or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1933 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1933)
Sort by:
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2010
A little hidden but a lot for the money

Immmaculately clean,good sized rooms with good sized bathrooms in a quiet setting very near the center of the city. Service staff are positive and responsive. The wi-fi is a real plus. A free breakfast at their sister facility, The Royal Peninsula, makes for a good start to each day.
8.3
I've stayed at the Royal Panerai on two different occasions now. The value for the money cannot be beat. Rooms are a wonderful size as are bathrooms which is certainly in contrast to many of the budget oriented establishments with good locations in nearby areas of Chiang Mai. Service staff are knowledgible and polite. It's also great to have a Seven-Eleven Convenience Store just around the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This trip I rented a small motorcycle for a couple of days. I found this a delightful way to escape up into the hills as well as to get arond to many more places in town than I would normally have time or energy to visit. At about $5.00 a day plus the cost of gas, it's a way of moving around town in a city the size of Chiang Mai that I find hard to beat. For more motorcycle savy travelers than myself, there are all grades andsizes of two wheeled vehicles for the offering.d
David J. Couples New Zealand, February 11, 2010
Nice basic hotel

price, close to city centre, clean, big rooms and reasonable european bathroom
6
Hotel was clean and tidy and reasonable price. Was in good walking distance to many restraunts and the night bazaars. Unfortunatly we had to walk to another hotel for breakfast each morning. The tour guide person who works at the hotel was very pushy to book tours through him and would not help us with transport unless it was through him. He even followed us out into the streets trying to get us to get a ride with him.
Nightlife Tip: close to night bazaar and many food places
Wilasinee P. Couples Thailand, February 11, 2010
ABF

All are good, receptions are friendly and willing to provide all information we need.
6.7
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2010
Royal Panerai Chiang Mai

Large room, quiet location, value for money
8
The Royal Panerai while not central is still not too far from the centre of things. It's about a 10-minute walk to Tapae Gate and about a 20-minute walk to the Night Bazaar. Rooms are very good value for money, being very clean and spacious with Satellite TV and minibar. The breakfast buffet is good for those who like Thai food but there could be a bit more selection of western food. Overall, though, a very good place to stay in Chiang Mai.
Restaurant Tip: If you like Mexican food Muiguel's is about a 5-minute walk away.
Ninywaty N. Couples Indonesia, January 31, 2010
Very Good Hotel

hotel is very clean, very neat and tidy. Hotel room is very big and toilet is clean. Air-con worked very well.
7.3
We enjoyed staying in Hotel Panerai. Breakfast is nice and good. Location is quite good..in the city and all tuk tuk and taxi know the place very well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Standard room is big and nice
Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2010
Budget Hotel

Helpful Staff, Location
5.7
Reasonable budget hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to most things in the city or you can get a bus if you don't feel like walking. Rooms are ok
Nightlife Tip: There are some great friendly bars in the city...spent a nice evening at a place called Guitarman...great music and worth a visit
Ivan Y. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2010
I like Panerai

A good room for a great price.
7.3
I've stayed at the Panerai a number of times because you get a hotel room at a guesthouse price (even cheaper than some guesthouses). This stay however they were overbooked so they put me up in their slightly nicer sister hotel the Royal Penninsula about fifty meters away. The room was nice, clean, and large. The bed was comfortable and the Penninsula has a pool. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for value
Felicitas B. Couples Germany, January 20, 2010
good value for money

good price, clean and spacious room
8
Royal Panerai has a rating of 3 star for the spacious room and other facilities. Breakfast was good only for locals but not much choise for westerners only toast and jam. We would still recommend it and will stay there again when in Chiang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the jungle elephants rides and show in elephants camp north east from Chiang Mai ( Mae Mali )
Mahendran M. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2010
The royal stay with a budget price.

Cheap and clean.Just 10-15mins walk to the Sunday Tapae Gate evening market.
5.7
We have 3 night stay and it was cheap and quite convenient to take a trip to night bazaar by tuk-tuk.Good Thai traditional massage just outside the hotel,turn left and walk for 30metres around the corner.Just 10-15mins walk to the famous Tapae Gate night walk market.In the hotel have a tour agency right beside the reception,which provide varieties of tours around Chiangmai with negotiable price.Overall we have a wonderful stay in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Better bargain price at the Tapae Gate night walk than the usual night bazaar, even though some of the vendors are from the nite bazaar.
Naima A. Couples Hungary, January 18, 2010
choose another one

staff is nice
5

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06