or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1868 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1868)
Sort by:
Hui M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
affordable

cost and room size
5
it was located within the just outside the old city and is about 1km from thapae gate and the night markets. the only confusing thing for the songtheaws could be having two Royal hotels located side by side. however, the room, though large, wasn't well maintained. there are no facilities in the hotel
Peiyu L. Couples Taiwan, November 18, 2013
Confortable hotel

Large room spacious hotel helpful staff
7.3
It's a comfortable hotel!! THere is a 7-11 convenient next door!!!THe room we got is large. But the air conditioner did not work well. We turn on for 1 hour we still felt hot!!! They send someone to fix it, actually the staff clean the net in the air conditioner. But after cleaning , it works well!! The location is not in the city central so if you go to any sightseeing you have take transportation!! Or you can hire the motorbike from them the price is good!!
Juan S. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2013
budget and comfortable experience

comfortable, value for money, nice food
6.7
Overall it was a good experience staying at Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai just that you need to work about 5mins to another hotel for breakfast. The breakfast was good too. The tour receptionist was very helpful too. A club is also nearby.
Jun W. Business travelers China, November 14, 2013
Value for money

Good value and location
7.7
Paul D. Solo travelers Canada, November 8, 2013
Good value and location

Room size, value, location
8
Overall I paid for most basic room and it was fine, nice and big and good bathroom. Good Value.
David B. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2013
Big room, good value

comfort, staff, price
8
Had a nice stay here and extended our stay. Room was very good and big with furniture for luggage. Enjoyed the variety of English tv channels. Staff very polite and helpful and they contacted someone we rented a motorcycle through. Only complaint is some noise by doors of people going in and out late at night/early in the morning and nearby motorcycle shop. Kind of a pain crossing the busy canal street.
Tan H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Value for money

Quiet , fast wifi and large room
6.7
Good price and away from the night life noise. If you are like to do shopping ,this is not suitable. You need take a tuk tuk cost about 20baht/pax. Need to walk a bit to have local food. Not so convenience if you travel with old age people or young kids. Location. Is far from the city area or night market.
Geert V. Couples Belgium, November 4, 2013
Budget hotel

Located near night bazar area
3.7
This is a budget hotel. Dont expect too much. Hotel looks old, rooms are old and noisy. You can hear everything from your neighbours. I will not stay here again
Nilan T. Couples Germany, November 2, 2013
not recommendable

noisy, loud, not centrally located
5
though the hotel looks pretty centrally located on the map it's a rough 20 minutes walk from restaurants and spas. the rooms provide a balcony but you can't open the window. the doors and walls are like paper and you hear the other hotel guests till deep at night. every morning between 6 and 8 o'clock a nearby supplier for pa speakers starts attacking the hotel and its wider surrounding with a vibrating bass line, coming from 35" speakers constructed on trucks, parked with the speakers to the yard of the hotel where the guest rooms are located. the personnel of the hotel seems mightless (three mornings in a row the same noise though repetitive complaint). during day times the cleaning staff yelled in the hallway and communicated loudly by walkie-talkie. this hotel was one of the worst hotel experiences in my life.
Cyrus A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 30, 2013
It was nice and convenient

Location, room size, price
7.3
It was okay. I'd book it again if I return to Chiang Mai

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08