Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Shatin, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds) Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo Garden Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting Setup Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2175 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2175)
Sort by:
Chee K. Families with older children Singapore, September 21, 2014
Made a good choice

Location just next to shopping center, price reasonable and good food.
6.7
Overall OK except being a four person group the room should hv eat least two toilets if not add a washing area or washing basin.
Ken B. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Further out but well worth the effort

Location (next to MTR and good shopping); Size of rooms (much larger than standard room sizes in Kowloon and HK Island); Views (great views of river and mountains).
10
We were pleasantly surprised at the positive attitude of all hotel staff with whom we came in contact. Reception, concierge and restaurant staff were all very helpful and made our stay a memorable one. Having spent time in Hong Kong previously and having been disappointed in room sizes and facilities at other hotels and locations, I was very glad we chose the Royal Park Hotel and the Sha Tin area, both of which exceeded our expectations. You can literally walk from the hotel, across a connecting covered bridge and into an air conditioned world of first class shopping, food and restaurants, with the MTR virtually 'attached'. Alternatively, an early morning stroll along the local river banks, outside the air con cocoon, revealed a fascinating world of locals participating in Tai Chi, bicycle riding and jogging, with many keen rowing teams also observed.
Heren K. Couples Japan, September 19, 2014
Good value and location convenient

location, room size, staff helpful
7.7
Staff was helpful in providing direction and information. Room size was large and comfortable in general, fluffy bath towels were definitely a plus. Check in was smooth and check out was speedy. Easy access to airport, direct public transportation to airport right outside hotel entrance.
Wonseok C. Business travelers South Korea, September 16, 2014
Good and nice hotel. Very good for business trip

clean room, easy to access to subway station, big shopping center
6
Kit T. Families with young children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
comfort , clean and nice hotel

convenience for food, transport and shopping
8.7
Very good
Raudzah M. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2014
excellent base station to venture into HK shopping

proximity to MRT stations, direct bus to/from airport, good facilities
7.7
Goh J. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Good location for shopping, near MTR, comfortable hotel
9
The stay was a enjoyable one. 4 sets of towel were given as we have 4 people living in a room. Highly recommended
Lim K. Families with older children Singapore, September 13, 2014
best location for shopper

clean , fast , convenience
9.7
very clean and warm hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. more than 5 shopping connected together than can link to the hotel lobby. so does not afraid of raining and sunshine. family room facing the river which enjoy the view of sunrise. from airport broad bus A41 and reach the hotel doorstep. going back you can either hire a taxi that cost you HK260 included bags and toll fees. about 8 minutes walk to the sha tin bus station, from there you can broad bus no 269D to yuen long or you can broad a bus from the hotel bus stop to mongkok or jordan. Alot of cheap and nice food around sha tin small restaurant.
Renante P. Families with young children Philippines, September 12, 2014
First impression lasts.

First, awesome location and near MTR, Second, shopping is great and Third, very considerate hotel staff.
9.7
Our stay at Royal Park hotel was awesome, enjoyable and exciting. The location was a few reasonable walk to the MTR station, Sha Tin and the networked shopping boutiques were a few walks away. This was quite practical for first timers who would like to visit Hongkong. The value was costly but the practicality outweighed it. What i really appreciated was the very accommodating female receptionist who were on duty last September 8, 2014. She allowed us to be in the room assignment earlier than the expected time. That kind of gesture was highly commendable and that kind of act impressed me most. Hoping to check in again with Royal Park. Excellent job guys.
Cherrie L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2014
Fantastic stay

Location, cleanliness and huge room
10
It was a pleasure, room was clean and comfortable. The room size was a lot bigger than expected. Very convenience location and within walking distance to the train station. I will definitely stay agin when I go to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02