Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2174 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2174)
Sort by:
Atsanai Y. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2010
reasonable for everything , price, survice ,room

front reception only young gril they dont look profesional
6
i just need to find some place to spent few night in Chiang mai and i was book from internet , it look nice from the picture but you can not expect to much for the price we paid, well it ok if you just want to have palce to stay few day not to far from the city and have shop in front of the hotel
Nightlife Tip: it quiet area of chaig mai where it full of local people around not far from the old city that you can walk
Report this review
Sam M. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2010
Great hotel

Rooms, free gym use
7.7
We booked this hotel for 1 night and then extended it for another 6 nights before we got there, I am writing this review from in the room because we just extended our stay for another few nights at the hotel. All we wanted was a clean room near to central Chiang Mai and thats what this hotel is. It's just outside the old city, but it's only about 5 minutes walk to the moat around the old city and less than half an hour to most of the attractions in the old city. You could get a tuk tuk easy enough though for cheap if you prefer not to walk. The rooms are very good for the price. The staff are always nice and smiling, but some of them do not understand english well(not a massive problem as we are in Thailand at the end of the day!) but sometimes even when they do understand you, something that should take a few minutes can often take alot longer. Breakfast is served at the hotel just around the corner, except at weekends when the hotel is much busier and is served in the hotel restaurant downstairs. Breakfast is much better and more suited to western tastes at the hotel around the corner, I wish we could have had breakfast here every day.
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2010
Spacious room but far from town

Cheap price
5.7
Everything is so so. The best part is the price..But...is too far from night market where all the happenings pubs and restaurant located.If travelers who like quiet can choose this.no free internet access as well.
Report this review
Lauren G. Couples Canada, November 10, 2010
Nice hotel near Old Chiang Mai

Good features, large bathrooms
9.3
Our stay was pleasant. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Internet was reasonably priced. Amenities in room were good. (Hair-dryer is in the desk drawer and it is chained there, with no mirror within the chains reach.. you can always unscrew it) 7-Eleven was right near the hotel, but breakfast was at the other hotel down the street (not even a block away). Old Chiang Mai was literally around the corner but be prepared to play Frogger as you try to cross the street. And as long as you don't jump in front of a car or bike, they slow down to let you cross, just do it quickly!
Restaurant Tip: chiang mai tea house best food ever! also in the same square as the restaurant is a massage parlour (not the one on the street corner, the one tucked away in the back sort of) very good prices and nice long massages. chiang mai cookery school was loads of fun but don't eat anything the day of the class because you will be stuffed! maybe even don't eat anything the night before!
Report this review
Vesa P. Couples Finland, November 9, 2010
nice location not big noise, quite area

quality/prize value Good
8.7
new and good hotell service was good and people very happy to help you.location quietbut tuk tuk take you everywhere. breakfast good and big buffet.can rent car, motorbike for lobby. rooms very big quality/prize value is very good!! showroom big and easy to use.service good friendly and fast. roomservice was exelent,taxiservice good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get tuk tuk and go Zoo only 15min and can stay hole day
Report this review
Erika T. Solo travelers Austria, November 8, 2010
Rooms are clean, a balcony for fresh air a aircon

The location is near the old city
7.7
All in all a good hotel for discovering the old town. The travel agency from the hotel was not very informative, so I used an other agency. Staff friendly and supportive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to the old city, easy to reach with tuck-tuck
Report this review
Peter O. Groups United Kingdom, October 24, 2010
Large Room but very dark

Location
5.3
This is a big hotel with a neew feel. The rooms are spacious and very well presented. The bathrooms are similarly proportioned and presented although the lack of any fan or air con in the bathroom made it a little uncomfortable at times. The staff were excellent and were helpful with any request, although the man on the tour services desk is clearly not a hotel employee and is rather brusque and pushy. The room and as with the rest of the hotel, it was always spotless. The hotel is very well located in the old city and within walking or cycling distance to most parts of chiang mai. The only downside of being inside the old city is that the neighbours are right up against the walls of the hotel compound and it can get a bit noisy when the local dogs get going but it's not a deal-breaker. Overall, we had a lovely stay at the Royal Penarai- the places feels every part of its name and was a welcome oasis of calm at the end of the day.
Report this review
Fabian L. Couples Belgium, October 20, 2010
hotel close to the centre with a great service

position in Chiang mai, quiet environment, very friendly staff
8.3
had a great stay in Chiang mai and the hotel helped at this, due to its position towards the old town and all interesting places to go to. Staff is very helpfull and friendly, rooms ok for the price we payed.
Report this review
Peter O. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2010
Hard to beat at this price

Location and Price
4.7
The location was superb. The concierge were great as were the parking attendants. The receptionists were young but polite. The receptionist manager lacked customer service skills or the ability to smile and be friendly, unlike the receptionists. The maid was very friendly and liked to practice her english but very personable. The breakfast staff were good and helpful and there was alate breakfast til 10.30am which suited those late mornings! Watch out as there is no tea and coffie in the room or hot water to make them as advertised , when asked the staff they say they dont know .
Report this review
Peter O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2010
good Value Hotel

Nice Gym
6
The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they were always courteous. I had to ask 3 times for the coffie maker and they were very kind, patient and understanding. I thought all the rooms faced the front but half the rooms in the first building face the street, so not a great view of neon lights and other buildings, if this bothers you make sure you request a pool side room. Really like the design of the hotel. The breakfast was the buffit type in a nice hotel like that I thought it could have done with air-conditioning. Plus the breakfast fruits etc could have been on ice or something to keep them cool. Fine anyway, but just little things that could have made it more comfortable. Also really good selection of english channels if you just want to chill for a bit.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08