or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel

258 West 97th Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Two Double Beds Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Business Center Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Exterior Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Interior Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Shared Double Room with 2 Double Beds Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double Room with 2 Double Beds Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom
Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom 	Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Amenities Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Weili L. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2014
friendly staff

close to subway, inexpensive, cool in a hot day.
7.7
Elizabeth S. Groups Australia, June 14, 2014
Location, location, great staff

Centrally Located Close to public transport Nice room
7.7
I really enjoyed the Royal Park, nice clean room, great location close to stores and public transport.
Yitsen K. Groups Taiwan, May 1, 2014
Small ,noisy

Location ,no others
3
Impossible it's too small and not clean ,better go other place
William T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2014
Decent budget hotel

Clean, Cheap, Well located
6
Rafael O. Couples Mexico, February 2, 2014
very bad experience

nothing
2
i would never even consider going back and i will recommend no one trying it.
Jairo S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
New adventure starts with a step

the staff where friendl. staff cleaner each morning. the location is great, next to the subways.
8.7
I first booked my room that every moment when I landed in NYC. I booked a one bed room however when I got to the hotel, a larger class of over seas students needed nearly every single one bedroom size. In return, the hotel upped me into a two bed bedroom size with no extra charge.
Michelle C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2014
not recommend for people who care hotel quality

location, house keeping service
6
good location, just 2 min from subway, walgreen just nearby, but the hotel is old, towel not clean, and do not choose shared bathroom for girls. kind of scary when you need to go to the bathroom.
Eun B. Solo travelers South Korea, January 7, 2014
Awful

location (3minutes walk from subway)
3
water of the shower tub was too weak, couldn't even take a shower. and the staff was unfriendly. also the staffs are noisy from early morning, difficult to have a nice sleep
Ok N. Groups South Korea, January 4, 2014
Value for money!

Price, location
8
I stayed 2 nights with my friends. The hotel is just 5mins walk from the metro and local and rapid both train stops at the 96st station. Room was quote small. We hardly could open up our luggages but still good deal in NYC. Wifi was ok in the room. Hot water was ok. Staff was helpful. Towel and sheet were clean. I would recommend you to stay in this place if you prefer practical benefit rather than a fancy service.
Ida H. Families with young children Sweden, December 11, 2013
Very dirty hotel, dirty carpets, discisting bathro

Good location, nice staff.
4
Would not stay there again. Dirty and noisy. Saw a cockroach in the bathroom one time. The location was the only good thing with this hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY)Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Two Double BedsRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Business CenterRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - InteriorRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Shared Double Room with 2 Double BedsRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Private Double Room with 2 Double BedsRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Private Bathroom 	Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Double Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Twin Room with Shared Bathroom Royal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - AmenitiesRoyal Park Hotel and Hostel New York (NY) - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07