arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2385 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2385 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

A.K. S.
India
June 25, 2011
Just average hotel with bare minimum serviice
Parking and spacious
It was not a very good stay. Service was below average and cleanliness. It is not a 3 star hotel at all at the most it can be rated 1 star. There is no restaurent/bar in the hotel and one need to go to near by hotel for breakfast. Please visit the hotel before putting the star rating on your web site and confusing the customer. We have to wait for two hours to book even a van for local transportation.

Saurabh C.
India
June 23, 2011
Great Hotel & Good Location. Good Value for Money.
Clean and big rooms.
very nice and comfortable stay.great value for money.

urs M.
Switzerland
June 14, 2011
Good Price for what you get
Employees are very helpful
very quiet. good location. balcony for smoking. good breakfast just abot 100 meter away and free shuttle for this distance =)hotel was clean and the bed was comfy. all in all a very good value for what you pay. recommended for everyone who loves to get a bargain.

Robert K.
United States
June 13, 2011
Just as advertised...
Spacious room; large, luxurious bathroom; marble floor; balcony; Western-style breakfast included.
a surprisingly pleasant hotel, which turned out to be exactly as advertised. i say "surprising" because the hotel was virtually deserted when we arrived. combined with the fact that upon entry into our room, the old, worn wooden cabinetry and the sense of cobwebs (although there weren't any in actuality -- just an illusion), gave the feeling that we were in some kind of ghost town. but...after unpacking our stuff and spreading out in the spacious room, cleaning up in the large and rather luxurious bathroom, and napping on the big comfortable bed (w/ soft pillows), we indeed felt we were in a three-star hotel paying a two-star price. cool marble floor, comfortable, cushioned wooden chairs, big balcony (despite an unaesthetic view of the rusted roofs of shanties), and a western-breakfast buffet (weekends only) added to the overall pleasantness of the stay.

CHUANCHUEN K.
Thailand
June 10, 2011
Good location, easy for shopping
Big room, quiet location
Good location, good breakfast althru they serve at another hotel but very near and by hotel bus. No doorman or porter are available upon our arrival at 7.30 am. and the receptions are lack of hospitality. There is no hot drinking water pot in our room, when we requested, the boy said there is no pot in this hotel ?? finaly we have to asked for 2 cups of hot drinking water.

Tipwimon S.
Thailand
June 05, 2011
Nice hotel and good location
Good location and big room
Hotel is good, price is reasonable but only breakfast is not in this hotel. We hv to go to another hotel for breakfast.

Thomas L.
Ireland
June 03, 2011
Reasonable hotel, located just outside city walls
location
We were moved to another hotel for the first nights and we were only told on arrival very late at night. Lets just stay the didnt handle it very well so not fair to comment after that

Ho Y.
Malaysia
May 30, 2011
Old but Big and Clean Room
Confortable
1st day hotel was close and they transfer us to 2nd of their branch. But that night our heater was broken down, we force to took cold shower during night time... freeze... and Im not satisfy with the top management level decision making, there was mid9 after 1 hour (it was too slow) they just offer us a temporary bathroom for taking a shower with heater, after I sound out with the unhappy voice. Other than that overall is good, staff are friendly and I undestand they have no right to any decision and offer for us (heater case).

aparna M.
India
May 22, 2011
old rooms with broken furnitures
only pro is you get tuk tuks and cabs
I will never be staying at this hotel ever. the only better part of the hotel would be the lobby and reception. the staff does not speak even basic english and they will keep calling you from 10 in the morning to inform you to leave the hotel at 12. which was irritating because nobody would want to stay here until 12.

ARNON T.
Thailand
May 17, 2011
Great Hotel
Style
Great hotel in treditional style, friendly and peace.