Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds) Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo Garden Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting Setup Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2799 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2799)
Sort by:
Yin-Chu A. Families with young children Canada, October 26, 2014
Surprisingly good hotel

Location, clean, large room
7.7
When first arriving at this hotel, we were a bit concern we made a bad choice -- walking over from the New Town Plaza shopping mall, you ended up at the hotel restaurant when coming across the foot bridge. Asking the reception for directions she shows you to a lift inside the restaurant which gets you to the ground floor front desk area - strange place to put a lift. After check-in, we were directed to use an outside ramp (because we had a baby stroller) to get to the hotel lift lobby - see the concern lighting up in my head. However, after getting to our room we were delightfully surprised by the size of the room and the overall cleanliness. All-in-all it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Liu K. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2014
royal park hotel experience

friendly staff. Good service and clean.
9.7
Very good service from the concierge and house keeping. Front desk services also good.
Report this review
Cheung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2014
Convenient

Good location, above shopping mall, nice environment
8.3
Report this review
Lee S. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2014
inconsistent

shopping, food and transportation.
6
Unsatisfactory
Report this review
Peter A. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Royal Park Stopover

Room comfort (bathroom generously large), helpfullness of staff, Malaysian Buffet Dinner
7.7
A long way from airport. Hotel shuttle more expensive than a taxi (for 2 people) and would only allow 1 suitcase per passenger (we had 3 between us). Check in time of 3pm unusually late and rigidly applied - we had to wait 75 minutes before our room was available, which after travelling for over 14 hours from London was too much. Hotel should change to the internationally accepted standard of 2pm. Booking system too rigid: we wanted to extend our stay by another night but Agoda booking could not be amended.
Report this review
Krishnamoorthy J. Families with young children India, October 20, 2014
Nice room, nice steam room,

Very good service, friendly staff, clean room
9
Great hotel, easy to access mtr, bus, shopping mall, I like to stay again.
Report this review
Kian F. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2014
Still as popular and good

Responsive and helpful frontline staff Also great and convenient location Lastly there are plenty of great restaurants around and easily accessible
9.7
I stay in this hotel every time I visit HongKong. The location is good and staff very helpful
Report this review
Nen L. Groups Australia, October 18, 2014
good location

location, friendly staff, big room
9.3
staff are friendly and professional, whatever we asked we got them straight away, location is good, close to shopping, bus from and to the airport or bus to the city.
Report this review
Chen F. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2014
good location & comfortable

location,comfortable & friendly staff
7.7
good location, friendly & helpful staff, very comfortable and value for money
Report this review
Chee B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Quiet Location in Hong Kong

Big rooms compare to downtown hong kong at the price range, quiet surrounding, clean
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05