or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1893 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1893)
Sort by:
Uthai P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2009
Good Value Hotel in Chiangmai

Quiet and close to everything around Chiangmai city.
7
The location was good for me and I decided to stay because of the price. When I got there I was quite like it. The room was good but the shower was not strong like another typical 2-3 star hotel in Thailand. The reception was not very good in English and you have to be patient. Overall was ok for the price and I had fun there during my holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to ride a motorcycle and it is fun.
Muk C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 5, 2009
Looking for a hotel with

The room is spacious, clean and quite. The staff are very helpful.
5
If you are looking for a nice, cosy and quite hotel, Royal Penarai is my choice. My family visited Chiang Mai last september and we stayed there for 4 nights. The staff are helpful and I would simply put in these words, a satisfying and memorable stay. Certainly, we can come back to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Conviniently located to major shopping center. The Airport Shopping center is worth a visit
Masaru S. Solo travelers Japan, September 3, 2009
good hotel for travellers who use it as a bed

very reasonable price. friendly and compitent staffs. room is clean. not bad location.
6
good hotel for travellers who enjoy out door activities during daytime, and use hotel to sleep at night.
Ronald O. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2009
Nice hotel near the old city with affordable rate

It is very close to the old city, safe and quite place..
9.3
The hotel is clean, very friendly staff but not all can speak english well (but not that important). A restaurant is close to the area, a 24hr 7-11 store is near, the hotel is a walk away from the NE corner of the old city.. a very nice place to walk around and it is safe. Breakfasts menu are delicious however during my 5 days stay, servings were all the same. You need to walk about 300m or be brought by the hotel service car to the next hotel (royal penensula) for the breakfast. Affordable foods can be served into your room if you order through the phone or the hotel staff. The spacious rooms are clean and are cleaned daily. There is however only one computer unit for internet access.. It is better to bring with you your own laptops for internet access. A 1 day pass requires you to pay Bht 100 but a 1 hour pass requires you to pay Bht 50.. same prices outside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking at night in the old city is nice. With a map at hand, sights are often accesible from the hotel. Other tourist places can be accessed through an agent having his office in the hotel itself.. very affordable rates for tour packages.
Jie Y. Solo travelers China, August 25, 2009
Internet is NOT free here!

Big and clean, nice place and nice people here.
9.3
Go to the hotel directly and you will get a reasonable price.
Irene W. Couples Canada, August 6, 2009
First Stay in Bankok

All services were very good
8
Paul V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2009
Chiang Mai Low end

location, cost
5.3
Located just outside of the city center, the Royal panerai is a great spot to stay when looking for a cheap hotel in Chiang Mai. The rooms are very clean and reasonably comfortable for Asia. Apparently there is access to use a pool at the sister hotel located up the road, but I didn't take a look at those facilities. Near Miguel's and many other great restaurants, the location is great, and Chiang Mai is an easy city to get around in. When staying in CM on the cheap, I recommend this hotel, but if you are looking for a more comfortable stay this is not the place.
Travel tip: Miguel's, just down the road on the moat, has the best burritos in Asia :)
Peter D. Groups Australia, July 22, 2009
Great Position

clean, basic hotel 10 minute walk to moat and all the shops there 7/11 store next door.
6.7
after booking the hotel we read the reviews and were dreading our stay for 8 nights. although the staff are a bit slow on the uptake they are very friendly and try hard to help. many advertised things did not exist or were available if requested. no coffee/tea facilities but when asked we got a kettle and cups. ( bought own supplies from 7/11 next door) no restaurant - had to travel 100 mtrs to parent hotel. they provide free shuttle on request to get to the other restaurant. really- it was ok for the money.
Travel tip: use the internet at the parent hotel - free because at royal panerai you have to pay.we found using it before or after breakfast was a great way to access the free service.
Suwanto D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2009
Royal Panerai review June 2009

good location & easy to get transportation as tuk tuk
7
medium ratio, quality price, hotel well situate near the downtown,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mr Tee arranged a tour for us, very Helpful and nice
Vu V. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 15, 2009
Quite good

Hotel is clean, quite
5.7
Next time I will choose another hotel
Shopping Tip: Some shopping malls are nearby, can walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02