My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1835 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1835)
Sort by:
Vu V. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 15, 2009
Quite good

Hotel is clean, quite
5.7
Next time I will choose another hotel
Shopping Tip: Some shopping malls are nearby, can walk
Sher L. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2009
Royal Panerai Review

It's a clean cozy place to stay. Staff are friendly.
6.7
The hotel is in good clean condition and complete with basic necessities except that there was no iron available upon request. Nice building design. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very quiet place to stay and about 10 minutes drive to the town. Has a convenience store within walking distance and makes it very convenient for us to buy foodstuff, water and other stuff.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2009
Royal Panerai stay April 2009

Close to sights and attractions in a quiet location. You can walk or take a tuk tuk to places of interest.
8
We stayed a total of 5 nights and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is located close to all the sights including the night markets yet still remained peaceful and relaxing. The room was well maintained and well presented. Staff were pleasant and helpful with any queries. We enjoyed the experience we had at the Royal Panerai hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and visit Tiger Kingdom and get in with the tigers and make a visit to the temples on top of Chiang Mai, it was an amazing experience.
Adune R. Families with young children Thailand, April 4, 2009
good stay for the money

Quiet, easy location, family friendly connecting rooms.
7
We have stayed at this hotel and the sister property (Royal Pennisula) many times over the past three years. We prefer the Royal Pennisula over this hotel because the guards are much nicer and more helpful, there is a small pool and the breakfast is much better. The Royal Panerai is a good choice for travelers who want a nice quite place to stay and are not concerned about the breakfast or pool. We have always found the rooms to be clean. The staff are not always comfortable speaking English.
Sylvia M. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2009
value for money

Cleanliness, comfort, staff, balcony with sink
9
Clean,comfortable bed,Very good bathroom, nice staff, breakfast ok, toast and fruit for westeners
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go see the long neck people it's an absolute rip off 1000baht to go to a glorified market. We learned nothing about these people,just paid our money and left to wander about for 15 mins. Go to the Maesa Elephant camp, Fantastic, made our trip, the memories will stay with us forever.
Bill P. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2009
Panerai Chiang Mai

Good breakfast
4.7
Benjama C. Groups Thailand, February 16, 2009
very noisy hotel

none
2.7
house keeper with walky talky early in the morning since 7am very noisy like fish market, breakfast poor very poor
Phuc D. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2009
nice hotel

clean, quiet and right in the heart of chiangmai
7.7
this hotel located right in the heart of chiangmai and in a quiet area. the hotel is fairly new and the staffs are friendly. there is a 7-11 right in front of the hotel and this is a plus. there is a buffet "moo-catha" restaurant just a few blocks away and about 10 minutes to night market. the breakfast buffet is quite basic but good. I will stay at this hotel again in the future.
Molly B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2009
Satisfactory

Location is good, decent value for money.
6.3
My stay here was fine. The room is spacious and cleanish but furniture was a little scuffed up. The location is good, is just outside the moat and close to the old city. The breakfast could use some work, the only non-asian option is toast. Would have been nice to see some eggs or yogurt or cereal. Staff not overly-friendly.
Caesar J. Couples Canada, February 4, 2009
Stay Elsewhere

The room was fairly large compared to others I've booked. Lots of storage space for longer stays. Bed was clean, and the TV worked well enough. Wake up calls were received 4 out of 5 times. uffet breakfast is awful. Staff are not always honest. The fellow at the activity desk was great.
4.3
There is a good mexican restaurant close by. If you do the elephant trek, only go with the elephant nature park. All the other outfits are abusive in some way, shape or form. Trust me you'll get the most out of it. You can book directly at their office close by. The hotel itself is fairly dodgy. They tried the old "you dirtied a towel, pay us 50B. That was enough for me to tell them what's what, and they backed off, but it's the kind of game playing you just don't need. They pull this dirty white towel out on the last day with a date and room number stapled to it, and ask you to pay up. If they do this stand your ground. There is a mall a bit further away, and there are some nice local markets close by as well (not for the squeamish). There is a front desk safe that you get the key to. I used it. The hotel permits or tolerates smoking in the halls, and there are no mosquito screens on the windows in the halls, so you might get feasted on. Water is provided, but never enough (drinking water), so go to the store out front and buy some. The Sunday Walking street is a 20-25 minute walk away, but I'd really recommend a Tuk-Tuk ride to a place called Bake & Bite near the Gym, and there is another location as well. Great street food close by as well, if you don't mind rats underfoot now and then.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant Nature Park

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07