Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds) Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo Garden Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting Setup Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2802 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2802)
Sort by:
Ng M. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2015
Everything is good except the location

Comfortable and big bed and prompt housekeeping
7.7
As what I mentioned in the title. If you wish to shop at ease, cannot choose this hotel.
Report this review
Chei W. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
A pleasant stay

Good location, great shopping places
8.3
The only problem is the cleanliness of the mugs and glasses. I guess they just use a cloth to wipe them. But good things weigh more, near the MTR, lots of shops to spend your money in, many restaurants for you to choose from, and the best is there are two bookstores for you to relax yourselves. Last but not least, citysuper is around.
Report this review
Wenxuan X. Families with older children Singapore, January 4, 2015
Great Hotel in the New Terrioties

Comfortable rooms, proximity to New Town Plaza, shuttle buses to many locations and decent traveling time to the city
8.7
We arrived at Royal Park on the 1st of January, travelling as an extended family unit of 8. We understood beforehand that Royal Park was a trade off between price and location, and even so, Royal Park exceeded our expectation. Located in Shatin, Royal Park is easily accessed by MTR or the direct A41 airport bus which we took. Furthermore it is only a 10min walk and a 15 MTR ride from Tsim Sha Tsui, a surprisingly short trip given the long physical distance. On the price front, the rooms we got were around 2/3 the prices of similar rated hotels closer to the city. With friendly and helpful staff, and even free apples to start our day with, Royal Park is no pushover in terms of service and comfort. In addition, the nearby New Town Plaza was a great source of affordable shopping and delicious breakfast to start our day. Finally, ask about the hotel shuttle service and use it to plan your travels to the city, we only found out about it on the last day and it was really a pity given its convenience. All in all, a great hotel :D
Report this review
Tieneke M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Always stay here when visiting HK

strategic location, comfort, good choice
7.7
Report this review
Tang W. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 4, 2015
Good location!

Good location!
6.7
Report this review
Stella S. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Good service oriented hotel

Location near to mall, room size,prompt service from hotel staff.
8.7
Good been staying in this hotel ever since 4 years ago my parents recommended to us. Room has cigarette smell for the past 8 days I stayed there although stating that it is a non smoking hotel.
Report this review
Soon K. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Good customer service

Friendly, good manner, welcoming
7.7
Report this review
Daniel L. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2015
pleasant stay at Royal Park Hotel Shatin Hong Kong

location, family room, helpful staff especially the concierge
7.7
it was pleasant convenient locations to TST and MOngkok, a lot of restaurants to choose from, the hotel is located close to shopping centre and rail station, it is always very crowded
Report this review
Jemmie Y. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Value for $$

Friendly staff, comfortable stay & good location
8.3
It was extremely satisfactory. Location from airport is convenient with bus a41 direct to & fro hotel & airport.
Report this review
Jocelyn G. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2015
Superb services

Excellent service, courteous staff, very clean and accessible to mall and mtr
9.3
Very satisfying
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08