or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2010 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Naima A. Couples Hungary, January 18, 2010
choose another one

staff is nice
5
Felicitas B. Couples Germany, January 17, 2010
Royal Panerai with 3 star

spacoius and clean room, good price though Agoda
8
We have had comfortable stayed in The Royal Panerai Hotel. A 3 star for their spacious room. Value for money if booked through Agoda. We are satisfied except for breakfast. We stayed there 6 nights and the breakfast was always the same every day. Maybe for Thai guests is good but not for westerners because you have to eat the same bread and butter and jams every day.
Ashley S. Groups United Kingdom, January 14, 2010
Great but a little out of the way

Loads of channels on the TV Cheap Free wifi and pc in the reception Gym Large room with balcony and large bathroom / shower
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here for 4 nights at great price. The staff were friendly and could understand english mostly ok. The breakfast was good, loads to choose from and tasty in a buffet style. Its a 20 min walk to the centre of town or 30B via tuk-tuk which are usually waiting outside. Would recommend for the price and peacefulness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check the night bazaar every weeknight until about 23:30. Very good stuff to buy at cheap prices
Kiadtisak S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2010
Acceptable hotel

Close to shopping center Nice and friendly staffs
7
This hotel is very close to shopping center and famous market. Also, this hotel is very well known and taxi can get to it easily. This hotel is very close to US consulate.
Jonathan L. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2010
Good price and Comfortable

The room is comfortable and clean. The breakfast is quite good.
7.3
I found my stay there to be quite pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean and quite spacious. I was a little uncomfortable with the toilet as the drainage was not good and after showering, the toilet floor would be wet for a few hours. The bed is comfortable and clean.
Benjamin W. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 28, 2009
Comfort and quiet big room!!!

good value in term of its location and hotel conditions; 10 min walk to reach Tae pae gate
6.3
the breakfast is OK for most people with good thai cuosins, but not good for the moring vegetarian and if they could have provided more choices like more diffrent fresh fruits, yougart, bread, cereals, etc that will be great and wonderful! The staffs in the hotel is not very helpful and friendly; the charge for internet is 50b per hour in teh lobby and 100b for whole day if using own laptop
Travel tip: there is a 7-11 supermarket and 109baht BBQ+hotpot buffet restaruant on the right/corner, good value and good taste!!!! must try that green Thai source/dip! if you turn on the left, there are some good value/intersting 2nd-hand clothing/footware shops... and a small coffe bar as well... on the right near the crossroad, there is a taxi rank though i never use it during my stay.
J C. Groups Canada, December 24, 2009
Good for a short stay

Most of the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The tour information guide was great and gave us many options. The room was clean and comfortable.
5.3
The room was big, clean and fairly comfortable. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful - especially the tour guide. The hotel had lots of options for tours and different places to visit and the guide was excellent about fitting tours to our needs. Even when we asked to leave to visit a place right away, it was not a problem. The continental breakfast was good but lacked options. We ordered room service and it was fine but took a long time to get to our room. There was internet available but it was expensive, especially since different restaurants offer free internet when you order there. Overall, it was a nice hotel for a short stay but not exceptional.
Restaurant Tip: There is a bbq buffet restaurant on the corner which is a lot of fun, and few foreigners go there. The staff is helpful and it was as entertaining to cook the food as eat it.
Manachanok A. Groups Thailand, December 18, 2009
panerai hotel

The hotel looks very good from the outside!
6.7
The room looks like the advertisement picture however, a little smaller than it looks but clean like it is. The toilet is clean and wide. The extra bed is ok but the blanket should be better. The hotel however needs to fix the air conditioner, it wasn't working properly and sending out bad smells. Breakfast is alright.
Nightlife Tip: Do not walk alone at night in the hotel area..quite scary for women.
Casey V. Families with older children United States of America, December 15, 2009
Eh

Not too far from the ruins, decent breakfast, nice people.
5.3
I only stayed here for a single night, and it was my first time in lopburi. I found the staff friendly, but the rooms certainly left something to be needed. Low water pressure, hardly enough room to walk around the bed, and a wonderfully inviting list of possible fines on the back of the door left a negative impression. Peeling paint and a 20 baht charge for an extra pillow didn't help either. The breakfast was good however, and the staff allowed me to leave my baggage behind the front desk for quite awhile as I adventured around the city. I was awoken by loud fireworks and a parade of locals going to feed monkeys around 7 am; I thought the aircon was exploding...
Hotel Feature Tip: The google map address for this hotel couldn't be farther off.
Thirawat D. Couples Thailand, December 6, 2009
reasonable price

reasonable price, room condition is acceptable, easy access to walking street by tuk-tuk and to highway road
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07