or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel

258 West 97th Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Two Double Beds Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Business Center Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Shared Double Room with 2 Double Beds Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double Room with 2 Double Beds Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom
Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom 	Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Amenities Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Joy H. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2014
Needs improvement

Location, friendly room service workers, some helpful front desk staff
4.7
Location was good, but shared bathroom often had hair in bath and it took a while for them to clean it after asking them. The power points were antiquated with dangerous looking connections, room overly heated, no lamp for reading. Needed to have full light on which was annoying if your friend wasn't ready to go to bed at the same time.
Anne R. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Unreliable wireless

The hotel was very close to 96th street station, a 10 minute walk to Central park and there are a number of bars on nearby amsterdam street. The shared bathroom facilities were kept clean.
7.3
I stayed in a twin (bunk) room with shared bathroom. The facilities are older and basic but clean, it wasn't really a room you had the urge to hang out in, but for the price that didn't matter. The staff were all very helpful. The main downside was the wireless internet. Several times I couldn't connect at all and had to leave the hotel to find Internet elsewhere, when it did work, the signal wasn't good, Skype often was too much trouble as it kept dropping out mid call.
Lin Y. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
Disappointing

Small room, lousy service, Did not provide basic toiletries
4.3
Room is so small that we cannot even open our luggage. Receptionist was not there at the counter for quite some time and many guests seem annoyed waiting for the receptionist to come out to attend to them. Bed was uncomfortable too.
Ai L. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2014
value for money, no food inside but shops around

location, supermarket, helpful staff
8.7
Great, would stay again. Only thing is 1 toilet and shower for about a dozen ppl so can be tricky timing things. Clean room with us own sink and mirror. Quiet. Big double beds.
Susanne A. Groups Netherlands, September 13, 2014
budget hostel

location, wifi
4.7
location wise this is a good place to stay, it is however a hotel/hostel in desperate need of renovation. rooms are tiny and almost all very different to the photo's on the website (those are just limited rooms on the ground floor, where as most rooms are very different)
Amanda G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Staff gave my room # to man requesting it.

close to subway, bathroom in my room, house keeping.
4.7
The staff at Royal Park Hotel gave my room number to a man who asked for me by my maiden name. They corrected and said they didn't have an Amanda N* but they do have an Amanda G* her room number is ###. The individual that came to my room was crazy (100s of calls and texts). I was fearful... And they put me in danger by giving my room number to whomever asked for it. Luckily I survived NY no thanks to the staff at Royal Park Hotel.
Monica S. Families with older children United States of America, August 31, 2014
Terrible! Awful! Nasty!
2
Nothing good. Very Disorganized. Old and Dirty I called to inform that we were coming late night and the attendant said that it was no problem. When we finally made the check in about 2:45 am, we were terrified with the hotel. We had booked two beds and a private bath and nobody knew it. The reception said that our room had a electric problem and we got two dirty and disgusting separates rooms with shared bath that we didn't want use it but we had to. When I opened the door there were a bug and hairs over the linen. I complained and the guy asked me to wait the manager at morning. I couldn't sleep and had the lights on because I was afraid the bugs or rats come over me. We wait until 10:45am and the attendant looked impatient. The manager never showed up but he was saying that she was coming. Finally he gave us a room with private bath and promised move our bags to the new room. When we came later we found out that ours bags weren't there. The night attendant didn't why ours bags were locked in the small closet beside the little front desk. The hotel should have one star and I always look up the reviews but this time I felt like a idiot with my family to have pick this hotel. I tried save some money but I have seriou regret to not spent more money with a real hotel.
Bunchoo B. Groups Thailand, July 25, 2014
close transportation

close transportation
6.3
The hotel close transportation and feel safe
Weili L. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2014
friendly staff

close to subway, inexpensive, cool in a hot day.
7.7
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
Location, location, great staff

Centrally Located Close to public transport Nice room
7.7
I really enjoyed the Royal Park, nice clean room, great location close to stores and public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY)Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Two Double BedsRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Business CenterRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Shared Double Room with 2 Double BedsRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double Room with 2 Double BedsRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom 	Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - AmenitiesRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B01