arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 9.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2

10 Vsevolod R.
Russia
August 17, 2015
Excellent
Very spacious executive room, nice gym, bar ans sauna, beautiful restaurant 24 hours
I was upgraded to executive. It's very spacious with huge bathtub, big desk, coffee table, nice balcony. Internet and power 24 hours. Vast menu in restaurant, good choice of breakfast. Food and mocktails are very tasty. Angus beef is delicious. Special thanks for staff and especially for Kunchan - he was very helpful and attentive. Location is wonderful - in Thamel but in quiet corner. I suppose this hotel is ideal for business travellers and not only.

10 Yulia G.
Russia
August 17, 2015
Clean and cosy
High sleep comfort, funny small details, cleanliness
Was glad to stay there again. Bright and clean room with all the necessary comforts. I especially liked the small things, which are not usual for most hotels, for example there were two types of blankets - the big one and a light, very comfortable one, felt more like a nice rug. Different options of lights in the room - so you could choose between a dim and romantic light and a bright and cheerful one. Funny door cards, they made me laugh a lot (you just have to see that). The restaurant has an extensive coffee menu, i recommend to try Illy Tiramisu (espresso with finger cookies and ice-cream).

7.7 patricia L.
Singapore
June 10, 2015
Safe hotel in tourist Thamel
Easy to find, structure is intact and convenient location
Pleasant enough

9 Peter M.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2015
Clean friendly Hotel in Tamel
Cleanliness,Comfort of room and bed,location
We stayed only for 1 high and we had a very enjoyable nights sleep. It was clean , bright and comfortable. just what was required. We checked out at the exact time the earthquake hit . It was a memorable experience. I Hope the Hotel and all the Staff are well. I wish you all Well for the future. regards Pete Mitchell

10 minmin L.
China
April 04, 2015
great creative
toys foods room

8 Dr R.
Bangladesh
December 30, 2014
favorable
staff, room comfort, hotel condition

9 Azhar A.
United States
December 14, 2014
Great service but rooms are not 4 star
Great staff, service and comfortable
While I had a great time staying at the hotel which was located near the heart of Thamel, there are a couple of things that can make this a four star hotel 1) reduce clutter in the room. There are stuffed animals, too much signage, and extra glasses and decorations which make the room feel cluttered 2) bathroom toilet cleaner is in bathroom and is a bit unsightly. Shower curtain had some light stains. Otherwise the hotel is def 4 star quality.

8 Anand V.
India
December 01, 2014
Nice cosy hotel
Location, Ambience, Clean
Perfect :)

10 Liao X.
China
November 17, 2014
Greatest hotel in kathmandu
Staff is helpful and great,location is in the central of Thamel, shops and restaurants around, room is clean and bed is comfortable,i really had a very nice stay! I will definitely stay again!
Staff is helpful and great,location is in the central of Thamel, shops and restaurants around, room is clean and bed is comfortable,i really had a very nice stay! I will definitely stay again!

7.3 satoko T.
Japan
October 11, 2014
average hotel
friendly staffs. clean room. good food