or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1843 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1843)
Sort by:
Caesar J. Couples Canada, February 4, 2009
Stay Elsewhere

The room was fairly large compared to others I've booked. Lots of storage space for longer stays. Bed was clean, and the TV worked well enough. Wake up calls were received 4 out of 5 times. uffet breakfast is awful. Staff are not always honest. The fellow at the activity desk was great.
4.3
There is a good mexican restaurant close by. If you do the elephant trek, only go with the elephant nature park. All the other outfits are abusive in some way, shape or form. Trust me you'll get the most out of it. You can book directly at their office close by. The hotel itself is fairly dodgy. They tried the old "you dirtied a towel, pay us 50B. That was enough for me to tell them what's what, and they backed off, but it's the kind of game playing you just don't need. They pull this dirty white towel out on the last day with a date and room number stapled to it, and ask you to pay up. If they do this stand your ground. There is a mall a bit further away, and there are some nice local markets close by as well (not for the squeamish). There is a front desk safe that you get the key to. I used it. The hotel permits or tolerates smoking in the halls, and there are no mosquito screens on the windows in the halls, so you might get feasted on. Water is provided, but never enough (drinking water), so go to the store out front and buy some. The Sunday Walking street is a 20-25 minute walk away, but I'd really recommend a Tuk-Tuk ride to a place called Bake & Bite near the Gym, and there is another location as well. Great street food close by as well, if you don't mind rats underfoot now and then.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant Nature Park
Dan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2009
Royal Panerai - not bad, not good either

Reasonable price and location, clean enough.
6
I stayed three nights at the Panerai - it's a reaasonable location on the North East edge of the city moat. The price was o.k. although I think for the same or less it is probably possible to get better value. Rooms were basic but adequate, clean enough etc - far from being beautiful. Rooms facing the front were quite noisy. I didn't enjoy the food - few Western options and I didn't appreciate the Thai options. The gym equipment was old ( pretty dangerous ). All the staff were friendly and helpful. Not one that I would recommend - although I've been in far worse. Not bad, not good - I'd keep looking.......
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't use the treadmill in the gym - it has a loose belt and is liable to catapult you into the wall.
Chunpei L. Couples Taiwan, January 24, 2009
A hotel with good price

Low price, clean environment
7.3
Overall, it is a good for price among the "Hotels"; the whole environment including room was quite clean & comfortable, and the staff's service was goods as well. But it is a little far from the main area(Tae Pae Gate), and not easy to find shops & place for food except a convenient store & BBQ restaurant near by. Besides, we fount the shower is not hot enough.
Hsien-Chi K. Families with older children United States of America, January 24, 2009
decent

convenient location and cheap!
6.3
you can tell the royal panerai used to be a nicer hotel, but it's gotten a little run down. it's still a decent place to stay and definitely worth the price (cheap!). biggest downside - the shower was either scalding or freezing.
Ivy A. Groups Philippines, January 22, 2009
it was a relaxing stay!

the hotel is only 2 minutes walk from the old city gate, almost outside the hotel is a massage place that serves very good traditional Thai massage and on the other side of the hotel is 7/11. The hotel also has a tour agency that booked us the Maetaeng elephant ride with talent show tour. The price is very good for the quality and service of the hotel!
8
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was not that far from the places that are useful for travelers like the convenience store (7/11), a massage parlor, restaurants(there was a buffet shabu-shabu around a minute walk from the hotel) and only 1 ride to warorot market. At least the people in the counter can understand basic English. If you want instant booked tours, the hotel can also assist you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Mae Taeng elephant talent show and elephant ride! It's worth the experience!
Tamara Z. Couples Slovenia, January 18, 2009
No money - no funny

large room, location
4.3
Very noisy guests, they started screaming, talking at 5 a.m. - every morning. Unprofessional staff. Breakfast - no comment!
Travel tip: Don't shop at night market. Is to expensive. Go to local market 5 min. away. Ask local people.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2009
Awful Hotel

Good Location
4.3
If you want somewhere just to dump your bags this hotel is fine but if you want any sleep during your stay forget it. It starts at 07.00 with the cleaners arriving and there radio's blaring away and their kids running up and down the corridor.Then it goes on late into the night as the walls are paper thin and the staff are disinterested in dealing with any problems, i have stayed in thousands of hotels all over the world but this must rank as one of the worst!!!
Travel tip: I found the Tee at the tour/Taxi desk extremely Helpful!!!
Tettaya W. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2009
royal panerai hotel

value for money.
7.7
Panumas W. Families with young children Thailand, January 1, 2009
Royal Panerai Hotel Review

Clean rooms.
7.3
Not bad to stay, good value for what we paid.
Yiik C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2008
Average budget hotel.

Friendly staff, clean and spacious room. Most important it's affordable.
7
Royal panerai run by the same operator as Royal penisular hotel which is about fifty to hundred meter further from the moat. This hotel is about 2 years old only. Most of the utility is still in good condition but there are some minor maintenance need to be done. Two major issue i encounter during my stay is the noise level definitely need some improvement and another is the variety for breakfast.
Travel tip: If you dare to ride or drive around this city, go and rent one. There are plenty choices for motorbike and car avaliable from 100cc motorbike to 3000cc car. It's much more cheaper and convenience than using the Tuk Tuk(cab).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02