Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai

9/9 Assadathorn Road, Amphur Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Peninsula
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 756 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2014
Royal

location, location, location
9.7
Royal
Report this review
Brandon B. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2014
Cheap but but surprisingly pleasant!

Cheap price, large clean rooms with AC, wi-fi access.
8.7
The rooms were spacious and clean, the A/C and wifi worked well, and the price was exceptional for such nice conditions. The only drawback was the location, which wasn't bad, but it wasn't as close to any restaurants or shopping areas.
Report this review
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
Recommend

Budget Hotel with swimming pool, convenient, friendly staff
7.3
Comfortable, within our budget, not easy to get taxi
Report this review
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
OK BUT NO ENGLISH SPEAKING TV CHANNELS

the view, quiet, clean
7.3
quiet clean and centrally located...the buffet breakfast was old, probably from the day before cause the Chinese eat anything and no English TV
Report this review
Kim F. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Nice, friendly, low-key hotel

friendly staff, good size rooms, buffet breakfast
6.7
I live in Chiang Mai and am a university student by distance from my home country. I was staying at this hotel to work away from my family for a couple of days so I spent most of my time in the room. I had booked this hotel for the fact the rooms had balconies so I wouldn't feel trapped in a dark room for two days. I was very disappointed that the room I was given had a closed in balcony and was told there was no room for me to move to a room with an open balcony although the hotel didn't seem that full. Overall though the staff were very nice, room service was fast and I enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Juckkrid S. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
location, value for money

price, location, parking lot
7.3
Nothing different from previous reviews. I stayed at this hotel for almost 10 times when visiting Chiangmai. That would be enough said.
Report this review
James B. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2014
Disappointing

Nothing, Nothing, Nothing
5.7
This hotel deserves to demolished because: 1) there are no lights on in the hallways or the common areas on floors 2, 3, 4 at any time during the night or day 2) the transgender staff giggle at every word from foreigners and are disinterested in everything 3) the 'breakfast' is woefully inadequate 4) the pool is so full of chemicals that staying in it for more than 5 minutes causes every orifice and crevice in the body to burn 5) the walls are paper thin, and you can hear every conversation being had around you 6) the staff seems unaware of where local attractions are
Report this review
Pakker M. Couples India, May 2, 2014
good hotel and very good staff .

staff performance is very good , great breakfast and clean hotel .
7.7
very good .
Report this review
Wong H. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2014
comfortable and good english speaking tv programs

comfort, price, location
7.3
Though old, well maintenained. Pool and gym area out doors so suffers with mosquitoes. Perhaps burning coils in eve while they are open will help?
Report this review
Loh E. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2014
No fuss budget hotel with spacious room

Fast internet, Cable TV, Spacious room
7.3
The hotel was located just on the northern fringe of the old city, albeit a quiet corner. There's a restaurant in the hotel. Just opposite there's an eatery that serves buffet style steamboat (operating from night only). 7-11 is about 5mins walking distance. There're a few nightclubs nearby but it's not noisy from within the hotel. JJ Market is 15mins walking distance. It's a popular local night spot with lotsa bars and restaurants. Hotel room is very spacious. Interior looks a bit run down but everything else is working fine otherwise. Mosquitoes were a problem but it's a perpetual problem for this season. Nothing fabulous to rave about but for the price (USD23) its almost on par with (or cheaper than) some of the guesthouses. Pool is small. The gym is located in one small corner with very basic equipment, no aircon. In the sweltering April heat, it literally feels like sauna. Staffs are friendly and speaks decent English. They're very responsive to requests.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07