or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
651 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (651)
Sort by:
Elinor M. Couples Belgium, July 11, 2014
Calm, easy and relaxing

Room size, location and price
7.3
We had no problems and everything was as described on the website
Malcolm L. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Centrally l;ocated and OK

Comfortable bed, large room. adequate for short stay
6
Previously a luxury hotel on the slide to decay. but still remaining adequate for the budget traveler. Not quite in the centre of tourist action, but only a short taxi ride away
Santhanam A. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2014
Hot but a quite stay

Staffs very friendly. Allowed to check in early. Very quite area
7
There was no issue on our stay. Only draw back was that we had to walk about 700 meters for our breakfast at another hotel, Royal Peninsular, as there is no catering facility at Panerai. Staffs were apologetic but was a good morning walk. The hotel is not within the City centre, and had take Tuk Tuk to move about and not much eating facilities but a 7 Eleven is near to the Hotel.
Chin T. Couples Malaysia, April 24, 2014
Very good and covenant

Close to everything in the city centre
10
Very good. Great and committed staff. Value for money.
Png L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Good to stay

friendly staff. near the central of Chiangmai. near airport
6
overall the stay at chiangmai was quite good. staffs were very friendly and polite. Its quite difficult to get a taxi during the 3 days of Songkran as the road will be packed with human and vehicle traffic. The room quite was kinda dull. First day of the stay in the room, found stained bedsheets. I assume they don't change the bedsheets daily during housekeeping? they only change it on the 4th day during my stay. LOL. Can be considered as a budget hotel though the outlook looks grand. :) For breakfast, u need to walk 5 mins to another hotel. Same standard international buffet style breakfast. If you have got a budget, u can consider staying here.
Kaye H. Couples Australia, April 18, 2014
Fantastic value for money

very clean room, spacious, aircon always worked well
9.3
The location enabled us to see so much of the city on foot plus being near a main road was easy when we hired a motor scooter to see the surrounding area. The staff were always friendly and tour lady in foyer went out of her way to make sure everything was OK with tours booked etc. Will definately stay there again and looking forward to it.
Julien J. Couples France, April 15, 2014
Affordable and ok hotel. Good location

Price ok. Good location. Quick check in and out
7
Overall ok. Hotel not so new but clean enough. Room are big. Good Internet wifi , Great location near center.
Sue A. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Good value, not bad location

staff, value for money, room size
7
stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived in chiangmai. in terms of price, this hotel has amazing value. at only usd20 or so, you get a full service hotel and large rooms. it is located within 15 minutes walk to tae pae gate. i kept my expectations in check bearing in mind the amount i paid for and i was not disappointed. its location is not the best, but it is not bad. there is a local restaurant literally outside the hotel serving local delicacies, amongst them the famous northern curry noodles. this only cost me 35 baht. the room was large, bed comfortable and bathroom was ok. the hotel does look a little dated, but it did not bother me. Internet here was not great, wifi quality varied significantly.
Philip M. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Very pleasant.

Location, value for money and very very friendly helpful staff.
9.7
A very enjoyable stay indeed, lovely aircon rooms with a small balcony. Staff were very helpful when we needed some advice. No safe in the rooms that we had but no problem as they have safety deposit boxes at the reception.
Jan K. Couples Czech Republic, March 6, 2014
Very nice, clean and cheap hotel

clean, cheap, good service
8.7
It is big Hotel in the corner of Historical center of Chiang Mai. Room was clean and beds comfortalbe. AC was working fine. It is 20 minute walk to the historical Wats and Temples. By taxi 20 minute to the Airport. It is possible to hire a motorbike and arrange trips in this hotel. We were very sattisfied with this hotel and can recomend it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03