Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai

3/9 Assdathorn Road, Sriphoom District, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 2316 reviews

836 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (2316)
Sort by:
David M. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2016
big comfortable room
5.7
Excellent price and big room with nice balcony. I love the spacious bathroom too.
Report this review
Ngoc T. Couples Vietnam, May 1, 2016
Good hotel for Chiang Mai travelling
6
4 days stayed here made me satisfaction. Good place, room service is ok. Everyone should try to stay this hotel for Chiang Mai tour or visit.
Report this review
Sue F. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2016
Good for budget stay
4.3
Good size room and value for money for budget stay. Only downside, the aircond temperature was not cold.
Report this review
Sue F. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2016
Good
4.3
Value for money. Only negative point was that the air cond was not working well.
Report this review
Sohan K. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2016
Old but low cost
5.3
It was good budget hotel.. Really cheap .... But felt like old hotel needed facelift... Felt like really old property....
Report this review
Suparat R. Couples Netherlands, February 21, 2016
Very nice big rooms
6
good location near Thapae gate
Report this review
Quyen H. Couples Vietnam, February 12, 2016
Good for money
4.3
Spacious room, toilet drainage clogged up, staff quite nonchalant
Report this review
Jiaer Y. Solo travelers China, February 1, 2016
Awful
3.3
The facilities in hotel are really out of date and looks really dirty. I found that there was no hot water available at midnight, which made me unsatisfied. The sound insulation was awful as well, I even heard some strange noise. I've booked 3 nights at this hotel but I checked out after staying there for 1 night and changed another better residence.
Report this review
Suresh S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Review on hotel

Wifi connection
6.3
Not great. But i feel the hotel can further improve their basic room facility such as providing the water boiler. Thank You
Report this review
Peter P. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2016
Overall Good Value
5
I booked through Agoda, and had a glitch on check-in: our rooms were not available. (I had booked separate rooms for me and my girlfriend, and a third party.) The woman at the front desk wanted to "upgrade" us to a shared suite, but ultimately after much discussion (arguments) agreed to give us two separate rooms intended for larger parties. This initial hassle was a disappointing start, but we'll chalk that up as a glitch. As to the room itself--once we got the rooms--I found the room to be clean and comfortable. The location was so-so, I thought, but with public transportation is not a big deal. We changed the next day to a different hotel that was in closer proximity to the markets and nightlife. However this was a good room for the money, and I would recommend it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 836 reviews Next page
Royal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - GardenRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Panerai Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02