Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2282 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2282)
Sort by:
Agnieszka T. Solo travelers Poland, July 7, 2011
good location, good English speaking stuff

great interior and very friendly stuff
10
actually this was the only thai hotel out of 8 i had been to that was so clean and fresh inside. no stinky air in the room. the stuff spoke very good english, was very friendly and you could see the service cleaning, waiting to help you and always ready to do things. the room was very spacey, well furnished and just good to stay in. will come back there for sure. breakfast large, wide variety of dishes and food with no limits. i liked it a lot. if you want to rest it is a good place, but the good location may help you to have fun as well cause the night life is 10 minutes walk from you.
Report this review
Jessica S. Groups United States of America, June 26, 2011
Large comfortable room. Ok location,Friendly staff

Nice rooms
4
Wifi is not free (a bit expensive) which is a big minus. The buffet breakfast is not at the hotel, but at another hotel. You must take a hotel van to the other hotel. Not sure about policy to get home, so we walked the 10 minutes back to the original hotel (but it was raining). Breakfast was not good. Toilet was not working most of the time. I wouldn't stay here again.
Report this review
Thanarat K. Couples Thailand, June 20, 2011
such a wonder room.

It is a nice hotel close to interesting places.
7
Everything was quite good. But sometime when i called my friend in the room, I can not contact him because, There is no staff stayed in the front office ( the hotel did nit automatic phone )....
Report this review
A.K. S. Families with young children India, June 18, 2011
Just average hotel with bare minimum serviice

Parking and spacious
4
It was not a very good stay. Service was below average and cleanliness. It is not a 3 star hotel at all at the most it can be rated 1 star. There is no restaurent/bar in the hotel and one need to go to near by hotel for breakfast. Please visit the hotel before putting the star rating on your web site and confusing the customer. We have to wait for two hours to book even a van for local transportation.
Restaurant Tip: Delicious and resonably priced food with great ambience at Whole Earth restaurent near night bazar.
Report this review
Saurabh C. Groups India, June 13, 2011
Great Hotel & Good Location. Good Value for Money.

Clean and big rooms.
8.7
very nice and comfortable stay.great value for money.
Report this review
Urs J. Groups Switzerland, June 10, 2011
Good Price for what you get

Employees are very helpful
8.7
very quiet. good location. balcony for smoking. good breakfast just abot 100 meter away and free shuttle for this distance =)hotel was clean and the bed was comfy. all in all a very good value for what you pay. recommended for everyone who loves to get a bargain.
Report this review
Robert K. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2011
Just as advertised...

Spacious room; large, luxurious bathroom; marble floor; balcony; Western-style breakfast included.
8
a surprisingly pleasant hotel, which turned out to be exactly as advertised. i say "surprising" because the hotel was virtually deserted when we arrived. combined with the fact that upon entry into our room, the old, worn wooden cabinetry and the sense of cobwebs (although there weren't any in actuality -- just an illusion), gave the feeling that we were in some kind of ghost town. but...after unpacking our stuff and spreading out in the spacious room, cleaning up in the large and rather luxurious bathroom, and napping on the big comfortable bed (w/ soft pillows), we indeed felt we were in a three-star hotel paying a two-star price. cool marble floor, comfortable, cushioned wooden chairs, big balcony (despite an unaesthetic view of the rusted roofs of shanties), and a western-breakfast buffet (weekends only) added to the overall pleasantness of the stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Royal Panerai is close to the U.S. Consulate and blocks down from the Thapae Gate, where are lots of restaurants, bookstores. Visit Miguel's just two blocks from the hotel for excellent authentic Mexican food (awesome breakfast burrito!).
Report this review
Chuanchuen K. Families with older children Thailand, May 30, 2011
Good location, easy for shopping

Big room, quiet location
7.7
Good location, good breakfast althru they serve at another hotel but very near and by hotel bus. No doorman or porter are available upon our arrival at 7.30 am. and the receptions are lack of hospitality. There is no hot drinking water pot in our room, when we requested, the boy said there is no pot in this hotel ?? finaly we have to asked for 2 cups of hot drinking water.
Shopping Tip: Just walk about few minutes to ride the red car and about 10 minutes you can reach the Sunday walking market, cost only 20 baht per person.
Report this review
Tipwimon S. Groups Thailand, May 29, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

Good location and big room
7.7
Hotel is good, price is reasonable but only breakfast is not in this hotel. We hv to go to another hotel for breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Wau lia rd at saturday nite for night market. You will find local products, handcrafted, clothes, etc.
Report this review
Ho W. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2011
Old but Big and Clean Room

Confortable
7.7
1st day hotel was close and they transfer us to 2nd of their branch. But that night our heater was broken down, we force to took cold shower during night time... freeze... and Im not satisfy with the top management level decision making, there was mid9 after 1 hour (it was too slow) they just offer us a temporary bathroom for taking a shower with heater, after I sound out with the unhappy voice. Other than that overall is good, staff are friendly and I undestand they have no right to any decision and offer for us (heater case).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Transportation : to Bazaar Market > THB50-60 rent a whole day taxi > THB1200 Attraction : 1st day > Elephant Park, Long Neck Village, Tiger Kingdom, Safari Night, RiverSide for Night Life. 2nd day > Boattrip RiverSide (Farm Village), Handicraft Umbrella, Chiang Mai Zoo/Panda/Aquarium, Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep, Kantoke Palace - traditional dinner with cultural dance. 3rd day > Warorot Market/China Town/Fruit Market, Massage, Ancient City "Wiang Kum Kam", Bazaar Night.
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 823 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04