or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto

Higashi-hairu, Kawara-machi, Sanjo-dori, Nakagyo-ku, Central Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan 604-8004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Buffet Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Entrance Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Exterior
Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Lobby Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Bar Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Reception Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest Room Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Restaurant
Area: Central Kyoto Number of Rooms: 172
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Yumi I. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel at Kyoto

Pretty and clean.
9.7
The hotel is pretty and clean. The staffs are also helpful to us. We'd love to stay again in this hotel in next time visit.
Hung T. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Superb hotel , great location and service

very polite and helpful staff, clean room, closed to shopping district and subway
7.7
highly recommended for those who like to do some shopping at night time as very closed to shopping districts, yet subway and buses to take you to major tourist destinations and JR station/bus station.
Kok H. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great front desk service

Walking distance from subway station, near shopping area
9.3
Royal Park Hotel is a relatively new hotel in Kyoto. The rooms are clean and facilities brand new. We added an extra bed in the room and our family of 4 sleeps comfortably. The shopping area was very near and the Niseiki market is also very near.
Li Y. Solo travelers China, November 6, 2012
Kyoto is a good mix of history & culture

good location, nice dining places with reasonable price in the surroundings, also there are many shopping centres in the area, all within walking distance.
6.7
The service of reception staff is under expectation .
Michelle V. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Great hotel - HIGHLY recommended

Great location and very clean modern hotel
8.7
Highly recommend staying at this hotel. The location was fantastic - only a 5 minute walk to Sanjo train station. The hotel and the rooms were very very clean and modern. The staff were also helpful and polite. We were given a room on the 9th floor, where we had free wi-fi in the room (not sure if this was standard to all rooms or not but was greatly appreciated, as i think it is definitely a positive when hotels provide free wifi for guests). Will definitely stay at this hotel again if I am ever in Kyoto.
Phooi H. Groups Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service

Great location
9.3
It's a new hotel, so, was not on the GPS. When we set the GPS, it brought us to another bigger hotel that is nearby, But when we got there, we like the hotel immediately. Service is fantastic and there are English speaking staff. Room is of good size for Japan Standard, and nicely furnish. Location is great. Food and shopping is available the minute you step out from the hotel. Will surely come back to this hotel on my next trip.
Wanwah L. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Nice location

Good location
7.3
the hotel is located in a very good location. it is near to shopping, food and sightseeing attractions in kyoto. the staff was very helpful indeed. as my train to tokyo was at 1.30pm, i asked for a late check out which they gladly obliged. the hotel room which i stayed in was not as big as expected but everything was in place.
Melvin D. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Fantastic Stay

Location, spotless hotel, excellent staff
9.7
Very clean, modern hotel in central Kyoto. Our room was quite large with large comfortable beds. A short cab ride from Kyoto Train Station ($9 US) and local bus/trains stations close by. Staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful in giving directions, recommendations, and tour bookings. A short walk gets you to the Nishiki Market, Gion, and Shimbashi. WiFi in rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Imperial Palace is a 40 minute walk from the hotel. You might want to book a full day tour with this included to maximize your time or take the bus/cab. Tons of temples and shrines to see. We especially liked the Philosopher's Path Walk because of great weather and the sites along the way. To do it at a leisurely pace, it can take 4-6 hours, if you stop at all of the temples, shrines, and shops. Watch the weather! In October we had sun & 80 degrees one day and heavy rain the next.
Sun S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 15, 2012
Great hotel at great location

bigger than average room,. great location
7.7
The hotel is located right in the heart of central Kyoto. The room size is bigger than expected, especially after arriving from Tokyo
Jeneffer K. Couples Canada, October 15, 2012
Amazing hotel

Close to metro station
9.7
my husband and i arrived at this hotel...and we're very impressed with the hotel's atmosphere. the room was small but its cozy and serves its purpose. the hotel was also very clean and the laundry facilities was a plus as well. the hotel is very close to a lot of restaurant, shops, jr lines, and tourist destination. my husband and i will definitly stay here again in our future travel to japan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto KyotoRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BuffetRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - LobbyRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Deluxe Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - BarRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Standard Room - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - EntranceRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - ReceptionRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Guest RoomRoyal Park Hotel The Kyoto Kyoto - Interior

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel The Kyoto, Kyoto

AS-AGWEB-3C06