Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2243 reviews

811 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2243)
Sort by:
Rosa S. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2010
A General place

price is OK
We live here for 3 days, hotel locations is in the conrner side of old city, which around have a large hot pot with good I feel live in East or South gate will be more convenience than this location as not many shop around this side.
Report this review
Andrew S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2010
Nice quiet location

Just at the edge of old city walls and within easy walking distance
All in all a nice little hotel with talkative reception staff who can be helpful exception one who seemed to have a chip on her shoulder. The room is big and nice and clean. Free bottle of drinking water per day. The breakfast though in the sister hotel is a good spread with local and international items. TV channels are ample (english and thai). My only complain is you have to pay for internet service which was not stated in the hotel description. It gives the impress that wifi internal service is free. However, I found out you can use the internal service at the sister hotel for free. So, just hv to go over to the sister hotel to use the internet. They have a desktop you can use to access or bring your notebook along. Its free wifi in the lobby. If you hire a motorbike to go around, this hotel is excellent. A motorbike will cost your around per day.
Report this review
Yong K. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2010
A cosy hotel to stay in

Accomodating staff
i would like to say kudos to the reception staff cos when we arrived at chiang mai in the early morning at 5am, we requested for an early check in as we were exhausted after the long bus ride from bangkok. the friendly staff told us no problem and we could check in at 9 am instead of 12 noon. wasn't it fantastic. this would never happened in malaysia, i believed. at exactly 9 am, we got our room. keep up the human touch!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is fun to travel with your own itinerary where you can arrange your own local tour guide and the places you would like to visit instead of following the normal routes.
Report this review
Sara C. Families with young children Thailand, December 12, 2010
Modern but with poor breakfast

Near to the old city and public transportation
The hotel was clean. Receptionists were nice, the restaurant staff was unfriendly and quite impolite.
Report this review
Marco N. Couples Italy, December 10, 2010
Great Hotel with big room. No free wifi.

Location, rooms pretty big and clean, friendly staff.
Our stay in Chiang Mai was phantastic. We spent ten nights in this nice hotel. Rooms are pretty big and clean with a international Tv channels, free drinkable water. It's situated in a very good position.
Report this review
Wolfgang W. Solo travelers Germany, December 10, 2010
Excellent Value for money and friendly people

great value for money, nice Brekkie, big rooms
i wonder why this place is not more popular. staying at 30-40 different hotels in asia every year, i have a certain knowledge what to expect and what is good value for money, and usually i am quite a critical reviewer, this place offers excellent value for money. the location is not exactly in downtown, but just a 3-minute walk away from the cornber fo the moat at sriphum, from where u can easily hail down a tuktuk or sawngthaew. thapae gate is a leisurely 15 minutes troll away. rooms are big and clean, though a little dark. bed big and good mattress. wifi costs 100 baht per day. a lovely breakfast buffett is included, which will usually being served in the sister-hotel royal peninsula, a further 200 meters down the road. staff is friendly. as the hotel is set back a little from the main road, there is no real noise annoyance. strongly recommend this place for visitors who know how to get around in chiang mai and therefore can bear the fact not to stay inmidst of the tourist-trap-area
Report this review
Choorit K. Groups Thailand, December 6, 2010
Nice hotel but breakfast...

Friendly staff, good location, has a 7-11 nearby
Overall friendly staff, big room, good for price paid, but if you come to brekfast late i.e. 8.30 am, food is almost gone, they dont refill much.
Report this review
Casper O. Couples Australia, December 5, 2010
Great value hotel with excellent Staff

The Price was the main selling point, as well as the advertised gym
The hotel had large spacious room that were well equiped with satelight tv with english stations as well as thai channels and a few japanese ones. When we first got to the hotel we were greated by very helpful bell boy who quickly carried our bags around for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a scooter from one of the many hire places as it will enhance your stay and make sight seeing easyer.
Report this review
Rajni B. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2010
Not a pleasent stay

location is good
From all our hotel stays it was unforunately a bad experience the hotel was of ok standard but as you can imagine the foyer looked a class better! Even so not too bad. But what did let the hotel down was staff attendence as we had a couple staying a few doors down from us who descided to have the worst argument ever in the early hours of the morning it took several hours for some staff members to try and attempt to resolve the situation which was not successful! Communication with members of staff was difficult as they would act as if they understood then just laugh as another member of staff would attempt to do the same, you we're left feeling helpless and hope you could solve the query yourself.
Report this review
Krissana N. Couples Thailand, December 2, 2010
Great location

nice room ,close to downtown
The hotel is in a great location. The room is clean but a little older.Value is decent.
Report this review
Previous page 651 - 660 of 811 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.