Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

Sauraha, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Interior Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Balcony Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Bathroom Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Bar Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Reception Lobby Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Back Garden Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Front Garden Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Elephant-back Safari Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Canoeing on Rapti River Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Bird Watching Activity
Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Cultural Dance Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Rhino sighting during Elephant-back Safari Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Visit to Elephant Breeding Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Mountain View Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Dining Hall Building Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Reception Building Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Reception Building Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Hotel Building Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Hotel Building Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Hotel Building Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Hotel Entrance Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Guest Room
Area: Sauraha Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (13)
Sort by:
Sik K. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
A very old-styled hotel, room not comfortable

Centrally located, good food, free pick up (on request)
6.3
It was okay. They did provide free pick up at tourist bus park. Service was okay. We requested to change a room and they allowed us to do it. Food was okay. Only bad thing, we don't feel comfortable with room, no hot water for 1 night and also no electricity, given that it was winter time. Also, lots of mosquittos, which is the worst thing we don't like.
Report this review
Igor K. Couples Ukraine, January 4, 2014
Great stay, amazing garden

Hot water always available, best garden in town, hotel owner is attentive and very helpful
9
We stay there for 2 nights and enjoyed surroundings, it is really royal park )) Hotel location was perfect. Walking distance is very short to all activities. Bed sheets was old and not white, but clean and fresh.
Report this review
Hazel O. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2013
Old world charm

Close to the river for sunset beers, lovely garden
7.3
we spent one night here, and it was very comfortable the staff didn't seem to know what to do with us as we were not part of a tour and had no "package", but it seemed very well run for those who were.
Report this review
Peter R. Couples Australia, August 18, 2013
Nice staff no maintainance on nthe property,

close to town and river
6
Booked for the Swimming Pool, but empty when we got theer, Now recently removed from Agoda Adds. Needs to be maintained better, would not take much to replace a tap washer or 2 in each room.
Report this review
Trevor W. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
Nice accommodation in good location

Good room, heat, hot water, internet
7
This a nice hotel in a good location for exploring Chitwan National Park. The hotel has extensive grounds. It is near several decent restaurants. The man at reception was not very friendly and was very inflexible on price when we enquired about trips and tours: "our prices are fixed". We found the same trips and tours much less expensive at the many agents around town. Some even voluntarily gave us extra discounts when we introduced other people to their tours. Breakfast was fine, but some staff suggested that we could get better dinners at other restarants. We did.
Travel tip: We suggest you check for trips and tours at agents outside the hotel. For dinner, the KC Restaurant & Bar, almost across the street from the hotel, was very good and reasonable.
Report this review
Li P. Couples China, December 28, 2012
nice place but facilities need to be improved

very nice gardon and close to river
8.7
- nice and natureenv. - good people service but no hot water for bath, and no WIFI (lack of elec. power)
Report this review
Chantal L. Couples France, November 16, 2014
Hotel bien situé au centre du village

Son emplacement son petit déjeuner excellent
7
Le séjour s'est bien déroulé mais personnel peu accueillant pour les voyageurs qui ne prennent pas de formule organisée. Les chambres sont très sommaires mais spacieuses. Bon emplacement dans le village et près de la rivière. Le jardin manque de fleurs et de verdure.
Report this review
Manfred M. Couples Germany, October 27, 2013
gute Lage, regionale Architektur, großes Gelände,

Zimmer, Gelände Lage
7.3
Report this review
Henricus M. Couples Netherlands, March 12, 2013
Waarschijnlijk toch nog te hoge verwachtingen.

Ligging. Verse broodjes bij ontbijt.
5
Het verblijf was teleurstellend. Enerzijds is men weliswaar vriendelijk en behulpzaam, maar vooral gericht op het aan de man brengen van excursies en andere tripjes. Het hotel heeft zeker zijn beste tijd gehad en de grote tuin is zeer verwaarloosd. Het geheel biedt een troosteloze indruk, die niet geheel weggedrukt kan worden door de Nepalese vriendelijkheid.
Report this review
Naoko T. Couples Japan, February 7, 2014
くつろぎの時間

静か 食事が美味しい
7
ネパールに住んでいる者ですが、日本からのゲストと共に滞在しました。 清潔感もこの国にしては良い方だと思います。ネパール料理も外国人向けにアレンジしてあり、ゲストにも美味しく感じたようです。 ただベットのマットレスが柔らかすぎるのと、この料金のホテルにしてはスタッフのプロ意識が低いかな、という印象です。対応が悪いというわけでは ありませんが。土地がら仕方のないことかもしれません。しかし全体の雰囲気としては好印象でした。
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - GardenRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - InteriorRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - BalconyRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - BathroomRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - BarRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Reception LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Back GardenRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Front GardenRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Elephant-back SafariRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Canoeing on Rapti RiverRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Bird Watching ActivityRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Cultural DanceRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Rhino sighting during Elephant-back SafariRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Visit to Elephant Breeding Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Mountain ViewRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Dining Hall BuildingRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Reception BuildingRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Reception BuildingRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Hotel Building Royal Park Hotel Chitwan - Hotel BuildingRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Hotel BuildingRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Hotel EntranceRoyal Park Hotel Chitwan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02