or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1933 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1933)
Sort by:
Kenneth B. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2008
Would stay again
7.3
I would stay again, I always do alot of walking whenever I am in Thailand so the location was ok.
Restaurant Tip: Try the buffet on the corner! Plus 3 Wats within walking distance.
Rahman M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2008
Good hotel with moderate room rate.
8.7
A very good hotel for the moderate room rate. At first I feel it's a bit isolated, away from the middle of the town, but it's ok. Just enjoy the walk to the gated city.
Martin M. Families with young children United States of America, June 4, 2008
Not bad for the price...
8
Mr. Tee, the travel agent in the hotel, was great and got us discounted tickets to many events. check with him first or second...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely ride the elephants!
Sarah M. Families with older children New Zealand, April 27, 2008
Nice Stay in Chiang Mai
8
If you require help with day trips ask the porter, who went out of his way to assist.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must do is either a day trip to an Elephant farm or sharpen up your culinary skills at a Thai cooking school.
William E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2008
unhelpful staff
5
the staff were usually playing cards behind the front desk and didn't smile much. the breakfast was ok but not very interesting.
Tsuyoshi K. Solo travelers Japan, April 17, 2008
Satisfaction
9.3
Thanks Agoda & Royal Panerai Hotel, I enjoyed my stay at Chaing Mai. Will use you again if I travel somewhere.
Grace D. Families with young children China, April 10, 2008
Overall a pleasant stay
7.3
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good value for the cost we paid.
Shopping Tip: The night market is a must-see place. You need to take a tuk tuk. It is too far by walk. Watch out for traffic when shopping around the night market area. Some shops open directly to the road and there is no space for people walking. So you are standind on the road when you shop without noticing the traffic. Our son was hit by a van. The driver (local Thai) took us to a hospital bearby and paid the x-ray fee. Luckily he is fine.
Satoshi Y. Solo travelers Japan, March 17, 2008
Clean and Friendly
8.3
Thank you for your hospitality.
Ivan Y. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2008
a good value

price, big room
6.7
this hotel is one of the better values in cm. A big room and free breakfast for guest house price.
Giovanni L. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2008
Royal Panerai
4.7
Hotel is not easy to find, no swimming pool. Do not replace shampoo, conditioner & soap unless asked. Located in not very nice looking part of city. Poor view from all-sides of the hotel. Very strong sulfuric smell every morning from bathroom area. Did not clean rooms well, did not change bedding one morning, only made-up the bed. Staff tried to enter my room without knocking on my first day.
Hotel Feature Tip: No difference between deluxe & standard room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06