or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2135 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2135)
Sort by:
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2010
Good Location

Big Room
4.7
Nice Big hotel in a good location , the rooms are big 30 sq mt , bathroom is big enough to.
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2010
Just the right location

The Price
5.7
I must say that i have stayed in many many hotels in Thailand , the staff here were the dumbest i have ever come across in Thailand. When i checked in there was no mention of breakfast is served in another hotel 200 yards away , or any mention that you had to obtain a voucher for breakfast. There was no coffie maker in the room or kettle , when i asked the staff , they said why would you need a kettle. Its a shame as it could be a good hotel if the staff got there act together. The cleaner was just as Dumb , never left soap or batheroom tissue in ther room , always knocking on the door asking if she could clean the room. The price though was cheap so i suppose , you only get what you pay for.
Kamlesh S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2010
Good Location for Chiang Mai Stay

Very close to the airport and very access to Chiang Mai shooping area such as the Night Market.
9.7
We were in a group of five friends and we booked 3 rooms. For the Agoda price, you can complaint. The hotel clean, good location and the staff were efficient.Transport to and from city very easy
Marto M. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2010
clean & comfort hotel

value for money
7.3
i like stay at this hotel, nice staff but just 1 person staff can speak english well, the others staff can't much help..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: they have CHIANGMAI ZOO, DOI SUTHEP TEMPLE
Amontip K. Groups Thailand, September 12, 2010
service not professional

location quiet
4.7
We ask information but staff not professional it seem they don't know everyting. We have plan to stay 4 night but try to booked 2 night if service and hotel facility good we will extend stay but we change mind .....
Prof W. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2010
nice hotel

lana style room
6
Pleasant stay, comfortable, clean, privacy and quiet. far from city but still within walking distance if you are willing to walk. Lots of Tuk-tuk and Songtheaw standby around to serve you, except that finding some local nice foods and other entertainment such as spa & etc for massage are not within the walking distance from the hotel. Except they don.t provide free WiFi service in the room not free internet service at the lobby. Hotel itself has no restaurant and you need to take your Breakfast provided at nearby sister hotel about 200m away by car provided by the hotel or you can walk if you choose to do so.would love to stay there again. It is a very nice hotel.
James N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2010
Royal Panerai, an excellent value

Room was clean, Staff was friendly and attentive
8.3
Staff was terrific, and although some had difficulty with English, there was usually someone during daytime hours to help. The room was clean, cable tv was fine, and I like a firm bed, so that was fine. Getting to any selection of restaurants was a taxi ride, since crossing very busy streets was necessary and very difficult. The tour agent was particularly good. The hotel value was excellent, and I would stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel had no restaurant open during my stay, so taxi rides are necessary for meals.
Pierre B. Solo travelers Canada, August 18, 2010
The Royal Panerai in Chiang Mai: a good choice

Large room - Newly built - Kind staff
8.7
The hotel is not located in the city center, but for someone who can walk 15 or 20 minutes, it is easy to reach to all interesting placer in Chiang Mai. They offer a pick up service at the airport... but it didn't work for me because they were expecting me at the domestic arrivals while (being on Thai Airways and having made an international connection in BKK) I got out at the international arrivals. So, be precise about the details of your arrivals.
Dimitrios N. Solo travelers Greece, August 12, 2010
location

good room,good receptionist
6.7
good impression in total.need a little walk to the center.breakfast next hotel.
Kenneth W. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2010
Good for money

Very reasonable price, very large room
4.7
Despite warnings about the hotel, I found it's quite a good hotel for a short stay. The room is very spacious and in good conditions. Bathroom is a bit small though. The only downside is far from eateries. It's not very convenient for a night owl and those who love to sample local dishes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02