Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 578 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Eva C. Couples China, May 22, 2013
Good place to understand ancient Japan

Close to shopping area, large bathroom and easy transport
6
Report this review
Mark W. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2013
Perfect location

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
9.7
Great location, within walking distance to river, restaurants, Geisha sightings, public transport. Friendly staff and very clean and comfortable
Report this review
Jean-Louis L. Solo travelers France, April 23, 2013
Very good hotel located in the center of Kyoto

Well located, closed to restaurants and commercial area. Nice room, quite and clean.
9
Report this review
Aileen A. Families with young children Philippines, April 18, 2013
Good location for a quick trip to Kyoto

Good location, clean room, modern design
7
Report this review
Jason O. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Beautifully designed hotel

Ambience, Location & Great staff
9.7
Very nicely designed, security tag in the elevators for added peace of mind, friendly helpful staff who could converse in very decent english. Location was close to Nishiki Market and Sanjo subway made it easy for us to spend our time in Kyoto sightseeing and wandering the street market. Good Wifi coverage in the rooms also made life easier for us with tablet pcs & smartphones.
Report this review
Boonrod Y. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2013
WoW..It was beyond our expectation!

Location, Size of room and Design
9.3
We will definitely stay here again if we go to Japan..super well worth money!
Report this review
Mu H. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2013
Stylish, Convenient, Centrally Located

Stylishly decorated, comfortable room, located close to shopping and dining areas
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights at this hotel. We took Keihan train from Osaka to Sanjo Keihan station which was a few minutes away from the hotel. The deluxe room was large by Japanese standards, very clean and modern, and the bathroom was very stylish with a glass partition between the shower/bath and the toilet/basin. We loved the super-fast free wifi in the room. The coin-operated washing machine and dryers on the 2nd floor came in very handy. The main shopping street, Shin Kyogoku Shopping Arcade is 2 minutes walk away, and from there Nishiki market was easily reached. The dining area of Potoncho is also very close by. Note that the hotel is not close to JR Kyoto station, and it is more convenient to take the private rail lines and subways to go from the hotel to the other areas such as Arashiyama.
Report this review
Alan M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Only short stay but enjoyed for area surrounding

Clean, comfortable room with v comfortable bed.
6.7
Report this review
Pui Z. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 6, 2013
good location, good value

location, internet, check-in
5.7
Report this review
Wei D. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
great location

service, location
10
we enjoyed our stay at this fantastic hotel. although the is small, it's very clean and service is excellent. the location is also excellent. the train staion is only a few of minutes away from hotel. especially, there are plenty of restaurants around. we enjoyed so much the great cuisine. we definately recommend the hotel to our friends and may come back soon.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto KyotoRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto, Kyoto

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04