or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1934 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1934)
Sort by:
Ivan Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2009
A great value

Nice sized room, comfy bed, guesthouse prices, 12pm check in.
7
I've stayed at the Royal Panerai a couple times and have returned because it is a good value. For the price of a decent guesthouse room you can stay at the Royal Panerai hotel. The room is ~30 sqm, with a nice balcony and spacious bathroom although you need to book a deluxe room if you want a bathtub. The bed is comfy there is a good selection of TV channels. I didn't bother getting up for breakfast as the last time I was here it wasn't great, although it may have improved. I will stay at the Panerai again.
G B. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2009
Hotel highlights

very clean rooms, good firm mattress and rooms in good shape
7.3
Royal Panerai is a good basic budget hotel. It is fairly new so still in good condition. Rooms were comfortable and well looked after and had lovely marble type floors. The breakfast was simple with not much selection for western tastes. Overall for the price of the rooms you cant complain even though it is a little far from the centre.
Miroslaw M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2009
Royal Paneray Hotel

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel.
8
The hotel is right outside the city walls of Chiang Mai with a very short walking distance to the center to explore temples. It appears that the hotel has been recently built. The room was very large and spatious. The hotel staff was very friendly. There is a tour desk next to the reception, where one can arrange tours and hikes from a large variety of tours to choose from. The hotel has airconditioned van taxies that are more comfortable than tuk tuks and cost only 20 bat more. They offer the same price of 100 bat for the hotel taxi to the bus station and the airport. I was satisfied in all areas except the breakfast, which I think it did not live to my expectations.
Jakraphong W. Groups Thailand, November 22, 2009
not bad with cheep price

cheep price with walk in distache to walking street
4.7
This hotel is good loaction with cheep price. The room is old and smelly, the bathroom is in bad condition like no hot water and also draining system is out of order. You can easily hear noise if someone walk pass your room.
Matthew R. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2009
Good idea if you can't waste time looking around.

Cheap hotel, decent location.
5.7
Quiet, cheap, cheerful. In hindsight I might have just pitched up in the town centre closer to the night market, but as I was staying only for one evening, I wanted the least amount of hassle as possible. Plus, it's only about 50 bht (unless you are a falang and believe the '150 bht' he will claim) to the markets anyway. Hotel caused me no issues, friendly staff.
Lau M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2009
Royal Panerai Hotel 1 day stay

The room is walking distance to the sunday market. Quite silent in the nite. Allow for early check in.
7
The overall stay for 3 rooms is generally ok since we check in early in the morning and only go back to the room in the nite. Spend a nite sleeping in the room and the breakfast is ok except the sausages is a bit sour. The staffs is polite and good place to spend a nite.
Nightlife Tip: A walking distance to the night market around 10 minutes.
Uthai P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2009
Good Value Hotel in Chiangmai

Quiet and close to everything around Chiangmai city.
7
The location was good for me and I decided to stay because of the price. When I got there I was quite like it. The room was good but the shower was not strong like another typical 2-3 star hotel in Thailand. The reception was not very good in English and you have to be patient. Overall was ok for the price and I had fun there during my holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to ride a motorcycle and it is fun.
Muk C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 5, 2009
Looking for a hotel with

The room is spacious, clean and quite. The staff are very helpful.
5
If you are looking for a nice, cosy and quite hotel, Royal Penarai is my choice. My family visited Chiang Mai last september and we stayed there for 4 nights. The staff are helpful and I would simply put in these words, a satisfying and memorable stay. Certainly, we can come back to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Conviniently located to major shopping center. The Airport Shopping center is worth a visit
Masaru S. Solo travelers Japan, September 3, 2009
good hotel for travellers who use it as a bed

very reasonable price. friendly and compitent staffs. room is clean. not bad location.
6
good hotel for travellers who enjoy out door activities during daytime, and use hotel to sleep at night.
Ronald O. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2009
Nice hotel near the old city with affordable rate

It is very close to the old city, safe and quite place..
9.3
The hotel is clean, very friendly staff but not all can speak english well (but not that important). A restaurant is close to the area, a 24hr 7-11 store is near, the hotel is a walk away from the NE corner of the old city.. a very nice place to walk around and it is safe. Breakfasts menu are delicious however during my 5 days stay, servings were all the same. You need to walk about 300m or be brought by the hotel service car to the next hotel (royal penensula) for the breakfast. Affordable foods can be served into your room if you order through the phone or the hotel staff. The spacious rooms are clean and are cleaned daily. There is however only one computer unit for internet access.. It is better to bring with you your own laptops for internet access. A 1 day pass requires you to pay Bht 100 but a 1 hour pass requires you to pay Bht 50.. same prices outside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking at night in the old city is nice. With a map at hand, sights are often accesible from the hotel. Other tourist places can be accessed through an agent having his office in the hotel itself.. very affordable rates for tour packages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01