arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2349 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2349 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

TEK T.
Malaysia
January 27, 2012
Friendly service.
Friendly service. Hotel good value , and reasonably clean.
Friendly service. Little out of main action area. However, not an issue as it is only about 15mins walk to most area of interest. Hotel good value , and reasonably clean.

Meghan R.
Canada
January 26, 2012
Nice hotel, good location.
Big, clean rooms.
This hotel was very nice. The location was just outside the walls of the old city and was about a 5 minute walk from good restaurants and the main gate into the old city. The rooms were very clean when we arrived and each day when we returned we were happy to see that they were recleaned while we were away. The bathroom was nice and had great water pressure and hot water. The only cons of this hotel were the very thin walls and the poor quality of the breakfast. We were able to hear all noises from the hallways and the rooms next to ours and the breakfast was cold.

Chatchai R.
Thailand
January 25, 2012
The room is old but nice, great service + location
walkable distance to walking street, nice quiet hotel
It was a short stay but it was great. Nice location, walkable distance to the city and walking street. Though I got lost because google map was not updated. For tight budget I think this is a great hotel, room is quite big and including breakfast which is great.

Crystal W.
United States
January 24, 2012
Great location with helpful staff
free wifi in rooms, tasty complimentary breakfast, good location
The room was spacious and had a nice balcony. Having free wifi in the room was convenient and a nice touch. The lady who works at the tour desk was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was in walking distance to everything that we wanted to do.

Alistair T.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2012
Best value for money
big room, free wi-fi, unbeatable value
I think you'd be hard pushed to find a better value hotel in Chiang Mai. Rooms like these normally cost more. I noticed other comments that people had to walk to their sister hotel for breakfast. this was not the case for my 12 night stay - breakfast was provided in their restaurant. Wi-fi worked well and was free. My only criticism is that the walls are VERY thin which may or may not be a problem depending on your neighbours.

Queenie B.
Australia
January 22, 2012
Awesome staff and service, very comfortable stay
Set of of the room, staff service and tour guides
this was our first trip to thailand - we were looked after really well by the staff especially room service staff and the tour guide desk. the price was suitable and the rooms were very comfortable. clearly the staff take a lot of pride in the work and performance. the staff were very friendly and certainly made us feel welcome. we will endeavor to return. unfortunately we did not take enough advantage of the dining room facilities. we enjoyed our stay so much that we returned to stay another week during our time in thailand - definitely recommend the royal panarei hotel to all our friends.

Phoosith R.
Thailand
January 21, 2012
Good hotel for room, great location
Budget, Location, Room's condition
The hotel is situate at the old city wall. Nice location, Room is clean and very spacious. Every is great for this price. Only complain from me is, staff are very noisy in the morning. They're communicating using walky-talky all the time. Other guest also making noise in the hallway.

Vasuwat S.
Thailand
January 16, 2012
Room not good at all,
Nothing good
just sleep it is OK but it was not good to be there for my holiday , I choosed the wrong place.

Pang W.
Malaysia
January 16, 2012
Good stay, and overall good service.
Clean, comfortable and spacious.
hotel room is clean, spacious, and comfortable. non carpeted rooms actually is a good thing, much much cleaner. feels at home right away. Friendly service at reception, a humble spread of breakfast can be done within the same building now. Amazingly, they provide free wifi in the room and very decent speed. Location not in the middle of the touristy actions, but not a problem getting around the area.

Peter S.
Germany
January 16, 2012
There are better hotels in Chiangmai
rooms are good value
When we arrived, they couldn`t find our reservation, although we presented the voucher. It took quite a while until we finally got our room. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was terrible, the second day we even didn`t bother.Cold food, the eggs looked like they were prepared the evening before. The whole buffet looked dirty and unappetizing.