My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Shatin, Kowloon, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bed Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bed Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Bed Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Bed Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Cabana at pool side Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Corner Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - City Art Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting Setup Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Floor
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds) Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1793 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1793)
Sort by:
Simon P. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 12, 2013
good

no
5
Joko P. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2013
Very Nice and centrally Located Hotel

Comfortable hotel, Clean Room, Friendly Staff
10
Nobuhito M. Business travelers Japan, June 11, 2013
very cozy and comfotable hotel

staff, good facility, good price
9.3
If you are the traveler that don't need to staying in the center of the city, this hotel is highly recommended. The room is good extent with good pricing and facilities and hotel services are of saticefactory. Also access to Shenzhen and airport is very convenient.
Laura K. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2013
friendly and convenient hotel

breakfast is great, staff friendly and location is quiet but not far away from city attractions
9.7
Rooms and bed are comfortable and staff very helpful in many ways that I didn't expect
Joko P. Couples Indonesia, June 11, 2013
Superb Hotel in Kowloon !!!!

Design, Cleanliness, and the best staff performance ever
9.7
Hoi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
Comfortable and Reasonably Charged

Comfortable and large room, clean toilet, nicely decorated
7.7
Very nice experience. The room is clean, cozy and comfortable, with large bed and toilet. The view is nice - can view Shatin park and Shing Mun river. There are big shopping malls and nice restaurants downstairs - very convenient.
Joko P. Couples Indonesia, June 10, 2013
Nice hotel and very clean

Cleanliness of the hotel, Friendly Staff, Secure Ares
9.7
Joko P. Business travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2013
Business travellers recommneded

Professionally well trained staff, business center, and high speed internet
9.3
Marita T. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 10, 2013
More than what I've expected.

Free wi-fi. Close to shopping area and public transportation. Friendly staff.
7.7
This is my first time staying at Royal Park Hotel and I actually made my decision to book this hotel based on reading all the reviews on Tripadvisor and Agoda.  When I first reached the hotel, there wasn't one single person that was standing by the door to greet or to help you with the luggage. It was understandable as it was almost 11 o'clock at night but it would still be better if somebody was there to greet you after a long flight. The reception staff were very friendly and my check-in process was done within minutes. Upon entering the hotel room, I was greeted by a teddy bear sitting on top of my king bed that I requested beforehand. A bowl of fruits were also provided by the hotel as a welcoming greeting. The hotel itself is well located near New Plaza shopping center and MTR Station, it's very convenient for you to go around. Aside from that, a direct public bus is also available from the airport and it stops right in front of the hotel. If you don't mind to spend more money, then you can take the shuttle provided by the hotel.  I asked for a late check-out because I had a late flight and they complied without any fuss. They also provide free wi-fi in each room (which definitely a plus for me!). Location-wise, it was a little bit far from HK Island. If you prefer to stay away from the busy city life, then Royal Park Hotel is the right place for you.  The only thing that ticked me off was quite a large number of hotel guests came from China and they can be noisy and rowdy on the hotel hallway which could disturb the other hotel guests. It was fine when they did it during the day but sometimes, they did it during night time as well. All in all, great hotel, friendly hotel staff and good facilities. Definitely more that what I've expected. I will be more than welcoming to stay again in this hotel for my next holiday trip to Hong Kong.
Kong T. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
not too bad

not too bad
6
not too bad but near the training station and room is large

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bed Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Twin Bed Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Bed Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Double Bed RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Gym Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Cabana at pool sideRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee CornerRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - City Art Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper FloorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05