or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Hotel Exterior Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Pub/Lounge Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Pub/Lounge Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
Shervin S. Couples Canada, September 12, 2012
Fabulous hotel

Great location, very clean and comfortable
8
Hotel is walking distance from subway line also heart of Kyoto, slightly far from old Kyoto though. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Lobby area has nice small art installations. Staff although very friendly but don't have much information about the city. We tried to get adresss of a good suhi place , they didn't seem very knowledgeable.
Ho L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Great Location, Great Service

Great Location, Great Service
9.7
Close enough to main highstreet, plenty of food to choose from nearby, very clean and tidy, staffs are very nice and friendly
Ho L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Great Location and Great Service

Great Location and Great Service
9.7
Close enough to main highstreet, plenty of food to choose from nearby, very clean and tidy, staffs are very nice and friendly
Fanny C. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2012
Loved it & Will Return

great rooms, service, location
9.3
i absolutely enjoyed my stay here. check-in and concierge were friendly. great location: walking distance to gion and pontocho. surrounded by restaurants. there's a grocery store next door and a drugstore across the street. the rooms were really nice. it was a good size where you can move around comfortably-- hard to find in japan! modern furnishings, comfy bed, soft towels, and good wifi. we got the room for just over $100 and it was an amazing value!
Shannelle T. Groups Australia, September 6, 2012
"Modern, new hotel with nice interior"

Great location, modern and clean, very nice
9
We liked the fact that this was a nice boutique looking hotel; the interior was super modern, and had a very nice clean feel to it. The location is great - close to Gion (geisha district) and shopping and food. The only thing is we were put into what was not meant to be a smoking room but it smelled a bit like smoke. Upon request, they said they didn't have any other rooms. Apart from that, super comfy beds and great stay!!!
Shannelle T. Families with older children Australia, September 6, 2012
Great, modern hotel in a great location

Clean, comfortable stay, modern hotel
9
We liked the fact that this was a nice boutique looking hotel; the interior was super modern, and had a very nice clean feel to it. The location is great - close to Gion (geisha district) and shopping and food. They also had super comfy beds and great stay!!!
Tsang K. Groups Hong Kong, September 5, 2012
Nice environment

Close to public transportation
5.7
Suzanne N. Groups United Kingdom, September 4, 2012
We loved everything about the hotel.

Loved the bathroom, shower was amazing. Staff were so helpful with our questions about the the city.
9.7
A very calm atmosphere, in a great location. Our room was perfect, just what we need. Although we had reserved a non smoking room, this could not be fulfilled. However the room was cleaned and deodeodorised to such an extent that we couldn't tell.
Zhao X. Groups China, September 4, 2012
wonderful hotle ,nice location, comfortable room

nice deco, spacious, convinient location
10
it's 5min walk from subway station. close to shopping area + restarant. very convinient. Compare to other japanese hotels this one is more spacious. like it very much.
Benjamin L. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Good central location for Gion and cnetral Kyoto.

New hotel with good service and good public transportation nearby.
7.3
new hotel in good central location. of note, this is not the most charming location in kyoto. while it is central; it is very busy and congested. higashimiya is much more charming. if you do not want to splurge on a ryoken and want a good central hotel, this is a good choice. better location than citadines hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - MainRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Pub/LoungeRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Pub/LoungeRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3A05