or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Casey V. Families with older children United States of America, December 15, 2009
Eh

Not too far from the ruins, decent breakfast, nice people.
5.3
I only stayed here for a single night, and it was my first time in lopburi. I found the staff friendly, but the rooms certainly left something to be needed. Low water pressure, hardly enough room to walk around the bed, and a wonderfully inviting list of possible fines on the back of the door left a negative impression. Peeling paint and a 20 baht charge for an extra pillow didn't help either. The breakfast was good however, and the staff allowed me to leave my baggage behind the front desk for quite awhile as I adventured around the city. I was awoken by loud fireworks and a parade of locals going to feed monkeys around 7 am; I thought the aircon was exploding...
Hotel Feature Tip: The google map address for this hotel couldn't be farther off.
Thirawat D. Couples Thailand, December 6, 2009
reasonable price

reasonable price, room condition is acceptable, easy access to walking street by tuk-tuk and to highway road
7
Miroslaw M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2009
Royal Paneray Hotel

New and very comfortable hotel.
9
The hotel is right outside the city walls of Chiang Mai with a very short walking distance to the center to explore temples. It appears that the hotel has been recently built. The room was very large and spatious. The hotel staff was very friendly. There is a tour desk next to the reception with a large variety of tours, where a friendly gentelman can arrange tours and hikes. The hotel has airconditioned van taxies that are more comfortable than tuk tuk and cost only 20 bat more. They offer the same price of 100 bat to the bus station and the airport. The only con is that the breakfast is quite poor.
Ivan Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2009
A great value

Nice sized room, comfy bed, guesthouse prices, 12pm check in.
7
I've stayed at the Royal Panerai a couple times and have returned because it is a good value. For the price of a decent guesthouse room you can stay at the Royal Panerai hotel. The room is ~30 sqm, with a nice balcony and spacious bathroom although you need to book a deluxe room if you want a bathtub. The bed is comfy there is a good selection of TV channels. I didn't bother getting up for breakfast as the last time I was here it wasn't great, although it may have improved. I will stay at the Panerai again.
G B. Solo travelers Canada, November 26, 2009
Hotel highlights

very clean rooms, good firm mattress and rooms in good shape
7.3
Royal Panerai is a good basic budget hotel. It is fairly new so still in good condition. Rooms were comfortable and well looked after and had lovely marble type floors. The breakfast was simple with not much selection for western tastes. Overall for the price of the rooms you cant complain even though it is a little far from the centre.
Miroslaw M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2009
Royal Paneray Hotel

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel.
8
The hotel is right outside the city walls of Chiang Mai with a very short walking distance to the center to explore temples. It appears that the hotel has been recently built. The room was very large and spatious. The hotel staff was very friendly. There is a tour desk next to the reception, where one can arrange tours and hikes from a large variety of tours to choose from. The hotel has airconditioned van taxies that are more comfortable than tuk tuks and cost only 20 bat more. They offer the same price of 100 bat for the hotel taxi to the bus station and the airport. I was satisfied in all areas except the breakfast, which I think it did not live to my expectations.
Jakraphong W. Groups Thailand, November 22, 2009
not bad with cheep price

cheep price with walk in distache to walking street
4.7
This hotel is good loaction with cheep price. The room is old and smelly, the bathroom is in bad condition like no hot water and also draining system is out of order. You can easily hear noise if someone walk pass your room.
Matthew R. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2009
Good idea if you can't waste time looking around.

Cheap hotel, decent location.
5.7
Quiet, cheap, cheerful. In hindsight I might have just pitched up in the town centre closer to the night market, but as I was staying only for one evening, I wanted the least amount of hassle as possible. Plus, it's only about 50 bht (unless you are a falang and believe the '150 bht' he will claim) to the markets anyway. Hotel caused me no issues, friendly staff.
Lau M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2009
Royal Panerai Hotel 1 day stay

The room is walking distance to the sunday market. Quite silent in the nite. Allow for early check in.
7
The overall stay for 3 rooms is generally ok since we check in early in the morning and only go back to the room in the nite. Spend a nite sleeping in the room and the breakfast is ok except the sausages is a bit sour. The staffs is polite and good place to spend a nite.
Nightlife Tip: A walking distance to the night market around 10 minutes.
Uthai P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2009
Good Value Hotel in Chiangmai

Quiet and close to everything around Chiangmai city.
7
The location was good for me and I decided to stay because of the price. When I got there I was quite like it. The room was good but the shower was not strong like another typical 2-3 star hotel in Thailand. The reception was not very good in English and you have to be patient. Overall was ok for the price and I had fun there during my holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to ride a motorcycle and it is fun.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02