or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Entrance Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (146)
Sort by:
Pichayapha C. Families with older children Thailand, April 11, 2014
Room is nice and clean

Room is nice and clean
8.7
The location is the best part, near the old city. The Internet kept disconnecting many times. Staffs are friendly.
Kanchana R. Families with older children Thailand, December 6, 2013
good location resonable price

good location , resonable price ,comfortable room
7
Tan H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 6, 2013
Value for money

Quiet , fast wifi and large room
6.7
Good price and away from the night life noise. If you are like to do shopping ,this is not suitable. You need take a tuk tuk cost about 20baht/pax. Need to walk a bit to have local food. Not so convenience if you travel with old age people or young kids. Location. Is far from the city area or night market.
Leslie C. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
ok for the price

location, comfortable room, price.
7.3
the room was very good, but no safe and shower bracket broken. not notified of no breakfast in the hotel until we got there. breakfast was a 200m walk up the road, on days it rained there was transport provided. good location just outside of the city wall, no problem with noise, transport easy to get. for the price ok
Suwit Y. Families with older children Thailand, September 9, 2013
Room was tired and worn out

Unfriendly front staffs, room was worn out, no restaurant situated in the hotel
3
We decided to stay at this hotel due to my favorite hotel 'Imm Thaphae' was full. Front staffs were not very friendly they might not be happy with their job, no restaurant situated in the hotel, breakfast was available only at 'Royal Peninsula' which is the sister hotel located around 200 m from Royal Panerei, no one told us that the hotel also offers 'free shuttle' between Royal Panerei and Royal Pennisula hotel. You get what you pay for I guess but never again Royal Panerei.
Tiffany C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Clean. Comfortable. Awesome experience

Clean. Affordable. Cheap. Perfect location
6
Everything was really good. However wifi are not functioning well. We can only use it at lobby.
Vasu B. Families with older children Thailand, August 18, 2013
bad , not recommend

uncleaned room , stinky , but good location
5.3
the best thing is the price it is cheap.
Irwan W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Very large room, clean, great breakfast

Clean, large room, great breakfast
10
Beeakfast was great, but you must walking 100m to peninsula hotel to have your breakfast
Alwi M. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Reasonable price with connecting rooms

Walking distance to night market
6.7
Breakfast is in another Furama Hotel about 100 m away which we find it not convenient for hotel guests. We were told that there will be shuttle transport to & fro but the van is always busy or not available in the morning. The breakfast menu is the same everyday.
Charles W. Families with older children United States of America, December 19, 2012
Fairly easy to find and a decent location

We were able to get a room there with not much advance booking, had extra bed for us
4
Well, the hotel is old and not really very nice. It was fairly clean I guess, it had working A/C and wifi, and a large balcony (we did not use, it had no view). We got a double bed and asked for a single for our 12 year old daughter. They brought a portable bed and set it up for her, a small charge for that. But I guess we are spoiled, my daughter would not sleep on it, she slept with us, pretty crowded in the queen size bed. The shower was horrible, totally cold or awfully hot, not much between and if opened up to full spray it went all over the place as there was no curtain, just standing in a tub with water flying. Not nice. Also the staff were not worthy of mention.
Shopping Tip: I guess we could have walked to the night bazaar from the hotel, but we drove. There are some bars and night spots around, within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02