or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Park Hotel

8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds) Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One Bar Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafe
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo Garden Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper Lounge Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting Setup Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 443
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2300 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2300)
Sort by:
Soon C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
More hits than misses

Room size, location, super prompt service
9
A pleasant stay made memorable by the almost perfect service (staff at 2+2 and the Chinese restaurant could have been more courteous). The rooms are beautiful and of good size. Wish the toilet flush could work better and the air-con heater function doesn't do anything to the room. Overall, would return.
Jeffrey L. Families with young children Singapore, November 11, 2014
location

convenience
10
Thomson C. Solo travelers Canada, November 11, 2014
Great location and excellen service

Great river view from my room; right next to several shopping malls with most of the major brands; prossional, polite and helpful employees
9
Very impressed by the prompt attention paid to my concern about the elevator noise I felt from the room in my first night. The front desk staff immediately arranged for a much better room (higher floor, river view and away from the elevator area). Every hotel employee I interacted with was professional, polite and helpful.
Rachel T. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2014
Comfortable stay with accessible MTR

MTR and shopping mall linked to hotel, comfortable room, facilities for holiday stay
7.7
Hotel was located off the main island but very accessible to Sha Tin MTR, linked by the New Town Plaza shopping mall. Bus A41 from the airport brings us directly to the bus stop in front of the hotel. Overall, transportation is quite accessible to and fro the hotel. There was also a swimming pool, sauna rooms and gym for travellers who enjoy having such facilities available. Room was of a comfortable size and the family room we got was sufficient and comfortable enough for our parents. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially since we had a very early morning flight and they helped us get a cab and packed our luggage into the boot. They were also able to quote us quite an accurate cab fare when asked for an estimate. Overall, we liked that we were away from the noisier but more central area yet having easy access with the nearby MTR station. Food options were also aplenty with the shopping mall and yum cha places across the hotel. The hotel was newly renovated so the rooms were comfy and very clean. Additional requests were also acceded to by the friendly staff without issues. Definitely recommended for future trips to HK.
Cheong A. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2014
Clean and comfort

Clean, comfort, friendly
8.3
Irene L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2014
Too Far From City Centre

Pillows are good. Space in Room Acceptable. Staff are efficient, professional and helpful.
8.7
Like that Royal Park is into helping to save the environment/the earth's limited resources by encouraging guests to avoid wastage vis-à-vis giving each room night's stay a credit of HK$50/- for food/beverage if guests choose not to have their bedsheets/pillows cases, towels, changed daily. House-keeping staff are fantastic with their jobs. So are the gentlemen at Conceirge. My only gripe is the distance from hotel to city, considering that my 87 year-old mom and I were in Hong Kong to visit my unwell, elder brother. We had to rely mostly on taxis which costs average of HK%100/-. On the whole it was a good stay at the Royal Park Hotel.
David T. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Good place to stay in Hong Kong

Cleanliness, friendliness and room size
8.7
Great place to stay and visit. Excellent location to shopping and public transport. Rail station in shopping area, bus terminal outside hotel. Suggest you get an Octopus Card from railway Customer Services and explore Hong Kong by train or bus. It's cheap and one of the best services in the world. Nearly all younger people, shop assistants, hotel staff and public transport employees speak English and seem only too willing to help the lost or confused visitor.
Generose A. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
Very nice hotel and very convenient near mtr and a

Accessibility to all modes of trNsport
10
We will definitely choose Royal park again when we visit HK,easy access to every where you go
Generose A. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2014
Very huge hotel ,accessible to all modes of trNspo

Accessibility, easy to go anywhere by bust,by mtr and by taci
10
We had a great stay at Royal Park hotel free wifi in the room,friendly staff and accessible to all mode if transport.public bus just infrint if the hotel,theres also a shuttle bus to and from tsimsatsui,mtr just a few minutes walk inside the mall which is adjacent to the hotel
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Hong Kong in style

Room comfort and cleanliness, buffet breeakfast, bamboo garden
10
This was our first ever visit to Hong Kong and we were recommended the Royal Park by a local. Everything lived up to expectation from the moment we entered our room. We had hoped that coming from the UK and arriving at the Royal Park at midday we may have been lucky to check into our room straight away being tired and in desperate need of a freshen up, however we were told we would have to wait until 3pm which was disappointing. Once we had fully checked in though, we were very pleased with the service the food and the luxury of our twin room. (We had booked a double but were told there were none available on the day we arrived.) The staff were very friendly; helpful and quick to please except in the bar, where service was very slow. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would certainly use the Royal Park again if we were to return to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Double Double RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - River View Deluxe RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Grand Triple Room (3 Single beds)Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - One plus One BarRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - 2 Plus 2 cafeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bamboo GardenRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Upper LoungeRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Meeting SetupRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Teppanyaki in Sakurada Japanese RestaurantRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Park Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04