Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 160 reviews

832 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Business travelers (160)
Sort by:
Maneerat K. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2015
The restroom old, didn't look clean

Near 7-11, the price I paid is fair
6.7
The hotel didn't look like in the pictures I saw. A bit disappointed but ok because the hotel fair for what I paid.
Report this review
Thani V. Business travelers Thailand, November 6, 2015
It's ok for a place to lay your head down

price
3.7
The hot water didn't work. Asked the engineer to fix it, they said they will follow up with the technician and nothing happened. Didn't want the aggravation so I just didn't follow through. The walls are thin and you can hear people next door talking. Unfortunately, it was late in the evening, after midnight. For some reason the granito floor made the sound even louder. There are really nothing around to eat in the area. You will need to walk at least 1/2 km to find decent food. There is a 7-11 next to it, but I didn't want to eat microwave food. There are also no restaurant in the hotel. At least I didn't see any.
Report this review
Thomas V. Business travelers Germany, August 7, 2015
Stay

Good bed, location, clean
5.7
Report this review
Sumalee J. Business travelers Thailand, February 1, 2015
Budget Hotel

Location, Big room, resonable
7.3
Good Location very close the old city.
Report this review
David D. Business travelers United States of America, January 30, 2015
easy but problematic

location, price, parking
4
I've stayed here before and this was the worst, by far. I know it's my responsibility not to leave things in the room, but I never imagined their staff would be going into the room after I checked in but before I spent the night. The next day the maid staff did not make up my bed in my room at all. The shower would have hot water for only about 1 minute and then it would turn ice cold. Other than these somewhat serious issues, the staff was pleasant and helpful. However, it is doubtful I will stay here again.
Report this review
Simon M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Has seen better days

The staff were helpful including the cleaning personnel.Checkin was easy.
6.3
I booked an extra room then asked for another bed, within ten minutes two staff supplied everything including soap & towels. The one down side for me was I needed good internet which this was not,very intermittent at best.Some very noisy i think Chinese in the corridors were abit of a pain.There is a 7 / 11 just out on the road . It"s about a 15 min walk to town along the moat,though be very careful crossing the roads !! If you can get the room for 500B or under that about what its worth. Not forgetting the tax & service charge thats added !
Report this review
Cham L. Business travelers Vietnam, September 17, 2014
good

good
8.7
Report this review
Shyamal R. Business travelers United States of America, August 5, 2014
no food and snacks. need food place.

good rooms . clean quality. also quite.
5.3
Not happy
Report this review
Auchukron V. Business travelers Thailand, July 20, 2014
It ok
7.7
Every thing ok
Report this review
Danai R. Business travelers Thailand, July 1, 2014
Budget and Valuable hotel for back packer

Cheap clean and quiet
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2312 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05