or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Shatin, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds) Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo Garden Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting Setup Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2243 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2243)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2013
Comfortable and Value for Money

Cleanliness, attentive and english speaking staff, location
8
Royal park hotel was a comfortable hotel to stay at. Very quiet and no elevator crowding (at least when we were there). No loud noises in spite of the on going renovation note when we arrived at in our room. Room has a big king size bed with awesome linen and bath towels. good bathroom with bath tub and great shower. the bathroom was just right in size. not too small as other HK hotel reviews i've read but more than enough for 2 people to be comfortable. wifi was free (we thought we needed to pay). complimentary tea and water everyday. hair dryer, iron and tv. great movies too. Just a stones throw away from new town plaza (mall) which makes it very convenient if you need to grab fast food or for last minute shopping. Sha tin MTR was connected to the mall. Western breakfast with fresh pancakes and eggs cooked when you order. Facade looks a bit old but inside is clean and modern. Staff were friendly specially valet/parking attendant. We asked them to help us explain to cab drivers where we needed to go. Shuttle to and from the airport uses clean new cars. drivers are very nice and friendly. room service was quick. they make up to you if they make mistakes -- which only happened once. Overall, it was a good stay and I would stay here again.
Voravit C. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2013
good.

good price,location....
6
Heng C. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
Good Location

Near Sha Tin Railway Station, Local restaurants surrounding the hotel, Excellent for shopping
8.3
The room comfortable, staff are nice and they make the check-in and check-out quick. Close to railway station and large shopping mall.
Wan S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Comfortable Hotel at Hong Kong

Size, Location and Public Transport
7.3
Nice hotel to stay at Hong Kong. For the size of room, normally price will be sky high at Hong Kong. Sha Tin is not a great area however to have comfortable room at US$120 per night is almost impossible at Hong Kong Island. The hotel offer comfortable room, connecting to shopping mall where you can take a train 30 min to Hong Kong Island. I think is reasonable. You may need to change train few time.
Peter T. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Pleasant and convenient hotel

Comfortable hotel, warm staff, and convenient to shopping and transport.
8
Satisfied with the clean, comfortable, and quiet room. Easy accessibility to transport and shopping. Thumbs up to free wifi in the room.
Maya L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 24, 2013
good service, comfortable bed, friendly staff.

clean, good facility, easy to find the hotel.
8
Shaun S. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Had a great stay, will go back

The FAMILY rooms and we were 2 Adults and 2 Kids have lots of space and very comfy.
8
As a Family group on a 3 Night escape it was fine. We chose this Hotel based on prior reviews even though we understood it was a little out of town. Been that, it was the room size offered and reduced our expense slightly. Great room, 702. Hotel is very clean and very well run. The area at the Barby was just great as a wind down after a long hot day at Ocean Park, just over 200 HK by taxi from Hotel. We bought the entrance tickets in the Hotel. All the crew at the Barby work hard and are very attentive when you want to make an order. A very special thanks to them all out there in this area who kept my glass and kids drinks topped up in busy times. I reserved a table each night and always got it, Manager to staff were great. The food was fine, a good selection on the Barby for the price and the extended happy hour was good also. Sorry I never left tip for room cleaner, shame on me as I was in a rush. Will make up next time when we visit again. Overall Had a great stay and hope they (Hotel) understand the need for a Family room and space.
Marlene A. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Jump off point to grand wedding at Jockey club

Airport access by bus, shopping mall location, great breakfast
8.7
Such a short overnight stay but will consider again for my next Hongkong trip. Away from busy and polluted Kowloon, yet so airport accessible and with free bus to Kowloon if you have to go. Rooms were comfortable and neat, bathrooms just the right size. The two beds though are really single beds instead of the nice 2 double beds. Food choices are plenty in the mall and a lot of shopping to do in one building, plus a supermarket too. It is a value for money hotel except during peak times like the Canton trade fair in China during our stay, so we paid quite a premium fee. Buffet breakfast was a lavish feast, well worth the cost. Bus back to Macau ferry in Kowloon so convenient.
Stanley M. Couples Germany, October 20, 2013
The hotel near MTR station and shopping centre

Staff performance, large rooms and free internet
9.3
Jason P. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Easy All way from Airport by coach

Easy access to shopping mall MRT coach to airport.
8.3
Great stay with easy access to shopping mall MRT coach to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06