My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Cheryl T. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2012
Best location, no regrets choosing this place!

Great sized rooms, fantastic location
6.7
The room was decently big enough with modern furnishings as it is a new hotel. The toilet was also big and modern enough. The only slight issue was the bed which was a little small. The best thing about this place is it's proximity to the shopping district. There are also many lovely cafes by the canal just around the corner. Staff are informative and speak good english. Overall, I wouldn't mind staying here again if I ever come back to Kyoto!
Katherine C. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2012
Lovely, reasonably priced hotel

The hotel is charming, the staff is extremely agreeable and helpful, and the rooms are clean and well maintained.
9.7
We were assisted frequently and with grace by the concierges. My husband loved that he could do his laundry in the hotel for free. I loved the location of the hotel.
Travel tip: There is a terrific Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu restaurant just around the corner. If you reserve in advance, you can eat while sitting by the river. Lovely! I believe the restaurant is called Morita, I think, but the concierge can confirm this.
Craig W. Couples Canada, July 8, 2012
Hotel for a great price in a great location

Location, location, location!! Gion is 5 mins walk. Bars/restaurants are abundant. Great french breakfast place next door. On 4th floor were able to pick up free wireless internet from lobby.
9.3
we stayed at the kyoto royal park hotel for 3 nights. the hotel is very classy and staff are very helpful. the room is big by japan standards. the location is great for shopping, eating, and drinking. something for everyone. i recommend this hotel to all ages.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gion is a 5 minute walk out the hotel door. Turn left and walk over the bridge. Turn right and its there. Happy Geisha hunting!!
Wai S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Extended my stay, so here's my 2nd review

location, free in-room wifi
9
One comment regarding the bathroom. Not sure if it's only my room or for all, but the shower curtain is extremely short (barely touching the bathtub's rim) and water simply splashed out during shower. Didn't bother to talk to the staff about this. Still a great stay overall. Good sound-proofed rooms with all necessary amenities.
Pablo L. Families with young children Chile, July 4, 2012
nice hotel in the middle of busy koto

loction
9.3
really nice modern hotel in the middle of centraland busy kyoto, waking distance from shops, cafes and temples
Koh K. Couples July 4, 2012
Helpful Front Desk staffs

Helpful Front desk staffsm
7.7
There was a church chapel with a beautiful garden but room was small
Oscar T. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Great Location and Hotel

New furniture, location, value, room size, amenities
9.3
this really is a top hotel, you can't go wrong and i won't go into detail because you know all the good stuff i could say. i need to write a few more words so i will warn you not to get mixed up with the name, there's a few hotels around that are similar. this hotel is called 'royal park hotel the' not 'the royal park hotel' hope you enjoy my brief but informative review
Lai K. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Great location, Great value, Good service

The location was excellent with a nearby subway station, train station and many bus stops. The shopping district is just downstairs. Gion is within walking distance. Friendly reception staff provide very useful travel information and maps.
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay for our family at Royal Park Kyoto. Everything was convenient. Staff are very friendly and speak reasonably good English. There is an expatriate manager as well. Room facilities are good. Our room is new and clean. Since it is at city centre, don't expect nice view. The hotel entrance is a bit dark and easy to miss at first. Very good value and convenient for a 4-star new hotel.
Travel tip: There is a discount train ticket shop just around the corner of the hotel. You will definitely save some buying tickets such as from Kyoto to Osaka. Tickets on Saturdays and Sundays are even cheaper.
Wai S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Clean and adequate room, convenient location

free in-room wifi, small but comfortable room, convenient location, nice district
9
Lots of convenient stores, restaurants and shops nearby. Few mins' walk to 3 different metro stations of 2 different railway system, very convenient. Bontique-hotel kind of room, small but comfortable, clean and adequate. Staff are alright with English. Free in-room wifi Hotel restaurants look a bit pricy so didn't try. Highly recommended especially when on promotion.
Estetika D. Couples Indonesia, June 30, 2012
Great place to rest after a long day of sightseein

Great service, great facilities, best location, sufficient room size
8.7
Really happy to have chosen this hotel, was easy to find, and located in one of the centres of town. Facilities provided was great, even more that we'd expected. Will definitely recommend this hotel for a great stay in Kyoto!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto KyotoRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3B01