Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
556 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Timothy W. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
great location and friendly service

staff very helpful and speak good English
8.7
the hotel is conveniently situated near the river and only a couple of minutes from the nearest subway. we were offered a room upgrade on arrival, so had a good-sized room by japanese standards. the boulangerie next door does a good line in breakfasts for about y600. concierge service available. the hotel also has a self-service laundry which is useful.
Andrea K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great location, great rooms
9.3
The hotel is 4 min walk from the Kyotoshiyakushomae station, and is very central and close to the Gion area, Nishiki market etc. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Cristiano G. Couples Italy, August 18, 2012
Contemporary hotel. Great location

Contemporary luxury features and interiors, great professional staff
9.3
The hotel was absolutely great. Modern design, sleek and extremely clean and right in the centre of Kyoto. Staff was extremely helpful and nice with us since our arrival in Kyoto. Also to mention an American guy at the reception who made our stay very comfortable and hleped us through our stay, giving us tips and directions where to go. Overall a great experience.
Kelly S. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2012
Excellent location. Hotel with great service

Plenty of eateries nearby. Excellent location - It is less than 5 mins walk to Sanjo Shopping Arcade and the subway station is also couple of mins away.
8
I needed some help to find a particular store. The front desk helped me googled the address and gave me directions on the map to help me locate the store. All the staff are fluent in English so getting good information is straight forward. Though I was informed that wifi is only available at the lobby, I was able to receive some wifi reception at my room. There is a Sizuya Bakery nearby. The sandwiches and bread are yummy!
Zoltan G. Families with older children Hungary, August 14, 2012
crisp new fancy hotel right in downtown Kyoto

excellent location for Kyoto sightseeing. Not the cheapest option though but good value for money
9.3
Right at Kawaramachi-Sanjo crossing. Fancy rooms. Pro and cool staff, better a business hotel Good eating options nearby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No need to get on any vehicle for important sightseeing spots - 5 mins to Pontocho street. 15 mins to Gion. 25 mins to east Kyoto temples like Kyomizu-dera Try the conveyor sushi place accross Kawaramachi street at the zebra crossing Also the buy-a-ticket type eatery 2 houses towards the river in Sanjo street is great and good value Use buses 204 and 205 for major spots like silver and gold pavillions - drivers sell day passes Use bus 5 to JR station for a Nara day visit Go and see lake Biwa for a swim - take small JR line trains along the west coast for a good beach or for a day hike
Soonufat S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Great Location for Shopping!

Location, service, Free wifi
9.3
It's so close to Sanjo Shopping district and also it's so easy to navigate! The design and the atmosphere in the Park is really classy. It's a perfect place for couples. & solo travellers, you can walk to gion to watch geisha and maiko! All walking distance.
Anne L. Families with older children France, August 7, 2012
Design and friendly hotel in the centre of Kyoto

New hotel with nice modern rooms; a nice french bakery at the ground level
9.3
we enjoyed very much our stay at this hotel. we had 2 rooms (relatively large according to japanese standards). rooms are new, very design and very comfortable. the hotel is very design. the staff is extremely nice and helpful. there is a very nice french bakery at the street level where breakfast can be taken. there is a very design and nice italian restaurant downstairs which is very good but a bit pricey. we recommand this hotel without any reservation. it is very calm and ideally situated downtown kyoto.
Roopa M. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2012
Great Location...friendly service

Excellent location
10
This hotel was great in many ways. The service was excellent. The rooms were compact but modern and comfortable. The location was perfect..it was within walking distance to Gion, Pontocho and shopping streets including Nishiki Market and Shijo Dori. There were tons of restaurants and cafes with great food. And only a bus ride away from alot of Kyoto's major sights.
Lau M. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2012
Excellent location and relatively large when compa

location
8.7
Excellent location, tons of restaurants and shops nearby. 3mins to metro. And it just take 10 mins+/- (metro/bus) to the main tourist attraction. Room is about 20-22 square meter, I think this should be larger than the normal hotel with same price range. Highly recommended!
Li M. Groups Taiwan, August 4, 2012
Good location , convient and handy

Good location , convient and handy
8.3
I really like this hotel,Good location , convient and handy,if you are late for dinner,thats ok,cause there are a lot of can eat till midnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto KyotoRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3A04