or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Michael W. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Superb hotel at an excellent price

Excellent location, fantastic service, beautiful rooms
10
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. Location is superb, staff friendly and the rooms simply beautiful.
Tay K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2013
nice hotel

nice hotel with all amenities inside the hotel which makes it a complete one
8.3
it was very compact and i could move around the hotel quickly and all my functions were met
Lara Z. Couples Germany, January 25, 2013
Beautiful boutique hotel

Lovely hotel in great location
8.7
Walking distance to shrines, shopping and restaurants
Restaurant Tip: Try the Kyoto version of Okonomiyaki (Japanese pancake)at a number of restaurants
Cheryl S. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Great Location, great hotel, great service

Central location to shopping areas, transport and sightseeing, spacious rooms
9
This hotel is centrally located in the Sanjo and Shijo kawaramachi area. Very new hotel with good service. Due to some misunderstandings in the booking, we got upgraded to the premium floor although the size of rooms are about the same. The housekeeping service was good. The hotel is a short walk to lots of restaurants and train stops. The nicest part of it is that it is located by a stream and a river making morning and evening strolls in this historic city an amazement.
Seow H. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Perfect service with great location

Clean and the size is big enough
8.3
it was a pleasant stay. the staffs can speak english well and gave us a good direction
James M. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Wonderful hotel in the heart of Kyoto

Excellent location, Comfortable Rooms
9.3
This hotel made our Christmas experience in Kyoto complete. The front desk gave us a complementary upgrade to the premium floor for a more spacious room. From the room we could see Kiyomizudera. The bathroom was great with an ultra-modern japanese toilet and a big soaking tub and shower. The location could not be beat. The hotel is steps away from the pedestrian shopping area on Sanjo/Teramachi as well as easy walking to Gion and the Keihan Sanjo Station.
Vivien L. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great hotel with a convenient location

good location, clean and excellent service
9.3
I stayed at royal park hotel THE Kyoto for 2+1 nights. It has been a lovely experience! The rooms were clean and the staff provided excellent service. They have been polite and when we returned to the hotel to stay for the final night (we went on a road trip and left our luggage with the concierge) to our pleasant surprise, they have already transported our luggages to the room! The location of the hotel is also very convenient as it is located just at the Sanjo covered shopping arcade. It is a short walk to Gion and the shopping areas. The Kyotoshiyokusumae subway is also just a few minutes walk away. I'll definitely return to this hotel if i travel back to Kyoto (which i do very often since it is such a lovely place).
Dea A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2012
Nice hotel but very small room

Clean room, near to public transport, near to shopping center
7
Wai H. Families with older children Singapore, December 17, 2012
A relatively new hotel with Great Location

Very reasonable price with Great Value for Money
9.7
Hotel is relatively new and is located very conveniently, about 7 minutes walk to the nearest subway station. There are great amenities around the hotel with very good restaurants and shops. A good recommendation is the Bakery shop just beside the hotel that offers fantastic breakfast at reasonable price. Rooms are good size although small by standards in countries like Singapore. Hotel provides all basic supplies like pyjamas, toothbrushes/paste, slippers etc etc. One thing we enjoyed most is the heated toilet bowls that made one feel very comfortable in the cold weather. We found out that this is not a standard feature in all hotels in Japan, so we really appreciate it. Hotel staff can speak good English and is very friendly and helpful. Hotel even accommodated our request to store 3 pcs of luggages when we travel to Nara for 2 days.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nijo castle is a very short train ride from the station near to the hotel. It is also very easy to get to the famous Golden Pavillion Temple. All these can be covered in the same day.
Jessica A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great location

Less than 5 mins walk to subway station. There is a good sushi store near the hotel . Will definitely stay here again
7.7
Would be better if there is more cable channel to watch.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05