or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Anne L. Families with older children France, August 7, 2012
Design and friendly hotel in the centre of Kyoto

New hotel with nice modern rooms; a nice french bakery at the ground level
9.3
we enjoyed very much our stay at this hotel. we had 2 rooms (relatively large according to japanese standards). rooms are new, very design and very comfortable. the hotel is very design. the staff is extremely nice and helpful. there is a very nice french bakery at the street level where breakfast can be taken. there is a very design and nice italian restaurant downstairs which is very good but a bit pricey. we recommand this hotel without any reservation. it is very calm and ideally situated downtown kyoto.
Roopa M. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2012
Great Location...friendly service

Excellent location
10
This hotel was great in many ways. The service was excellent. The rooms were compact but modern and comfortable. The location was perfect..it was within walking distance to Gion, Pontocho and shopping streets including Nishiki Market and Shijo Dori. There were tons of restaurants and cafes with great food. And only a bus ride away from alot of Kyoto's major sights.
Lau M. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
Excellent location and relatively large when compa

location
8.7
Excellent location, tons of restaurants and shops nearby. 3mins to metro. And it just take 10 mins+/- (metro/bus) to the main tourist attraction. Room is about 20-22 square meter, I think this should be larger than the normal hotel with same price range. Highly recommended!
Li M. Groups Taiwan, August 4, 2012
Good location , convient and handy

Good location , convient and handy
8.3
I really like this hotel,Good location , convient and handy,if you are late for dinner,thats ok,cause there are a lot of can eat till midnight.
Pato C. Business travelers Canada, August 2, 2012
Central Location targeting tourists

Location, Location & Location
7.7
This hotel is located in the Kyoto central city core and is targeting to foreign tourists. We stayed for 3 nights and did not find too many locals staying there. 1. Location: Central and convenience. Easy access via subway & buses, food, bars and tourist attractions are within walking distances. 2. Services: The staffs are friendly and professional. Very helpful for foreign tourists. 3. Room: Clean rooms with basic amenities. 4. Value: Good value for what we paid for.
Siti A. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2012
Hip location, you'll never be hungry

Close to food and shopping
7.7
I stayed in this hotel with my daughter for 3 nights. We had booked the hotel via Agoda which had a promotion for a triple in room. When they discovered that it was just one adult and one child they arranged for the extra bed to be removed thus giving us more space. I have nothing but praise for the staff. Brent was particularly helpful. When I arrived and could not get into the room yet I asked if he could arrange a reservation for me for a sweet making class. (Everything and everyone spoke Japanese.) He patiently called them and explained everything to them and then translated everything to me. Even showed me the way to get there. Excellent service! I had an allergy to their down feather pillows. Brent came to the rescue again and translated and arranged for the pillows to be changed. I have to warn other travellers with young children who isnt accustomed to walking, (like my 6 year old) the location of the hotel is not the best when it comes to public transport. However, its very convenient when you can flag a taxi. Cost us about Y1,100 from Kyoto train station. And about Y1,200 to Kiyomizudera. We were in Kyoto at the height of summer heat and my 6 year old was finding the heat unbearable so taking the taxi was rather handy for us. There is an international supermarket just next door. A Pharmacy across the road that closes pretty late. Burger King across the road and all sorts of eateries! You will be spoilt for choice! The free internet was brilliant!
Shopping Tip: Nishiki market is very close by! Its wonderful just to meander round the market.
Priscilla C. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Clean,convenient and fantastic service

Location
10
The Hotel is located in the city centre of Kyoto. It is so concenience to go shopping and finding good restaurant around the Hotel. The hotel service was amazing, our receptionist name Brent was really helpful. We trully enjoy our stay in Royal Park Tokyo. For sure we want to staty there again!
Le C. Families with older children United States of America, July 29, 2012
Great hotel

New and very modern
9.3
After several days of traveling during the hot summer days, it was wonderful to see the laundry room right on the floor where we stayed. The hotel is very new. The room is spacious, modern and very comfortable. Even the complimentary coffee was great! The receptionists all speak very good English. Best of all, the hotel is located at a very convenient location within walking distance to shops, train station and attractions.
Henry A. Couples Indonesia, July 28, 2012
Trendy and New Hotel

Trendy (very up to date), perfect location (right in the middle of kyoto's downtown), english speaking staffs, free wifi
10
Out of all of the hotels while we're staying at Japan for our 10 days honeymoon trip, this is definitely the BEST hotel in terms of quality, service and price!! We were very satisfied with the free upgrade as well. Definitely will stay here again!
Restaurant Tip: A lot of them around the hotel, Musashi is a must try, it's just around corner across the main street.
Robert N. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Absolutely fantastic hotel

Great location in the heart of Kyoto, room and bathroom were extremely nice
9.7
Highly recommended after staying here for 4 nights. The room was a reasonable size and was decorated very nicely. The location of the hotel is also ideal as it's only a very short walk to several bus stops for sightseeing and for restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly and kept luggage for us before we checked in. Overall this was a very nice hotel and good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto KyotoRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3B04