or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1914 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1914)
Sort by:
Linda S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2008
Good for Couple

Location was very good and convenience. We love the staff services.. well trained! Local Market (Sunday Market) cheap to shop...
9
We like the room provided due to our early booking. We love the staff service because they do help to solve customers requests. Even thought they do not speak really well English but they do try their best in helping their customers. We love the food and shopping therefore, location is really convenience for us. Walk not more than 15min, arrived the local market and food. This shopping is much cheaper than Night Baazar, we save a lot of $$$ haha!!
David H. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2008
Great Bgargain

Staff is very friendly and try really hard even with limited English. The sheets are wonderfully clean as are the rooms. The sink on the balcony to wash clothes is great. The air conditioner is powerful. The 7-11 nearby is a great place to buy a light meal and the staff at the store are really sweet. The access to transportation is tremendous. Channel selection on the television is good. Mr. T the fellow who arranges tours is delightful and extremely helpful. We went with him for a half day elephant show tour and he was excellent. We liked him so much we tried arrange to book another adventure but did not have time.
7.3
Overall, the hotel was a great deal. The 7-11 which was basically next to the hotel was a great back-up for snacks and a light dinner. The exercise room was fine but some of the equipment like the treadmill was a bit dangerous because the belt was loose. However, once I figured it out, it was fine. The sheets are really nice and feel very clean and fresh - unlike the towels which are clean but smell like they were stored in the kitchen. The staff is friendly and try their best to help but have limited English. We found transportation was very easy to acquire and inexpensive. The sink on the balcony to wash clothes was a bonus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mr. T who has a desk for tours near the reception is wonderful.
David H. Business travelers United States of America, August 24, 2008
Booked this for a colleague

Excellent value, clean rooms, sink on balcony to wash clothes, easy access to transport, 7-11 next to hotel, NICE sheets, Mr. T who does tourism bookings is honest and reliable, spacious rooms
7.3
We were on a business trip and rented a room for a colleague. We did not know this facility and had rented it sight unseen. The price was excellent and the room was very clean. The sheets are excellent and CLEAN. Our colleague was very pleased with the accommodation. The 7-11 next door has a fine selection of snacks/food and we purchased food for meals there frequently. Mr. T arranged a tour for us and personally transported us. He was very helpful and available. Although not close to restaurants and tourist sites it's not far either and transportation is cheap and readily accessible. We found that every tuk tuk driver we had was able to find the hotel with no problem. The hotel is set back from the road making it a quiet place to be. The main downside is the breakfast which is varied but the area does not feel clean since it is open. One evening we walked in there and found a cat on a serving table.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use Mr. T who has a desk next to the reception area. He can speak fairly good English and he's very accommodating and nice.
Gareth S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2008
Excellent Choice

The amenities were modern, good size rooms, clean and comfortable, friendly staff, and possibly the fastest hotel lift in Thailand!!
8.7
The Hotel is just outside the old City walls and about a 20-30 minute walk from the popular night bazaar area, however it is only a 60 baht tuk tuk ride away. For value for money the hotel cannot be faulted. We were surprised at the quality of amenities and service for the price we paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel arranged for us a day bamboo rafting, elephant trekking, swimming in a waterfall and a visit to a Hill Tribe visit, all for 1,000 baht, including lunch and transportation. Unbeleivable value and a must for any visitor.
Kenneth B. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2008
Great stay

Very nice and new. Thai buffet on the corner. Quiet area.
8
If you have your own transportation, this is the place for you. New, nice staff, wonderful rooms. Very affordable for what you get.
Shopping Tip: Rent your own car or better yet, motorbike. Chiang Mai is easy to get around and very fun to take a ride.
Robert S. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, July 4, 2008
well done
7.3
red bus is the way to go it only cost 20 bath.
Shopping Tip: its much cheaper in bangkok.
Kenneth B. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2008
Would stay again
7.3
I would stay again, I always do alot of walking whenever I am in Thailand so the location was ok.
Restaurant Tip: Try the buffet on the corner! Plus 3 Wats within walking distance.
Rahman M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2008
Good hotel with moderate room rate.
8.7
A very good hotel for the moderate room rate. At first I feel it's a bit isolated, away from the middle of the town, but it's ok. Just enjoy the walk to the gated city.
Martin M. Families with young children United States of America, June 4, 2008
Not bad for the price...
8
Mr. Tee, the travel agent in the hotel, was great and got us discounted tickets to many events. check with him first or second...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely ride the elephants!
Sarah M. Families with older children New Zealand, April 27, 2008
Nice Stay in Chiang Mai
8
If you require help with day trips ask the porter, who went out of his way to assist.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must do is either a day trip to an Elephant farm or sharpen up your culinary skills at a Thai cooking school.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03