Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2412 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2412 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

coral G. from Spain
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good value for money
It is like a 20 min walk from the city center, the internet work properly and the room was quit spacious. So in general good experience. I asked the receptionist to call me a taxi but he told me to go outside and find it by myself... apart from that ok
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Bunchong T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Everything was allright.
Everything went well and easy.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Gary C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Value for money
Just needed a room for a quick overnight stay and this hotel served the purpose fine. Was close to where I had to meet and the public transport in the area was easy to find.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Win L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Many things need to be improved
Hot water is not consistent. The water tap is full of mold. Bathroom smells humid. Blanket is not comfortable. Internet is very slow. Many mosquitos in Lobby and front porch.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Frank H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
Very nice and clean hotel. About the only thing missing was a pool, but the price was amazingly low. I'd stay there's again in a heartbeat
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Franco I. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good.
Good Hotel,you get what you pay for.Didnt like the fact that the balcony is enclosed so no fresh air into the room.Apart from that.everything was quite good.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Bria V. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Place
Perfect, had a great time!
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Scott S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Inaccurate Amenities Listed
Went to my room and saw there was no in-room safe as advertised. Went to front desk and they would not help. Asked to talk to a manager and they said I would have to walk half a kilometer down the street in the rain if I wanted to talk to a manager. They apparently thought it was funny but I persisted and eventually they talked to a manager who has their driver take me to another hotel.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Paul G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Can't complain for this price
At first glance, this hotel looks basic. No pictures on the walls and no carpets. Our bathroom looked like it hadn't seen a facelift in twenty years. Despite this, it feels relaxed. What sets this place apart is the friendliness of the staff. They genuinely care about their guests and make sure you enjoy your time in Chiang Mai. The front desk staff gave us free maps and advice about how to reach important attractions. The location helps. A tuktuk to the old city takes less than 10 minutes, or you can walk in the cool rainy season. The hotel is near the north-east corner of the moat. This means it's the same distance to Wat Chedi Luang as to Anusarn Market and nearby nightlife. One thing to remember: tuktuk drivers may get confused and take you to the Royal Peninsula instead. This is the sister hotel about 50 meters away. Wifi speed is okay. Some Asian travellers will think it's fast, especially if you've been to the Philippines. The room includes satellite TV, if you fancy watching cartoons dubbed into Thai. As for cleaning - you have to put a sign on your door if you want your room cleaned. Don't worry about breakfast. There's a cheap restaurant outside next to 7-Eleven. The menu is limited, but perfectly fine for brunch.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Jeffrey C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Perfect for us.
Clean quiet and close to the city. Perfect location.
Reviewed July 11, 2016