or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2004 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2004)
Sort by:
Irene W. Couples Canada, August 6, 2009
First Stay in Bankok

All services were very good
8
Paul V. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2009
Chiang Mai Low end

location, cost
5.3
Located just outside of the city center, the Royal panerai is a great spot to stay when looking for a cheap hotel in Chiang Mai. The rooms are very clean and reasonably comfortable for Asia. Apparently there is access to use a pool at the sister hotel located up the road, but I didn't take a look at those facilities. Near Miguel's and many other great restaurants, the location is great, and Chiang Mai is an easy city to get around in. When staying in CM on the cheap, I recommend this hotel, but if you are looking for a more comfortable stay this is not the place.
Travel tip: Miguel's, just down the road on the moat, has the best burritos in Asia :)
Peter D. Groups Australia, July 22, 2009
Great Position

clean, basic hotel 10 minute walk to moat and all the shops there 7/11 store next door.
6.7
after booking the hotel we read the reviews and were dreading our stay for 8 nights. although the staff are a bit slow on the uptake they are very friendly and try hard to help. many advertised things did not exist or were available if requested. no coffee/tea facilities but when asked we got a kettle and cups. ( bought own supplies from 7/11 next door) no restaurant - had to travel 100 mtrs to parent hotel. they provide free shuttle on request to get to the other restaurant. really- it was ok for the money.
Travel tip: use the internet at the parent hotel - free because at royal panerai you have to pay.we found using it before or after breakfast was a great way to access the free service.
Suwanto D. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2009
Royal Panerai review June 2009

good location & easy to get transportation as tuk tuk
7
medium ratio, quality price, hotel well situate near the downtown,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mr Tee arranged a tour for us, very Helpful and nice
Vu V. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 15, 2009
Quite good

Hotel is clean, quite
5.7
Next time I will choose another hotel
Shopping Tip: Some shopping malls are nearby, can walk
Sher L. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2009
Royal Panerai Review

It's a clean cozy place to stay. Staff are friendly.
6.7
The hotel is in good clean condition and complete with basic necessities except that there was no iron available upon request. Nice building design. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very quiet place to stay and about 10 minutes drive to the town. Has a convenience store within walking distance and makes it very convenient for us to buy foodstuff, water and other stuff.
Anthony B. Couples Australia, April 23, 2009
Royal Panerai stay April 2009

Close to sights and attractions in a quiet location. You can walk or take a tuk tuk to places of interest.
8
We stayed a total of 5 nights and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is located close to all the sights including the night markets yet still remained peaceful and relaxing. The room was well maintained and well presented. Staff were pleasant and helpful with any queries. We enjoyed the experience we had at the Royal Panerai hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go and visit Tiger Kingdom and get in with the tigers and make a visit to the temples on top of Chiang Mai, it was an amazing experience.
Adune R. Families with young children Thailand, April 4, 2009
good stay for the money

Quiet, easy location, family friendly connecting rooms.
7
We have stayed at this hotel and the sister property (Royal Pennisula) many times over the past three years. We prefer the Royal Pennisula over this hotel because the guards are much nicer and more helpful, there is a small pool and the breakfast is much better. The Royal Panerai is a good choice for travelers who want a nice quite place to stay and are not concerned about the breakfast or pool. We have always found the rooms to be clean. The staff are not always comfortable speaking English.
Sylvia M. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2009
value for money

Cleanliness, comfort, staff, balcony with sink
9
Clean,comfortable bed,Very good bathroom, nice staff, breakfast ok, toast and fruit for westeners
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not go see the long neck people it's an absolute rip off 1000baht to go to a glorified market. We learned nothing about these people,just paid our money and left to wander about for 15 mins. Go to the Maesa Elephant camp, Fantastic, made our trip, the memories will stay with us forever.
Bill P. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2009
Panerai Chiang Mai

Good breakfast
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05