Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2856 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2856)
Sort by:
Generose A. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
Very huge hotel ,accessible to all modes of trNspo

Accessibility, easy to go anywhere by bust,by mtr and by taci
10
We had a great stay at Royal Park hotel free wifi in the room,friendly staff and accessible to all mode if transport.public bus just infrint if the hotel,theres also a shuttle bus to and from tsimsatsui,mtr just a few minutes walk inside the mall which is adjacent to the hotel
Report this review
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Hong Kong in style

Room comfort and cleanliness, buffet breeakfast, bamboo garden
10
This was our first ever visit to Hong Kong and we were recommended the Royal Park by a local. Everything lived up to expectation from the moment we entered our room. We had hoped that coming from the UK and arriving at the Royal Park at midday we may have been lucky to check into our room straight away being tired and in desperate need of a freshen up, however we were told we would have to wait until 3pm which was disappointing. Once we had fully checked in though, we were very pleased with the service the food and the luxury of our twin room. (We had booked a double but were told there were none available on the day we arrived.) The staff were very friendly; helpful and quick to please except in the bar, where service was very slow. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would certainly use the Royal Park again if we were to return to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Sing Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 28, 2014
Good location.

Good location, spacious room, clean room.
7
Comfortable, easy access to New Town Shopping Centre and MTR station.
Report this review
Sau H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2014
convenient and clean room

convenient, nice food and clean room
8
There is a big mall near the hotel that is located in Shatin. If you like shopping, such as Yati, citisuper and other brand name shops, it is suitable for you! Also, there are a lot chinese restaurants and food stalls too. The room is clean and the staff is nice too. it is a good option when you travel to HK.
Report this review
Sau H. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2014
Good location.

Good location. Clean room. Nice food.
7.7
The location is very convenience and good, connected to some shopping malls, you can find supermarket, restaurants and shops around, very good for tourists. Within walking distance to train station, easy to go anywhere. The room was clean and tidy. Food at restaurants was good and delicious. Nice place to stay.
Report this review
Yin-Chu A. Families with young children Canada, October 26, 2014
Surprisingly good hotel

Location, clean, large room
7.7
When first arriving at this hotel, we were a bit concern we made a bad choice -- walking over from the New Town Plaza shopping mall, you ended up at the hotel restaurant when coming across the foot bridge. Asking the reception for directions she shows you to a lift inside the restaurant which gets you to the ground floor front desk area - strange place to put a lift. After check-in, we were directed to use an outside ramp (because we had a baby stroller) to get to the hotel lift lobby - see the concern lighting up in my head. However, after getting to our room we were delightfully surprised by the size of the room and the overall cleanliness. All-in-all it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Liu K. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2014
royal park hotel experience

friendly staff. Good service and clean.
9.7
Very good service from the concierge and house keeping. Front desk services also good.
Report this review
Cheung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 24, 2014
Convenient

Good location, above shopping mall, nice environment
8.3
Report this review
Lee S. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2014
inconsistent

shopping, food and transportation.
6
Unsatisfactory
Report this review
Peter A. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Royal Park Stopover

Room comfort (bathroom generously large), helpfullness of staff, Malaysian Buffet Dinner
7.7
A long way from airport. Hotel shuttle more expensive than a taxi (for 2 people) and would only allow 1 suitcase per passenger (we had 3 between us). Check in time of 3pm unusually late and rigidly applied - we had to wait 75 minutes before our room was available, which after travelling for over 14 hours from London was too much. Hotel should change to the internationally accepted standard of 2pm. Booking system too rigid: we wanted to extend our stay by another night but Agoda booking could not be amended.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite BathroomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View for River View Room & Suite

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07