Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3241 reviews

1645 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3241)
Sort by:
Stephanie L. Families with young children Singapore, September 19, 2015
Good for family w kids

Nice environment, polite staff, gd location
8.7
Report this review
Wan T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2015
Great location, Has room for improvement.

Convenient - near mtr station and is joined to 3 big malls, Generally clean albeit a little old, Prompt service.
7.3
This was the 2nd time I've stayed in Royal Park, and reason for coming back was due to great impression from prior visit. However this time round is a tad disappointing. We arrived slightly earlier on day1 after a long flight, but no accomodation could be done to let us check in. Tried to deposit our luggage at the concierge whilst waiting but the staff (supervisor in suit) was not too friendly. When we finally got checked in, the room condition was not satisfactory. Our supposedly non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smell, and the smell was actually seeping in through the air conditioner. Toilet had a slight stale sewage stench. Sound proofing was so bad that every early morning we hear luggage rolling from the floor above ours, loud banging of doors and people talking outside of our room. Called for room service but when food came the staff simply wanted to hand over the tray over to us like how a fast food restaurant staff would to their customers. On a more positive note, the housekeeping staff were great in maintaining tidiness of our room. Food at the Chinese restaurant was palatable. Facilities such as swimming pool and steam room were clean. Shuttle service was fantastic. Hotel is easy to find as there is a bus stop right outside, and is very near to the mtr station. Hotel is also linked to shopping malls with plenty of shops, supermarkets and restaurants. In all, I'd say Park Royal may not be the best 4star hotel, but is definitely worthwhile if you prefer somewhere relatively less crowded than the main tourist shopping areas yet accessible.
Report this review
Riitta K. Families with older children Finland, September 19, 2015
Good budget option for a familyholiday

Budget price, facilities, service
7.7
Family very updated and not the same standard with the public areas.
Report this review
Malcolm H. Couples Australia, September 15, 2015
Definitely worth a return visit.

Cordial staff. Great meals. Location.
9
We really enjoyed our stay and will make this hotel top of the list for future visits.
Report this review
Francisco P. Solo travelers Macau, September 13, 2015
Excellent

Everything's
9.7
Great and enjoy
Report this review
Tong C. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2015
Nice hotel near the shopping mall

good hotel facilities, room is big, near shopping mall
7.3
This 4 stars hotel is not so pricey based on the hotel facilities, they have gym room, swimming pool. The location is good as only walking distance to the shopping mall.
Report this review
Leung P. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2015
Good location

Good location, comfortable
8
Report this review
Grace B. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2015
Great Value of Money!

I love the comfort and cozy atmosphere. The food were great! The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The pool was fantastic also. I would love to come back here someday.😊
9
It was super fun. I was able to enjoy my holiday. Worth all the penny. Plus the location of the hotel is adjacent to a big shopping mall and MTR station. Highly recommended to all kinds of travelers.
Report this review
Tin H. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2015
very good hotel and very comfortable

service
10
Report this review
Lee C. Business travelers South Korea, September 6, 2015
good price based on Room Condition

Price.Room
6
Location is no good but Room Is O.K based on price.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1645 reviews Next page
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite BathroomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View for River View Room & SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08