Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 570 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (570)
Sort by:
Benjamin L. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Good central location for Gion and cnetral Kyoto.

New hotel with good service and good public transportation nearby.
7.3
new hotel in good central location. of note, this is not the most charming location in kyoto. while it is central; it is very busy and congested. higashimiya is much more charming. if you do not want to splurge on a ryoken and want a good central hotel, this is a good choice. better location than citadines hotel.
Benjamin L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2012
Good, modern hotel.

Central location, modern hotel.
8
This is a good hotel for business and those who wish to be close to the main shopping area. The room was good value for the price we obtained on an internet travel website. The bus to the airport leaves from a location just a few blocks down the street which for a solo traveller is a big advantage over the taxi, which is expensive to the airport.
Jessica K. Families with older children United States of America, August 30, 2012
Beautiful Hotel in a great location!

Large rooms, extremely clean, modern
10
This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at in a long time, and the room size was unbelievably large for a hotel in Japan! We had 3 adults (myself, mom and aunt), and we had 3 beds in our room, in addition to 3 robes, 3 towels, 3 sets of everything! It was very convenient and made each of us feel special! The lobby is clean and spacious, ande there is even an iPad for use in the lobby. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, with maps, bus systems and great English!!!
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant on the B1 floor is an Italian, higher-end restaurant, though the portion sizes are extremely small. An interesting note for foreigners who do not read Japanese: the dinner menu is set at about 3,000yen per person, though if you can read the Japanese set (pasta, fish or pork dish), it will only cost you 1,680yen per person. The wine servings were extremely small (possibly 3ounces maximum), and about 700yen (whereas you could easily get double the amount for about 500yen elsewhere). The perks of the restaurant were convenience and airconditioning-- after walking around in the August heat, we were happy to stay inside the hotel and pay a little more. **The menu in your room that is advertised for 1,680yen has a choice of entree: fish, pork or pasta. The pork was one very small tenderloin, and the pasta was a small bowl as well, though that is true to Japanese style meals. Small portions, but delicious nonetheless!
Annita J. Families with older children Netherlands, August 27, 2012
Great hotel with superb location

located close to shops, subway station, busses and Gion district
9
Hotel was very good, staff friendly. Hotelroom was excellent, with lovely bathroom + bath/shower. Enjoyed the facilities, coffee/tea, dockstation, tv etc. Location is good, near to subway station, shop nextdoor.
Restaurant Tip: End of the street is a sushi bar, Very Good!!
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2012
Great value for a clean & modern room

Location & value
9.7
This hotel offered a great value for the money. Clean and comfortable modern rooms. Received a larger room than the room reserved. Staff was accommodating when a small issue arose regarding the room. The location allows easy access to the city.
Nicholas S. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Good quality in a brilliant location

Good overall quality, nice restaurant
8.7
Great hotel, seemed new, brill evening menu, great for metro/train links with excellent facilities. Not yet known by taxi drivers. Nitelife nearby very good. Pig & Whistle Pub close by. Breakfast expensive but local covenience store nearby was a good option.
Restaurant Tip: Visit riverside terrace restaurants nearby
Timothy W. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
great location and friendly service

staff very helpful and speak good English
8.7
the hotel is conveniently situated near the river and only a couple of minutes from the nearest subway. we were offered a room upgrade on arrival, so had a good-sized room by japanese standards. the boulangerie next door does a good line in breakfasts for about y600. concierge service available. the hotel also has a self-service laundry which is useful.
Andrea K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great location, great rooms
9.3
The hotel is 4 min walk from the Kyotoshiyakushomae station, and is very central and close to the Gion area, Nishiki market etc. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Cristiano G. Couples Italy, August 18, 2012
Contemporary hotel. Great location

Contemporary luxury features and interiors, great professional staff
9.3
The hotel was absolutely great. Modern design, sleek and extremely clean and right in the centre of Kyoto. Staff was extremely helpful and nice with us since our arrival in Kyoto. Also to mention an American guy at the reception who made our stay very comfortable and hleped us through our stay, giving us tips and directions where to go. Overall a great experience.
Kelly S. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2012
Excellent location. Hotel with great service

Plenty of eateries nearby. Excellent location - It is less than 5 mins walk to Sanjo Shopping Arcade and the subway station is also couple of mins away.
8
I needed some help to find a particular store. The front desk helped me googled the address and gave me directions on the map to help me locate the store. All the staff are fluent in English so getting good information is straight forward. Though I was informed that wifi is only available at the lobby, I was able to receive some wifi reception at my room. There is a Sizuya Bakery nearby. The sandwiches and bread are yummy!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto KyotoRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto, Kyoto

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04