My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Panerai

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business Center Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Entrance Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Room Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1766 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1766)
Sort by:
Pichayapha C. Families with older children Thailand, April 11, 2014
Room is nice and clean

Room is nice and clean
8.7
The location is the best part, near the old city. The Internet kept disconnecting many times. Staffs are friendly.
Suda T. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2014
Good and have car park in the hotel

Easy car park, can go by walk to the central city, quite
6
Good and fine hotel for all people to stay. Room is big for two to three persons. A bit old in room decoration and toilet but clean. Overall are fine and good for tourist to stay.
Xu Z. Solo travelers China, March 28, 2014
good enough

close to the old city
8.3
Very happy
Tran N. Groups Vietnam, March 26, 2014
clean, nice room. the staffs are very helpful.

clean, nice staff
7.7
The hotel room is clean and nice. The staff is very helpful The location take about 10 mins to the center by tuk tuk.
Sue A. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Good value, not bad location

staff, value for money, room size
7
stayed here for 2 nights when we first arrived in chiangmai. in terms of price, this hotel has amazing value. at only usd20 or so, you get a full service hotel and large rooms. it is located within 15 minutes walk to tae pae gate. i kept my expectations in check bearing in mind the amount i paid for and i was not disappointed. its location is not the best, but it is not bad. there is a local restaurant literally outside the hotel serving local delicacies, amongst them the famous northern curry noodles. this only cost me 35 baht. the room was large, bed comfortable and bathroom was ok. the hotel does look a little dated, but it did not bother me. Internet here was not great, wifi quality varied significantly.
Kenneth W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Pleasant and Clean

Clean, Attentive Staff, Quiet
8
Located about 20mins walk from Ta Phae gate, Royal Panerai is a basic budget hotel. Neither here nor there, but value for money.
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2014
another good stay

Free computer,Breakfast,Good staff
9.3
Just blocks from old city. In old city you have old and new culture. I had all kinds of food. Great location!!
Katie C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2014
Enjoyable, close to everything, attentive staff

Affordable, staff and location
8.7
Enjoyable, the staff were friendly and helpful, it was close to everything and affordable.
Zachary E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
Nice Stay

Price, location, staff
7
I had a nice stay at this hotel. It had a fairly good price and was centrally located. The staff was nice and helpful. I would stay again.
Shirley S. Solo travelers Canada, March 10, 2014
Convenient location

Location, quiet, nice staff
7
I stayed at the hotel a couple of times and found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. The rooms are large and clean, although occasionally, you can hear neighbours if they have their tv on a high volume. I did not notice a restaurant, so, took advantage of buying food from the food stalls and storing them in the fridge. The location is a ten minute walk from the Trae Pra gate and food stalls which I found convenient. The tuk tuks at the hotel are overpriced, so, you are better off walking to the corner and hailing a red taxi, then negotiating a more reasonable fare.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Business CenterRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02