or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1910 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1910)
Sort by:
Somjai S. Couples Thailand, December 16, 2008
worth the money

Quite convenience because close to 7-11 (convenience store), nice room.
8
Natanong P. Families with older children Thailand, December 13, 2008
Royal Panerai Hotel, Chiang Mai

- clean room, best location, nice service, not expensive
7.3
I stay there for 1 night. The room is so elegant and clean. The location is very close to night barza and quite convenience. I'm quite appreciate in this hotel.
Suchada C. Families with older children Thailand, December 13, 2008
Review the Royal Panerai Hotel and earn 500 point

Good Location
8.3
The location is comfortable, not far from the airport and staff resolve guest's problem or guest request too quickly.
Natthanitcha B. Couples Thailand, December 6, 2008
Good hotel++

None
6.7
Good service and facilities when compare with the costing but the hotel may improve more on food taste.
Steven B. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2008
Good choice

friendly staff, spotless rooms, large beds, hot shower,the staff help you, good in house security,safety deposit boxes at the reception(free).
8
We have been away for 5 days and have got back to Chaing Mai and have booked in the same hotel for a couple of nights. We will use Agoda services again in the near future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is only a 5 minute walk to the town center and easy access to the old inner city and night life
Chonlada P. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2008
Good Choice in ChaingMai

Location is good, there is in the city center.
7.3
It is value for money. The room is clean and staffs are helpful. Location is good, there is in the city center, just a few minutes walk to the temple and few minutes to the Wa-Ro-Rose Market. The convenience store (7-11) is in front of the hotel and the restaurant (Grilled Pork) next to the hotel.
Yoonjung K. Couples South Korea, November 11, 2008
Must stay place

Clean, good facilities even bath tub, nice location, very kind and communicable staff.
9.3
It was great choice to stay here as it was very clean and well furnished. Especially after staying in a same-valued hotel but backpackers' like place in Bangkok, I was jubilant to have a bathtub. Above all, Chiangmai is just an incredible place. Next time, I will definitely come back to this city, and I will come to this hotel again as well. Food was tasty but breakfast menu was all same throughout 4 days I stayed there.
Yoonjung K. Couples South Korea, November 10, 2008
Wanna come back

Location is nice-walking distance to the old square, Very spacious and clean hotel
9.3
Chiangmai itself is such a lovely place where I wanted to come back again, esp. for the Loi Kratong festival, and the hotel was also very satisfying in terms of its facility and location and price. Breakfast can be improved but still, Thai food is anyway tasty so I really enjoyed my staying here. Also, the staff in reception was quite helpful and kind. I recommend this hotel.
Chan Y. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2008
Surprisingly Great

The hotel & staffs -What a great place to stay at the price we paid for a night in a room, very clean, fashioned build-in cupboard, including the most important of all, quietness, and very helpful friendly and smiling staffs. Even the Taxi Driver who took us to the Airport was friendly and smiling. Location - The hotel is located just next to the North Eastern corner of the Chiang Mai Gate, and stone throw to all local and western food, including a small morning market.
8.3
At this price, it is a good bargain, nothing far to complain about. I recommend this hotel to stay in.
Restaurant Tip: All you can eat yummy Steam boat buffet only 110B per person.
Linda S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2008
Good for Couple

Location was very good and convenience. We love the staff services.. well trained! Local Market (Sunday Market) cheap to shop...
9
We like the room provided due to our early booking. We love the staff service because they do help to solve customers requests. Even thought they do not speak really well English but they do try their best in helping their customers. We love the food and shopping therefore, location is really convenience for us. Walk not more than 15min, arrived the local market and food. This shopping is much cheaper than Night Baazar, we save a lot of $$$ haha!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07