Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 2156 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2156)
Sort by:
Feliciano F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2014
Great stay!

The staff was very helpful, hotel food was good, koi pond was relaxing.
9.7
I had a chance to catch up on much needed rest my return trip to Thailand. I suspect the Royal Penninsula and the Royal Panerai are sister hotels within in a few feet of each other! Great places to stay!!! I hope they keep up the great work!
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, October 24, 2014
Good choice when on promotion

price
6
Internet is weak sometimes, my room had a balkon but with a closed window so no fresh air could come in which i dont like at all. shower only worked when I put in before the circuit breaker which is a hassle, water from the shower didnt flow off easily as the pipes were blocked
Christopher B. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Good Clean Hotel. Close to the City.

Great location, comfortable tooms, nice views
8.3
This place was great. We got a promotional deal and paid around 15 dollars/night for a decent and clean room with a great view. The location is excellent, right at the north eastern corner of the old city. If you can get a good rate, this is a good place to stay in Chiang Mai.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, October 19, 2014
good if on promotion

price
6.7
Internet is weak sometimes, my room had a balkon but with a closed window so no fresh air could come in which i dont like at all.
Boo L. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2014
Nice good comfortable

Big room, 7-11 downstairs, good location
7.7
I'm happy with the stay
Raymond T. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
A Budget Hotel

The Location is very good, Staff very helpful and friendly, very large room.
7.3
This hotel has seen better days and probably needs a lot od tidying up. However for the price I paid, $30 a night I have no complaints. The hotel does not have a pool but guests can use the pool at sister hotel The Royal 40 metres away. Actually I had sole use of the pool. I'm sure that there are better hotels in Chiang Mai but as budget hotel it is quite ok.
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, September 19, 2014
watch out for promotion

price
6.7
prices vary a lot in this hotel so sometimes you get a good deal for 1x $ sometimes its a lot more 2x $ . Internet is weak
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, September 18, 2014
Great choice if on promotion price

value for money
7.3
Its a good choice close to the city and well maintained. a bit over run by Chinese which are coming with loud noices
Cham L. Business travelers Vietnam, September 17, 2014
good

good
8.7
Dr T. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2014
Looks is not everything

Good advertising, clean
6
It's ok, but not live up to expectations. Looks better than it is. You'll understand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06