Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
3087 reviews

1567 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3087)
Sort by:
Marinel B. Families with older children Philippines, July 19, 2015
Thumbs up

Location
9.3
Report this review
Xin L. Solo travelers China, July 15, 2015
Good location with just so so service

Location, big room
6
This hotel is near MTR station and just located above a few shopping centres. It's convenient to go to the Hong Kong island because of the location. And it's also convenient to go to airport (near the train station). However, the front desk staff is not as friendly as I expected. I don't think their service standard can match their rate which is 4-star. I arrived hotel at 10 am which was a bit earlier than usual check-in time. I understand that there may not have room available because previous guest hasn't checked out. I deposited my luggage with Concierge staff and left my handphone number with the front desk staff because they promised to give me a call once there's room available. When I came back at 1 pm, I was told that there's no room available. One of the staffs challenged me with bad attitude that whether I can accept double beds room at smoking floor. I have requested one big bed room at non-smoking floor. If I can accept alternative, why did I specify at the first place? I was so tired, sleepy and frustrated because I have hanged out 3 hours after I reached hotel. Especially after front desk staff gave me a black face with bad attitude. She never showed good manner which was compulsory for service industry. The aircon in the room was not working properly, the room temperature ranged from too cold to too hot, never sustain at a reasonable range. The facility was a bit old and there's no robe in the room. Cleaner kept knocking my door the other day when I tried to rest. Although I have told her that to come back in the afternoon after 2 pm. I know I didn't put the don't disturb card outside the room because I was too tired to get up. Nowadays, using don't disturb card is a bit out of date for a fashion 4-star hotels. Overall, I think it's a bit overrated for this hotel considering their facility and service standard.
Report this review
Wendy C. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2015
Hotel is clean and the room is big.

Hotel is clean. Many restaurants around the hotel. Close to train station.
10
It was a comfortable stay.
Report this review
Alisa S. Families with young children Laos, July 14, 2015
Excellent

Near shopping mall and MTR
10
Good service
Report this review
Marilyn M. Families with older children Philippines, July 11, 2015
Nice hotel

pool, bath tub, staff, security, ambiance
9.7
Very nice hotel and staff, great stay., near new town plaza, very accesible to mtr, but faraway from the center or tst. Recommended for people that will not be in the city until the mtr is closed
Report this review
Lau W. Couples Hong Kong, July 11, 2015
Very nice hotel, location is great

Hotel Room, Location, swimming pool
9
Hotel is very nice, hotel room is so big as well as the bath room. Hotel located at New Town Plaza, can stay whole day shopping over there, many restaurants, nearby MTR Shatin station. I really like the swimming pool & swim many times during my stays.
Report this review
Wu H. Families with young children China, July 10, 2015
Pros and Cons

Transportation concierge, Check in/Out
8.7
Overall the family room is clean and spacious.Front counter senior staffs are polite. It was just the stingy breakfast buffet make my son sick and we decided never dine there again. Better walk 5 mins to New Town Plazza or Hilary Plazza to get Breakfast.
Report this review
Fiona T. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2015
Excellent service

clean, staff are helpful, efficient
10
everything is great! location is convenience, staff are efficient and quick response.
Report this review
Myra S. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2015
Far from city,

Inside the mall, accessibility, near foodcourt
5.7
Fine but need a lot of walking
Report this review
Zhou J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2015
Nice roome

Nice room, budget, convenient with bus to airport
7
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1567 reviews Next page
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite BathroomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View for River View Room & Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07