Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2283 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2283)
Sort by:
Rajni B. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2010
Not a pleasent stay

location is good
6
From all our hotel stays it was unforunately a bad experience the hotel was of ok standard but as you can imagine the foyer looked a class better! Even so not too bad. But what did let the hotel down was staff attendence as we had a couple staying a few doors down from us who descided to have the worst argument ever in the early hours of the morning it took several hours for some staff members to try and attempt to resolve the situation which was not successful! Communication with members of staff was difficult as they would act as if they understood then just laugh as another member of staff would attempt to do the same, you we're left feeling helpless and hope you could solve the query yourself.
Report this review
Krissana N. Couples Thailand, December 2, 2010
Great location

nice room ,close to downtown
7.3
The hotel is in a great location. The room is clean but a little older.Value is decent.
Report this review
Brian S. Solo travelers Canada, November 28, 2010
Decent hotel, but away from the places you want

Big Rooms, Room Service, OK price
5
overall not a bad hotel, but for what you save in room rate, you get nailed back for the cost of poor wi-fi (100 baht per day) and a lot of extra tuk tuk and taxi fares as it is off the beaten track. if you plan to see the night bazaar (and you will quite often), or go to any nightlife places, this hotel is on the outskirts of the areas you want to be.
Hotel Feature Tip: Select something in or around the Night Bazaar. It will safe you money for connecting to tours and evry place you want to visit.
Report this review
Kenneth K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2010
It was ok

comfy bed, nice floors, clean, quiet
7
Everything ok, nothing special. It was alright for the price, but this could be a nice hotel with a few upgrades and maybe they are doing that gradually.
Report this review
Suwandee K. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2010
Great Location but small rooms

no
5
The bath room is not clean, water very slow and not flexible for the breakfast,
Report this review
Dennis B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2010
Quiet hotel and professional desk reception

nice breakfast better than an american continental breakfast
8.3
Room is kept clean w/ clean towels, soap/shampoo.Regular room service to clean room. It is about a 10 to 20 minute walk to thapae gate and night bazaar. This is in a quite neigborhood. For the agoda price it's a very good deal.
Travel tip: There is a 7/11 store up front/ a foot massage place/ and a open seafood restaurnt on the corner.
Report this review
Atsanai Y. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2010
reasonable for everything , price, survice ,room

front reception only young gril they dont look profesional
6
i just need to find some place to spent few night in Chiang mai and i was book from internet , it look nice from the picture but you can not expect to much for the price we paid, well it ok if you just want to have palce to stay few day not to far from the city and have shop in front of the hotel
Nightlife Tip: it quiet area of chaig mai where it full of local people around not far from the old city that you can walk
Report this review
Sam M. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2010
Great hotel

Rooms, free gym use
7.7
We booked this hotel for 1 night and then extended it for another 6 nights before we got there, I am writing this review from in the room because we just extended our stay for another few nights at the hotel. All we wanted was a clean room near to central Chiang Mai and thats what this hotel is. It's just outside the old city, but it's only about 5 minutes walk to the moat around the old city and less than half an hour to most of the attractions in the old city. You could get a tuk tuk easy enough though for cheap if you prefer not to walk. The rooms are very good for the price. The staff are always nice and smiling, but some of them do not understand english well(not a massive problem as we are in Thailand at the end of the day!) but sometimes even when they do understand you, something that should take a few minutes can often take alot longer. Breakfast is served at the hotel just around the corner, except at weekends when the hotel is much busier and is served in the hotel restaurant downstairs. Breakfast is much better and more suited to western tastes at the hotel around the corner, I wish we could have had breakfast here every day.
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2010
Spacious room but far from town

Cheap price
5.7
Everything is so so. The best part is the price..But...is too far from night market where all the happenings pubs and restaurant located.If travelers who like quiet can choose this.no free internet access as well.
Report this review
Lauren G. Couples Canada, November 10, 2010
Nice hotel near Old Chiang Mai

Good features, large bathrooms
9.3
Our stay was pleasant. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. Internet was reasonably priced. Amenities in room were good. (Hair-dryer is in the desk drawer and it is chained there, with no mirror within the chains reach.. you can always unscrew it) 7-Eleven was right near the hotel, but breakfast was at the other hotel down the street (not even a block away). Old Chiang Mai was literally around the corner but be prepared to play Frogger as you try to cross the street. And as long as you don't jump in front of a car or bike, they slow down to let you cross, just do it quickly!
Restaurant Tip: chiang mai tea house best food ever! also in the same square as the restaurant is a massage parlour (not the one on the street corner, the one tucked away in the back sort of) very good prices and nice long massages. chiang mai cookery school was loads of fun but don't eat anything the day of the class because you will be stuffed! maybe even don't eat anything the night before!
Report this review
Previous page 671 - 680 of 823 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05