Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3248 reviews

1649 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3248)
Sort by:
Hui H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2016
Spacious room
6
Spacious room, easy access from the airport, walking distance to mtr, room is clean and comfy. Satisfied
Report this review
Henry Y. Families with young children New Zealand, May 1, 2016
Good choice
6
Nice and clean,well maintained.
Report this review
Christina Y. Families with older children United States of America, April 23, 2016
Convenient Location @ Sha Tin, HK
6
My family stayed 4 nights at the Royal Park Hotel. My husband and I usually stayed at the Hyatt Regency Hotel located at the University MTR station. This time we picked the Royal Park Hotel mainly because it offers a family room with 3 twin beds and the price is very reasonable comparing to the Hyatt Regency. The location of the hotel is excellent. There are many high quality restaurants near the hotel with a short walking distance. The Royal Park restaurant on the first floor of the hotel serves an excellent Dim Sum dishes with 20% discount if you are the guest of the hotel. Crystal Pearl is across the street from the hotel, Din Tai Fung, the famous Taiwanese Restaurant is on the right corner on the first floor of the hotel. There are also many eateries in the Sha Tin Mall. There is a bus #A41 from the airport that takes you to the front of hotel. It only costs HK$22 per person( get an octopus card from the MTR counter located at the center of Hall A), and the ride is about 40 minutes. (Get off the plane and exit Hall A and follow the bus sign and take the bus.) The entrance of the Sha Tin Park is located on the left on the first floor of the hotel. When we were there on April 20th, the park had a BonSai Exhibit in the park's gallery. It was an excellent, awesome surprise to see so many BonSai plants in the garden. There was a toilet flushing problem in our room. My son called the main number. A housekeeper responded immediately and came to our room to check for the problem then she referred the situation to the engineering dept. A repairman came right away and changed a new flushing gesture right away. The whole process took less than 10 minutes, it's extremely efficient. It was a good choice to pick the Royal Park Hotel this time for our HK trip. We will definitely stay in this hotel when we visit HK in the coming years.
Report this review
Shuk W. Families with older children Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Good location
4
Good location
Report this review
Johann F. Families with young children Australia, April 22, 2016
Great stay once again!
6
Once again a great stay although the swimming pool was unavailable due to maintenance. Staff were helpful and access to everything you need is close by.
Report this review
Michael D. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2016
Perfect Hotel
6.7
Everything is Great
Report this review
Wilson T. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2016
Ok!
4
A bit disappointed that swimming pool was closed!
Report this review
Wong R. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2016
Good
6.3
Good
Report this review
Djunaidi D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 17, 2016
Near shopping mall
5.3
Convenience to shop
Report this review
Margaret L. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Wonderful
5.7
Wonderful
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1649 reviews Next page
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Suite BathroomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View for River View Room & SuiteRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Phone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03