Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Parkview Hotel

107, Lan Thar Yar Street, Pyin Oo Lwin, Pyin Oo Lwin, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Interior Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe Double Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe Twin Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe Twin Bathroom Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe Backyard Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe Front Size Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe Twin Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden
Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe Twin Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Restaurant Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Standard Front View Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Restaurant Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Restaurant Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Interior
Area: Pyin Oo Lwin Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
121 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Annette B. Couples Denmark, February 6, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Excelent service.

The service. The room. The beaty.
9.3
We had a wonderful stay and got an outstanding service. Very kind and helpful staff.
Report this review
Yuen C. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
2 days at Pyin Oo Lwye

surrounding is quiet, quite close to the Botanical Garden, room is big and spaciious with balcony, water for shower is hot enough (which i found some of the shower at Myanamar was cool)
6.3
Report this review
Anita S. Couples Netherlands, December 6, 2015
Great location, but old rooms need refurbishment

Location, garden
5.7
We had one of the old (standard) rooms. Bathroom desperately needs to be upgraded. Old tatty furniture.
Report this review
Guy S. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2015
Very nice hotel

Breakfast buffet, gardens, room comfort
8
After the longest single day journey in Myanmar's history, having travelled from Hpa-an via Yangon (for a meeting) and then to Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo) by car over a distance of some 965km in one day and only arriving at 2.30am, it was a good feeling to finally arrive, though we did get lost trying to find the place until I activated my phone's GPS. We were checked in quickly and I had a nice hot shower, which was needed given how cool it was that night. Unfortunately, the hotel did not have any extra blankets and quilts, which, given we were going into winter should be a necessity in these parts. Other hotels in the Maymyo area all seem to offer extra bedding. Of course, we could have requested them but as it was around 3 by the time we went to bed, it was getting a bit late but in the end I had a good night's sleep. Next morning the weather was miserable, drizzle and a bit cool. Breakfast was excellent, including the coffee. The hotel wanted our Agoda voucher so it took me a while to find the confirmation number, but once that was provided we were off on our way to our meetings in different locations in the greater Maymyo area. Definitely a good hotel, which I would give a rating of 8/10 for.
Report this review
Hein T. Families with young children Myanmar, November 28, 2015
Average. It is OK.

1. Hotel with Nice Garden / Nice Landscaping which is reflecting to Pyin Oo Lwin's lovely weather
6.7
Report this review
Dieuwke B. Couples Netherlands, October 21, 2015
Not good, not bad

clean, big rooms.
7.3
The rooms are big and beautiful. The staff is friendly. But the breakfast was very simple (this was our most expensive hotel so far, but the worst breakfast: toasts were already toasted yesterday, fruits were not ready to eat, etc). The location is far from the City Centre and even far from the entrance of the park.
Report this review
Andre K. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2015
Very homey hotel in nice location

Good staff attitude, nice location near National Garden, large and comfortable room
9
Actually i unintentionally made mistake by booking only for 1 adult in Agoda which was cheaper than for 2 adults, and the receptionist noticed it and after she confirmed to her manager we were allowed to stay without additional charge. What a great service. Room is large and comfortable with balcony overlooking the garden, however there were no free mineral water and no tissue in the room. Staffs are very helpful, give me late check out for free, arranging bike, taxi, bus ticket etc. Location is nice and beautiful, short cycling to national garden and some nice cafe/restaurant nearby.
Report this review
Pauline J. Families with young children France, June 28, 2015
Nice hotel for a 2-day stay in Pyin Oo Lwin

Big rooms, location, local food
6.7
Our 1-night stay was pleasant in this hotel well located and surrounded by lots of trees. You can either chose to stay in a normal room or in a bungalow. It is closed to the national gardens which are just great to visit.
Report this review
Brenton W. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2015
Quiet garden setting

Quiet location, very helpful staff, nice walks nearby
8
Report this review
Kay K. Couples Myanmar, April 21, 2015
Nice hotel with good ambiance

Hotel, staff, location
9.3
Very nice and cozy hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe DoubleRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe TwinRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe Twin BathroomRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe BackyardRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe Front SizeRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe TwinRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Deluxe TwinRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Standard Front ViewRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - RestaurantRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenRoyal Parkview Hotel Pyin Oo Lwin - Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05