or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai

9/9 Assadathorn Road, Amphur Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Peninsula
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Joan H. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Comfortable bed,dark room update needed.

Good location for sightseeing and dining out.clean room.i
4.7
Our stay was ok for a week,but too near a busy road and no comfortable sitting out area ,just a few benches and a couple of tables near the road.the swimming pool was a bit run down and the sun beds had no padding so were very uncomfortable to sit on.the area only had a couple of hours of sun. The room was clean and well kept,but dark and in need of updating as was the whole hotel.Staff were friendly and where English was spoken very helpfull For a budget hotel it was ok,
Wai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
Good price but bad room

Good price
6
Too many many mosquito!!!!And they can do nothing to help. Location is not good as well.
David D. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Very nice.

Good price, clean, good location.
9
I like this place. I've stayed here many times. Will go back again. Easy parking, close enough to town without being noisy or too busy. Quiet rooms, spacious. Everything I need.
Dorothy N. Couples Canada, January 22, 2014
dirty hotel

near city centre
4
there were cobwebs above the lamps, a half eaten sandwich in the fridge when we checked in. the sink was stuck and in general it was dirty. will never recommend anyone to this hotel
Sawangwong S. Groups Thailand, January 18, 2014
OK for this price

clean,silent and save for money
7.7
OK,good sleep.clean rooms and comfortable bed but poor breakfast overall OK
Zainol A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 15, 2014
Overall a pleasant stay

Room space, available smoking rooms, good cleanliness
8
My stay was pleasant. However, I find it quite difficult to access to any public transports. I think the staff could have smiled more to all customers and not only to customers from the western countries.
Timothy M. Groups United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
A good, quiet hotel out of the centre of Chiang Ma

Pleasantly furnished, quiet location, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel is decent, far enough out of the centre of Chiang Mai to be quiet, but close enough to be a quick cab ride away. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and cool. Furnishings were okay, nothing fancy. Good internet speeds (look for the routers on the ceilings of each floor - the wifi is stronger the closer you get). Only issue is the open plan floors in the centre of the building, which means if you're a light sleeper (like me) and on the 3rd floor, you'll hear everything going on on the 6th floor. Breakfast buffet was underwhelming. Swimming pool is small but usable. Overall, a nice quiet place out of the centre to stay for a night, but maybe not much longer.
Jae-Hong C. Couples South Korea, January 1, 2014
So so... It was more like inn rather than hotel

Location, motobike rent service
5
It was so so stay. The building was quite oldand the atmosphere was more like inn. The staffs were not friendly.
Patcharapa D. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2013
comfortable and in city

traffic, service and price
8
Chi H. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2013
Dirty, insecurity, too energy saving

I cannot think of any good thing
2.7
The 1st day I check-in this hotel was a horrible experience. The door lock was damaged that would be a threat to me. The light is dim, despite I have turned to max lightness. In the shower area, the ventilator was damaged and a plastic bottle was put in the roof which I worried it is a spy camera. I have requested to change room, but the condition was more or less the same, with dirt in shower curtain, poor lighting. The lobby areas is so energy conservative, light was turn off in day time, which was a unpleasant experience. Even at night, the light will be off at 11pm. Is this a hotel or a hostel? Although I have booked for four night, I cannot tolerate it and hence check-out on 29th Dec and found other accommodation. The name of hotel, Royal Peninsula, does not match the service standard which claimed as 4 star

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04