or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Entrance Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
Couples (623)
Sort by:
Julien J. Couples France, April 15, 2014
Affordable and ok hotel. Good location

Price ok. Good location. Quick check in and out
7
Overall ok. Hotel not so new but clean enough. Room are big. Good Internet wifi , Great location near center.
Sue A. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Good value, not bad location

staff, value for money, room size
7
stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived in chiangmai. in terms of price, this hotel has amazing value. at only usd20 or so, you get a full service hotel and large rooms. it is located within 15 minutes walk to tae pae gate. i kept my expectations in check bearing in mind the amount i paid for and i was not disappointed. its location is not the best, but it is not bad. there is a local restaurant literally outside the hotel serving local delicacies, amongst them the famous northern curry noodles. this only cost me 35 baht. the room was large, bed comfortable and bathroom was ok. the hotel does look a little dated, but it did not bother me. Internet here was not great, wifi quality varied significantly.
Philip M. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Very pleasant.

Location, value for money and very very friendly helpful staff.
9.7
A very enjoyable stay indeed, lovely aircon rooms with a small balcony. Staff were very helpful when we needed some advice. No safe in the rooms that we had but no problem as they have safety deposit boxes at the reception.
Jan K. Couples Czech Republic, March 6, 2014
Very nice, clean and cheap hotel

clean, cheap, good service
8.7
It is big Hotel in the corner of Historical center of Chiang Mai. Room was clean and beds comfortalbe. AC was working fine. It is 20 minute walk to the historical Wats and Temples. By taxi 20 minute to the Airport. It is possible to hire a motorbike and arrange trips in this hotel. We were very sattisfied with this hotel and can recomend it!
Jon B. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
value for money

value for money, friendly reception, close to other restaurants
9
2nd stay at panerai. value for money and comfortable rooms.
James M. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Little far out - Great nights sleep

comfortable bed, travel agent & strong air con
7.7
Hotel a little far out of the ld town but only by a 15 minute walk. Bed was very comfortable. Lady in reception helped us book tours and she was honest and really listened to what we wanted!
Jon B. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Good

Location, value for money, free wifi
6.3
everything was fine. Only negative was had to walk 200 hundred metres to their sister hotel to get buffet breakfast
Yow K. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2014
just normal to stay

ntg much special
5.7
is was just nice due to close to town. ntg much special if you need any other thing.
Patrik B. Couples Sweden, January 24, 2014
Best hotell I've ever stayed.

Central. Clean and big Rooms.
6.3
I have been to Chiang Mai before but this my first but absolut not last time I've stayed at The Royal Panerai Hotel. Big clean room, easy to go to nightlfe with tuk tuk or taxi. Close to restaurants and bars.
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
A budget hotel, in a central location

High speed wifi
4
This hotel is a budget hotel, not situated in the most convenient area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03