or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
517 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
Mu L. Groups Taiwan, July 20, 2012
good location, friendly staffs hotel

location is very convenient and the hotel is clean
10
the hotel staff is really nice and helpful, small double room is quite big and cozy. very recommented hotel to stay. i didn't try the food in the hotel, no comment for it.
Restaurant Tip: marukame udon is near hotel within 3minutes by walking.
Tsui H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 20, 2012
quite comfy and nice stay

new layout, good services and convenient location
8
Though the room seems a bit small as usual for Japanese hotel, the overall are pretty good in terms of location, services, and facilities.I would choose it again if I would come back to Kyoto.
Dianne A. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Classy hotel and great staff

Elegant black & white decor with a cute feature wall over the bed. Friendly & professional staff
8
Location was good as we managed to catch the Gion Matsuri floats pass by the main road at the corner of the hotel. The vicinity was convenient with many shops and a supermarket just beside the hotel. However, there was no view from the hotel room and wifi in the room was slow and intermitten. We are appreciative of the English and Chinese TV channels, apart from the Japanese ones. The staff were very polite, knowledgeable and professional-looking. They were helpful to inform us beforehand that they would move our packed luggage to our new room (as we had to change rooms for the last night of stay), so switching rooms was fuss-free. We were not too happy to be given a smoking room after that though, as we had requested a non-smoking one in our booking. I understand that the hotel is relatively new, but the edges of the furniture seem worn and chipped.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Starbucks is a 5 minute walk away and the al-fresco sitting area provides a beautiful view of the river.
Jenson D. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, July 14, 2012
Can't beat location!

location, room size, staff
9
Kyoto is definitely one of the most charming places in all of Japan and so is the Royal Park hotel. The staff is friendly and attentive, the location is unbeatable, and the room was more than comfortable. It's in the middle of great shopping areas and fantastic restaurants as well as being close to the city bus stops that takes you to manyof the most popular shrines.
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner in the Pontocho area, which has spectacular views of the Kamo River. It's very reminiscent of old Japan with beautiful, sophisticated but predominantly Japanese restaurants. It can be pricey depending on where you dine but the service is always exceptional. For a younger, hipper crowd, try having dinner at the adjacent Kiyamachi area. There is an eclectic mix of restaurants and bars all to be had under truly one of the most atmospheric areas in Kyoto.
Sara Y. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2012
A Real Hotel In Japan!

The hotel room and great service staff!
9
My partner and I travel to Japan regularly and this is the first time we've experienced staying in a normal hotel room in Japan at such a competitive price! The room is spacious, unlike most hotel rooms in Japan (save for the higher end ones). A new hotel with excellent service staff capable of speaking in decent English too. In all, we enjoyed our stay at THE Kyoto!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location of the hotel is good, was able to walk to most attractions!
Cheryl T. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2012
Best location, no regrets choosing this place!

Great sized rooms, fantastic location
6.7
The room was decently big enough with modern furnishings as it is a new hotel. The toilet was also big and modern enough. The only slight issue was the bed which was a little small. The best thing about this place is it's proximity to the shopping district. There are also many lovely cafes by the canal just around the corner. Staff are informative and speak good english. Overall, I wouldn't mind staying here again if I ever come back to Kyoto!
Katherine C. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2012
Lovely, reasonably priced hotel

The hotel is charming, the staff is extremely agreeable and helpful, and the rooms are clean and well maintained.
9.7
We were assisted frequently and with grace by the concierges. My husband loved that he could do his laundry in the hotel for free. I loved the location of the hotel.
Travel tip: There is a terrific Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu restaurant just around the corner. If you reserve in advance, you can eat while sitting by the river. Lovely! I believe the restaurant is called Morita, I think, but the concierge can confirm this.
Craig W. Couples Canada, July 8, 2012
Hotel for a great price in a great location

Location, location, location!! Gion is 5 mins walk. Bars/restaurants are abundant. Great french breakfast place next door. On 4th floor were able to pick up free wireless internet from lobby.
9.3
we stayed at the kyoto royal park hotel for 3 nights. the hotel is very classy and staff are very helpful. the room is big by japan standards. the location is great for shopping, eating, and drinking. something for everyone. i recommend this hotel to all ages.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gion is a 5 minute walk out the hotel door. Turn left and walk over the bridge. Turn right and its there. Happy Geisha hunting!!
Wai S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Extended my stay, so here's my 2nd review

location, free in-room wifi
9
One comment regarding the bathroom. Not sure if it's only my room or for all, but the shower curtain is extremely short (barely touching the bathtub's rim) and water simply splashed out during shower. Didn't bother to talk to the staff about this. Still a great stay overall. Good sound-proofed rooms with all necessary amenities.
Pablo L. Families with young children Chile, July 4, 2012
nice hotel in the middle of busy koto

loction
9.3
really nice modern hotel in the middle of centraland busy kyoto, waking distance from shops, cafes and temples

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto KyotoRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3C02