Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel

258 West 97th Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Two Double Beds Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Business Center Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Shared Double Room with 2 Double Beds Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double Room with 2 Double Beds Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom
Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom 	Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Amenities Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Susanne A. Groups Netherlands, September 13, 2014
budget hostel

location, wifi
4.7
location wise this is a good place to stay, it is however a hotel/hostel in desperate need of renovation. rooms are tiny and almost all very different to the photo's on the website (those are just limited rooms on the ground floor, where as most rooms are very different)
Amanda G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2014
Staff gave my room # to man requesting it.

close to subway, bathroom in my room, house keeping.
4.7
The staff at Royal Park Hotel gave my room number to a man who asked for me by my maiden name. They corrected and said they didn't have an Amanda N* but they do have an Amanda G* her room number is ###. The individual that came to my room was crazy (100s of calls and texts). I was fearful... And they put me in danger by giving my room number to whomever asked for it. Luckily I survived NY no thanks to the staff at Royal Park Hotel.
Monica S. Families with older children United States of America, August 31, 2014
Terrible! Awful! Nasty!
2
Nothing good. Very Disorganized. Old and Dirty I called to inform that we were coming late night and the attendant said that it was no problem. When we finally made the check in about 2:45 am, we were terrified with the hotel. We had booked two beds and a private bath and nobody knew it. The reception said that our room had a electric problem and we got two dirty and disgusting separates rooms with shared bath that we didn't want use it but we had to. When I opened the door there were a bug and hairs over the linen. I complained and the guy asked me to wait the manager at morning. I couldn't sleep and had the lights on because I was afraid the bugs or rats come over me. We wait until 10:45am and the attendant looked impatient. The manager never showed up but he was saying that she was coming. Finally he gave us a room with private bath and promised move our bags to the new room. When we came later we found out that ours bags weren't there. The night attendant didn't why ours bags were locked in the small closet beside the little front desk. The hotel should have one star and I always look up the reviews but this time I felt like a idiot with my family to have pick this hotel. I tried save some money but I have seriou regret to not spent more money with a real hotel.
Bunchoo B. Groups Thailand, July 25, 2014
close transportation

close transportation
6.3
The hotel close transportation and feel safe
Weili L. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2014
friendly staff

close to subway, inexpensive, cool in a hot day.
7.7
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2014
Location, location, great staff

Centrally Located Close to public transport Nice room
7.7
I really enjoyed the Royal Park, nice clean room, great location close to stores and public transport.
Yitsen K. Couples Taiwan, May 1, 2014
Small ,noisy

Location ,no others
3
Impossible it's too small and not clean ,better go other place
William T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2014
Decent budget hotel

Clean, Cheap, Well located
6
Lau H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2014
nice hotel for backpacker

affordable, next to subway, supermarket is right next to the hotel
7.7
not the best hotel i have been but it is worth for the money i paid, the room and bathroom is ok, location is very good, 2mins away to the subway, and there are 2 supermarket nearby
Rafael O. Couples Mexico, February 2, 2014
very bad experience

nothing
2
i would never even consider going back and i will recommend no one trying it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY)Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Two Double BedsRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Business CenterRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Shared Double Room with 2 Double BedsRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double Room with 2 Double BedsRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom 	Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - AmenitiesRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C01