Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3419 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3419 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Eileen W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good deal hotel
Near MTR , Big shopping centre and variety of shops and restaurants
Love to stay in this hotel because of good location
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Riitta K. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good budget option for a familyholiday
Budget price, facilities, service
Family very updated and not the same standard with the public areas.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

WAN L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Great location, Has room for improvement.
Convenient - near mtr station and is joined to 3 big malls, Generally clean albeit a little old, Prompt service.
This was the 2nd time I've stayed in Royal Park, and reason for coming back was due to great impression from prior visit. However this time round is a tad disappointing. We arrived slightly earlier on day1 after a long flight, but no accomodation could be done to let us check in. Tried to deposit our luggage at the concierge whilst waiting but the staff (supervisor in suit) was not too friendly. When we finally got checked in, the room condition was not satisfactory. Our supposedly non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smell, and the smell was actually seeping in through the air conditioner. Toilet had a slight stale sewage stench. Sound proofing was so bad that every early morning we hear luggage rolling from the floor above ours, loud banging of doors and people talking outside of our room. Called for room service but when food came the staff simply wanted to hand over the tray over to us like how a fast food restaurant staff would to their customers. On a more positive note, the housekeeping staff were great in maintaining tidiness of our room. Food at the Chinese restaurant was palatable. Facilities such as swimming pool and steam room were clean. Shuttle service was fantastic. Hotel is easy to find as there is a bus stop right outside, and is very near to the mtr station. Hotel is also linked to shopping malls with plenty of shops, supermarkets and restaurants. In all, I'd say Park Royal may not be the best 4star hotel, but is definitely worthwhile if you prefer somewhere relatively less crowded than the main tourist shopping areas yet accessible.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Malcolm H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Definitely worth a return visit.
Cordial staff. Great meals. Location.
We really enjoyed our stay and will make this hotel top of the list for future visits.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Francisco P. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Excellent
Everything's
Great and enjoy
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Leung F. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good location
Good location, comfortable
Reviewed September 13, 2015

GRACE B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Value of Money!
I love the comfort and cozy atmosphere. The food were great! The staff were very helpful and accomodating. The pool was fantastic also. I would love to come back here someday.😊
It was super fun. I was able to enjoy my holiday. Worth all the penny. Plus the location of the hotel is adjacent to a big shopping mall and MTR station. Highly recommended to all kinds of travelers.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Stephen C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Relaxing
clean, Good service and all the right facilities at hand
Enjoyable relaxing and comfortable. Definately would return
Reviewed September 10, 2015

tin W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
very good hotel and very comfortable
service
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Qunkai N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Comfortable hotel with amenities at amazing value
Service, location, comfort
Had a 3 night stay at this hotel. It is a little away from the main action of Mongkok, Central, Tsim Sha Tsui etc. but it is very accessible by public transport. Bus A41 directly connects the hotel within 40 minutes of the airport. It is also next to Sha Tin MTR station, and New Town Plaza shopping centre. For late night partygoers, a taxi ride from Lan Kwai Fong to the hotel is about HKD140 - pretty affordable. Service-wise, we called housekeeping on a few occasions to request for towels, extra drinking water and they arrived very promptly. Staff are friendly and helpful. The room itself has a safe, mini bar, and other standard equipment you might find in a five star hotel elsewhere. Overall, extremely satisfied with product and service, at a very affordable price. Will definitely put this hotel at the top of my list when planning my next trip to HK.
Reviewed September 07, 2015