Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Garden Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
2283 reviews

823 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2283)
Sort by:
Jiaer Y. Solo travelers China, February 1, 2016
Awful
3.3
The facilities in hotel are really out of date and looks really dirty. I found that there was no hot water available at midnight, which made me unsatisfied. The sound insulation was awful as well, I even heard some strange noise. I've booked 3 nights at this hotel but I checked out after staying there for 1 night and changed another better residence.
Report this review
Suresh S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Review on hotel

Wifi connection
6.3
Not great. But i feel the hotel can further improve their basic room facility such as providing the water boiler. Thank You
Report this review
Maxim K. Couples Russia, January 14, 2016
Well located budget hotel

Location
6.3
Report this review
Mikael A. Families with older children Sweden, December 25, 2015
Price worthy in fair location

Clean, location, easy to deal with.
7.3
Nice.
Report this review
Christine K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
close to Nimman + large shopping mall (Maya)

spacious, two pools, and rooftop bar/restaurants
7.7
It's a bit old, but clean. Staff is great - everyone was so welcoming and polite. The location is good if you want to hang out in the Nimman area, which is where the locals and university students seem to go. Nimman has good cafes, restaurants, and bars. this hotel is best for big groups because of the many large common areas. As a solo travel, the social scene was not so good. Most excursions and activities in Chiang Mai offer pick up and drop off services, so I was able to get around even with spending too much on transportation.
Report this review
Ric W. Couples New Zealand, December 17, 2015
Great hotel, clean and spacious

Room size, cleanliness, staff
8
Had a great stay here, room was very big and clean. Staff were very helpful - arrived hours before checkin and they looked after our bags. Had a travel desk which helped us book cheap day trips. Location is good only a few minutes walk from the old city but not ideal, all tuk tuk drivers know the hotel so travel is easy.
Report this review
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2015
All good

Clean, valueable n comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Maneerat K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2015
the hotel is old, didn't look like in the pictures

location in the city, near 7-11,
5.7
I don't like the hotel, the room to old, I can't sleep well because of loud sound.
Report this review
Maneerat K. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2015
The restroom old, didn't look clean

Near 7-11, the price I paid is fair
6.7
The hotel didn't look like in the pictures I saw. A bit disappointed but ok because the hotel fair for what I paid.
Report this review
Piotr I. Couples Poland, December 1, 2015
Good cheap hotel

Price, localization, staff
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 823 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02