or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Shatin, Kowloon, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds) Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo Garden Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting Setup Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2043 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2043)
Sort by:
Froellen T. Couples Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Always great to come back here

Location (very close to MTR), connecting to very big mall, fast and free internet
7.7
We always stay in Shatin area each time we visit Hong kong, and Royal Park is one of our first choices. Directly connected to a big mall New Town Plaza, where you can find a Japanese department store, supermarket and Japanese foodcourt. Easy access to MTR from the mall. The Hotel procvide shuttle to tsim tsa tsui area. Free wifi for multiple devices. Good room size for Hong Kong and comfortable bed. I only hope they have a separate shower since I dont like standing on a bathtub. We would always come back.
Huixian X. Families with young children Singapore, October 31, 2013
Great value for $

Near to New Town Plaza, Clean and big rooms, Free shuttle bus to TST
8.3
Was upgraded to Family room, room was big and spacious. Next to New Town Plaza which is a good shopping destination. Breakfast was great with a pretty extensive selection. Great value for the price paid. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Cy C. Business travelers Singapore, October 30, 2013
comfortable, convenience, nice

easy to access to airport, easy to access to train, nice room.
8.7
it is located just beside the Shatin Train station. There are buses just outside the hotel going directly to the International airport. The room is large and very comfortable. Shopping mall is just downstairs.
Carolina C. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2013
comfortable. far from attractions

room. staff. wifi
8.3
Krirkbodin S. Families with older children Thailand, October 29, 2013
Best city connect, quite spot quick to the city

Family friendly, we are 4 people, the room is comfy and the hotel is located very close to the public transport. Free shuttle but to Tsim Sha Tsui is very easy for just a 15 minutes.
9.3
My family really like this hotel, just a quick shortcut to Tsuim Sha Tsui by free shuttle but is amazing. Or can just to go to bus stop in front of the hotel. We went to Nong Ping cable car by bus and it was just take around 30 mins without changing any bus stop and we really enjoy the view (better than subway). Anyways if you wanna take subway, Shatin station is just a few steps walk. One best thing is that the hotel located in New Town Centre shopping area, don't worry on where to eat. You will feel it as best quick escape from vibrant city while a short move on free shuttle service or other really easy public transfer. We will come back one day!
Voravit C. Business travelers Thailand, October 28, 2013
Good.

Good
8
good.......................................................................................................
Froellen T. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2013
This hotel will always be our first choice

Location, fast free internet, direct connection to the mall
7.7
Its direct connection to the mall and MTR station was one of the things that keep us coming back to this hotel. The room size was quite big for hong kong and the staff were quite friendly. Fast and free wifi for multiple devices. Breakfast spread was quite extensive but somehow the taste was nothing special. You can find a lot of great food at the mall.
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
NICE

clean
7.3
Christopher B. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Comfortable and Value for Money

Cleanliness, attentive and english speaking staff, location
8
Royal park hotel was a comfortable hotel to stay at. Very quiet and no elevator crowding (at least when we were there). No loud noises in spite of the on going renovation note when we arrived at in our room. Room has a big king size bed with awesome linen and bath towels. good bathroom with bath tub and great shower. the bathroom was just right in size. not too small as other HK hotel reviews i've read but more than enough for 2 people to be comfortable. wifi was free (we thought we needed to pay). complimentary tea and water everyday. hair dryer, iron and tv. great movies too. Just a stones throw away from new town plaza (mall) which makes it very convenient if you need to grab fast food or for last minute shopping. Sha tin MTR was connected to the mall. Western breakfast with fresh pancakes and eggs cooked when you order. Facade looks a bit old but inside is clean and modern. Staff were friendly specially valet/parking attendant. We asked them to help us explain to cab drivers where we needed to go. Shuttle to and from the airport uses clean new cars. drivers are very nice and friendly. room service was quick. they make up to you if they make mistakes -- which only happened once. Overall, it was a good stay and I would stay here again.
Voravit C. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2013
good.

good price,location....
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04