Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1913 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1913)
Sort by:
Ninywaty N. Couples Indonesia, January 31, 2010
Very Good Hotel

hotel is very clean, very neat and tidy. Hotel room is very big and toilet is clean. Air-con worked very well.
7.3
We enjoyed staying in Hotel Panerai. Breakfast is nice and good. Location is quite good..in the city and all tuk tuk and taxi know the place very well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Standard room is big and nice
Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2010
Budget Hotel

Helpful Staff, Location
5.7
Reasonable budget hotel, staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to most things in the city or you can get a bus if you don't feel like walking. Rooms are ok
Nightlife Tip: There are some great friendly bars in the city...spent a nice evening at a place called Guitarman...great music and worth a visit
Ivan Y. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2010
I like Panerai

A good room for a great price.
7.3
I've stayed at the Panerai a number of times because you get a hotel room at a guesthouse price (even cheaper than some guesthouses). This stay however they were overbooked so they put me up in their slightly nicer sister hotel the Royal Penninsula about fifty meters away. The room was nice, clean, and large. The bed was comfortable and the Penninsula has a pool. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for value
Felicitas B. Couples Germany, January 20, 2010
good value for money

good price, clean and spacious room
8
Royal Panerai has a rating of 3 star for the spacious room and other facilities. Breakfast was good only for locals but not much choise for westerners only toast and jam. We would still recommend it and will stay there again when in Chiang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the jungle elephants rides and show in elephants camp north east from Chiang Mai ( Mae Mali )
Mahendran M. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2010
The royal stay with a budget price.

Cheap and clean.Just 10-15mins walk to the Sunday Tapae Gate evening market.
5.7
We have 3 night stay and it was cheap and quite convenient to take a trip to night bazaar by tuk-tuk.Good Thai traditional massage just outside the hotel,turn left and walk for 30metres around the corner.Just 10-15mins walk to the famous Tapae Gate night walk market.In the hotel have a tour agency right beside the reception,which provide varieties of tours around Chiangmai with negotiable price.Overall we have a wonderful stay in this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Better bargain price at the Tapae Gate night walk than the usual night bazaar, even though some of the vendors are from the nite bazaar.
Naima A. Couples Hungary, January 18, 2010
choose another one

staff is nice
5
Felicitas B. Couples Germany, January 17, 2010
Royal Panerai with 3 star

spacoius and clean room, good price though Agoda
8
We have had comfortable stayed in The Royal Panerai Hotel. A 3 star for their spacious room. Value for money if booked through Agoda. We are satisfied except for breakfast. We stayed there 6 nights and the breakfast was always the same every day. Maybe for Thai guests is good but not for westerners because you have to eat the same bread and butter and jams every day.
Ashley S. Groups United Kingdom, January 14, 2010
Great but a little out of the way

Loads of channels on the TV Cheap Free wifi and pc in the reception Gym Large room with balcony and large bathroom / shower
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights at great price. The staff were friendly and could understand english mostly ok. The breakfast was good, loads to choose from and tasty in a buffet style. Its a 20 min walk to the centre of town or 30B via tuk-tuk which are usually waiting outside. Would recommend for the price and peacefulness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check the night bazaar every weeknight until about 23:30. Very good stuff to buy at cheap prices
Kiadtisak S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2010
Acceptable hotel

Close to shopping center Nice and friendly staffs
7
This hotel is very close to shopping center and famous market. Also, this hotel is very well known and taxi can get to it easily. This hotel is very close to US consulate.
Jonathan L. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2010
Good price and Comfortable

The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is quite good.
7.3
I found my stay there to be quite pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean and quite spacious. I was a little uncomfortable with the toilet as the drainage was not good and after showering, the toilet floor would be wet for a few hours. The bed is comfortable and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04