or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Parkview Hotel

19/9 Sukhumvit Soi 20, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Superior Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Superior Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Superior Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Superior Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Superior Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Superior Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite
Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Amenities Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Amenities Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Reception Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Royal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (94)
Sort by:
Jagdish H. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 5, 2014
centrally located but run down

value for money, central location, empty
4.3
Okay stay but condition of the room was deplorable with pieces missing from the ceiling. The only saving grace was that it was fairly large room on a high floor with an impressive view, especially in the night.
Sugmin C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 23, 2013
it`s not good

staff
5.3
very old and dirty... so I will never stay in this hotel
Chris S. Solo travelers France, December 18, 2013
Luxury hotel that aged badly...

Big room, great breakfast, nice staff
6.7
This must have been once a very nice hotel... but now, the pool is in very poor shape (didn't even use it) as well as the gym, and there is no Wifi in the rooms. Thankfully they have a very good breakfast buffet until 10 am which allows skipping lunch :) Not far from Emporium shoppping mall and Benjasiri park.
Stephen T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

Clean, friendly and big room
7.7
I enjoyed staying in the Parkview as it is very quite and peaceful, Surroundings are pleasant. The staff speak very good English and they do try to help you as much as they can of which is appreciated. The room is big as well as the bathroom. Breakfast was very enjoyable also and the food in the menu is as good as you can get in most hotels i have stayed in Bangkok. Overall a very pleasant stay so i stay again
Raul L. Solo travelers Thailand, December 8, 2013
terrible-negative

terrible
2.3
terrible, one hotel after war,swinnig pool was broken, room dirty, all was old!!!!
Yuya T. Solo travelers Japan, November 27, 2013
Royal Parkview Hotel

i left
3
The hotel itself was not that bad aside from the noise from the nearby nightclub that echoes even to the 20th floor,horrible breakfast, outdated (honestly seems like 10-15 years since they last had a renovation),cleaning service that wakes you up at 8am. Aside from those issues, the hotel would best be described as a former (10-15 years ago) 4 star hotel that has never been renovated since.
William B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2013
The Blade Runner Hotel

checking out, leaving, not going back
3.3
Very decrepit, in need of renovation or to be demolished. Breakfast was appallingly bad. Reminded me of derelict yet occupied buildings in Blade Runner. Was very cheap but first thing I was told by the concierge was if I brought a girl back I would have to pay for them to let her in, to be honest if they supplied a girl I would not go back. Three doors down they are refurbishing the Lodge, many of the rooms had no windows but were more inviting than the Parkview.
Thu N. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 24, 2013
Good and pleasant stay

Good location, money value, friendly staff
6
Good location, money value, friendly staff. There is one thing the hotel should improve. Sometimes, the room is not clean. The room smells badly
Siok W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 20, 2013
Service was not up to expectation as no wifi

near shopping and BTS stations and a park
4.3
Without wifi in the room, many activities could not be coordinated satisfactorily during the stay. Food and beverage services were limited to the lobby area and breakfast only.
Wesley K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2013
A Royal Dump

Good location, Helpful staff, Safe hotel
5.3
This place is gross and scary. There is no wifi in the rooms, but has free wifi in the lobby, however it is pretty annoying to have to stay in the lobby anytime I want to send an online message to my friends. I booked a room for two people, and when my girlfriend showed up they tried to charge me $1000 baht guest fee. I explained to them that my booking was for two people and they did not charge me. I used the fitness room, which has dripping water from the ceiling and mold all over the carpet, however it is better than nothing. The paint of the ceilings is old and peeling, and my thai girlfriend was scared to be in this place. Overall I would say that I was embarresed to stay here. The price is not even that cheap either...I guess one is paying for location, which is pretty good I guess.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Parkview Hotel BangkokRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - AmenitiesRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - AmenitiesRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ShopRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRoyal Parkview Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02