or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
519 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (519)
Sort by:
Melvin D. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Fantastic Stay

Location, spotless hotel, excellent staff
9.7
Very clean, modern hotel in central Kyoto. Our room was quite large with large comfortable beds. A short cab ride from Kyoto Train Station ($9 US) and local bus/trains stations close by. Staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful in giving directions, recommendations, and tour bookings. A short walk gets you to the Nishiki Market, Gion, and Shimbashi. WiFi in rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Imperial Palace is a 40 minute walk from the hotel. You might want to book a full day tour with this included to maximize your time or take the bus/cab. Tons of temples and shrines to see. We especially liked the Philosopher's Path Walk because of great weather and the sites along the way. To do it at a leisurely pace, it can take 4-6 hours, if you stop at all of the temples, shrines, and shops. Watch the weather! In October we had sun & 80 degrees one day and heavy rain the next.
Sun S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 15, 2012
Great hotel at great location

bigger than average room,. great location
7.7
The hotel is located right in the heart of central Kyoto. The room size is bigger than expected, especially after arriving from Tokyo
Jeneffer K. Couples Canada, October 15, 2012
Amazing hotel

Close to metro station
9.7
my husband and i arrived at this hotel...and we're very impressed with the hotel's atmosphere. the room was small but its cozy and serves its purpose. the hotel was also very clean and the laundry facilities was a plus as well. the hotel is very close to a lot of restaurant, shops, jr lines, and tourist destination. my husband and i will definitly stay here again in our future travel to japan.
Christopher B. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Great spot

In the heart of it
8.7
This was a great spot and right in the hearty of where you wanted to be in terms of the night life of it all.
Ka Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2012
Convenience location, right at the shopping area

Lady floor is good for solo lady traveller
8.3
It's my second time to stay in this hotel. The location is good, close to shopping area and quite neighbor. Room at lady's floor not only provided skin care and moisturizing mask but also humidifier. Comfy and classy.
Henry L. Couples Canada, October 11, 2012
Lovely decor and great location

excellent location and lose to everything the fun traveller wants
9.3
Surprised at how easy it was to get everywhere by bus or on foot. Hotel and almost new and dainty.
Restaurant Tip: Many great restaurants of all kinds and prices within walking distance.
Chung M. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Great location. Clean and comfortable room.

Minutes of walk from subway, bus stop and shopping areas. Friendly staff and able to speak English.
8.7
Nice new hotel which was opened in 2011. Room is small but much nicer, cleaner and cosier than I expected. I will choose this hotel again for my next visit.
Siew L. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Great location, top of the class hotel

The entire hotel itself from the customer service, reception, the interior design of the hotel including room are big & comfortable
9.3
love this hotel. will stay here again for my next visit. very strategically located. not too far from jr station. shops are within walking distances. great shopping area in kawaramachi.........
Lu H. Families with young children China, October 4, 2012
excellent location, service and staff.

excellent location, service and staff, highly recommend
10
excellent location, service and staff, highly recommend. very good for family travel.
Michelle S. Groups Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great location & very clean

bathroom mirror, comfy beds, helpful staff
9.3
great room and could not ask for more as it was centrally located near sanjo station & another subway station. the bed was very comfortable which was a plus as we did a lot of walking to see kyoto's attractions. the bathroom mirror was also amazing as it does not get blocked by the mist after a hot shower!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bus stop nearby was convenient to get around the city and Pontocho is literally a few steps away for great dining

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto KyotoRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3A06