm going off every morning on the third floor.

9 Yosi S.
Canada
February 11, 2012
Away from the tourist area, nice and clean
Beautiful room decor, breakfast buffet
This hotel is convenient if you don't mind staying a bit outside the main tourist area. There is a small gym, breakfast is either included or costs baht per person and includes mostly Thai food options. The staff is very nice. We stayed in both a superior and deluxe rooms and found no difference between the two.

3.7 russell H.
Australia
February 11, 2012
location ok
location
web-site said mini bar.....none web-site said tea/ coffee making....none. lots of mosquitos..... breakfast inedible and cold. they forgot the early reminder call.

8.7 Sirikul K.
Thailand
February 10, 2012
Great location with lovely service
nice location with great service
nice hotel with great location just turn right at the corner, then you are in the old city area also, the airport pick up is so comfortable with affordable price the wifi is free of charge, n there s a computer available at the lobby however, if you want a twin-bedroom, you might stuck only on the 2nd floor, which is not a nice scenery. all in all, royal panerai is great for everyone.

6 pongnarin S.
Thailand
February 09, 2012
Good services, nice staff.
room not small
I like this hotel. Breakfast is nice. there are hotdog vertable orange juice. thai recipe and also soft rice fruit. Good location near city. if u like to quiet room pls choose this hotel it comfortable. Clean and if u not have car ... may be not comfortavle to go anywhere but u can use public taxi and tuk tuk 100 a time. For shopping , you can go to shoping at department store near hotel and also have BBQ resutant near here . This hotel is sub in royal penisular ,which the nice hotel also. and u can use facility at the penisular. For shopping , you can go to shoping at department store near hotel and also have BBQ resutant near here . This hotel is sub in royal penisular ,which the nice hotel also. and u can use facility at the penisular.

8 Yee C.
Malaysia
February 06, 2012
Great location and clean, Value for money.
Good location, walking distance to night bazaar, nightlife and eatery places. Room is clean and well maintained. Value for money.
We booked a triple room for 3 adults via Agoda, but hotel provided us a room with one king size bed only! Hotel management added one extra single bed after been complained. Anyhow, hotel room is clean and spacious enough to put in extra bed, with all fixtures are well maintained. Breakfast provided by hotel is good and valued for money. Located at the border of Chiang Mai old city, it's walking distance to night bazaar, nightlife and eatery places. Generally, this hotel is value for money and suitable for short stay in Chiang Mai.

4.7 PATTARAWEERIN W.
Thailand
February 05, 2012
Complain about Royal Panerai Chaing Mai
Not so far from transportation and interesting points
I would say not impression following 1) The hotel looks very old and the tower looks not clean but actuall clean (don't white colour) 2) We checked in with 2 rooms and 4 people, i would recommend Hotel make clear about number of persons when checking in. For my case, we chaecked in 2 people with 2 rooms but one room have 2 persons, we actually not care about meal in the morning for 2 people but the hotel charge me for 2 persons for 1 room that meantwe need to pay more than we reserved if want to stay, i think it is not fair to me, you or hotel should let me clear, for example, reserve name 1 person meant to stay 1 person or reserve name 1 person can stay 2 person. that's it for my complain about reservation Thanks

7.7 ANDREAS K.
Cyprus
February 05, 2012
Not the best location but very good hotel
Lovely people
it is a very good hotel with nice people. the only disavdantage is the place that is a bit far from the center. i mean you cannot go on foot and you need a taxi

8 Andrew U.
United States
February 05, 2012
higher end hotel in chiang mai
nice room
this hotel is a higher end hotel in chiang mai. the room was nice and clean, but a bit noisy. you could hear everything from the hallway. there are better deals in chiang mai. this place is not worth the money.