Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
772 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (772)
Sort by:
Maxim K. Couples Russia, January 14, 2016
Well located budget hotel

Location
6.3
Report this review
Ric W. Couples New Zealand, December 17, 2015
Great hotel, clean and spacious

Room size, cleanliness, staff
8
Had a great stay here, room was very big and clean. Staff were very helpful - arrived hours before checkin and they looked after our bags. Had a travel desk which helped us book cheap day trips. Location is good only a few minutes walk from the old city but not ideal, all tuk tuk drivers know the hotel so travel is easy.
Report this review
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2015
All good

Clean, valueable n comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Piotr I. Couples Poland, December 1, 2015
Good cheap hotel

Price, localization, staff
7.7
Report this review
Leanne E. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2015
Over rated - we didn't stay
2.7
We'd booked this hotel online and when we arrived the staff were unfriendly and barely acknowledged us. Once we saw our rooms we decided that we did not want to stay at the hotel as the facilities were very basic and not cleaned properly. Of the 3 double rooms we'd booked, two had leaks in the bathrooms and our shower was unusable due to the shower hose being so short the water wouldn't even flow. The rooms had not been serviced properly from the previous guests and there were half empty bottles of water left in the room. Our booking said that breakfast was included, but we found out that there was no facility for food or drink at the hotel and we had to travel to the sister hotel around a mile down the road. Although the rates for this hotel weren't particularly high, we didn't feel that it offered any value for money and the rooms were very basic indeed and not properly cleaned. May be ok for backpackers but not much more. Very disappointing and we checked out without staying. Would not recommend.
Report this review
Krittaya S. Couples Thailand, October 25, 2015
Old room but good location

Location, parking lots, old bed
4
I preferred to add up a bit more and get better hotel
Report this review
Mitchiko L. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2015
Highly recommended

Location, room, convenience and value for money
9.3
Excellent! A few minute walk (5 min) walk to old city where attractions are found, i.e., museaums, temples, restaurants, cafe, night life, etc. Highly recommended for travelers looking for decent and affordable accommodation.
Report this review
John C. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2015
8 good days

Good room,Location and staff
8.3
It was good. I like the location and staff. Too bad no Breakfast buffet like the Royal Peninsula!
Report this review
David C. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2015
NIce place to stay

Great location, great price and functional for my purpose
8
Nice clean hotel and not far from the centre of town. Goof parking
Report this review
Eddie C. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2015
Great hotel

clean affordable and comfortable
8.3
Great hotel clean and affordable, a little walking distance from the old city center but worth the walk for the savings ! We were happy with the stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2282 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08