or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai

9/9 Assadathorn Road, Amphur Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Peninsula
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Entrance Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Frontdesk Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Pornthape T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 20, 2013
good location

good location clean and friendly staff
8
It's good hotel but not any thing special. It's like apartment more than hotel.
Jun W. Families with young children China, November 18, 2013
clean

clean and quiet room good service nice staff but the swimming pool was closed without notice location are good just aside main road and have 7/11 nearby
7.3
Michel L. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Quite location

Fast check in and check out ,friendly staff and good breakfast
7
Situated in a quite location ,easy means of transport.
Donovan L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2013
A Quiet & Dark Hotel

Quiet, fast Internet (Wifi) & lift is fast.
4.3
Basically is fine. There are certain points that I feel the hotel can improve. For instance, the corridor of the rooms can be switch on at all times & brighter. I feel quite dark even in daytime. The window of balcony is closed & locked. The hot air of the compressor of the aircon blow towards the room if the glass door is not closed which meaning to say I cannot step out of the glass door to balcony due to the hot air blowing. The safe box is not working fine, sometimes my boyfriend cannot open it. Hotel should consider to change the menu of the breakfast everyday. I can understand that salad is a must as it is commonly like by anyone. Let's say, same ham & sausages everyday. They can change to honey baked ham, pinic ham, luncheon meat... Let's say bread, instead of the same sliced white bread everyday, can change to whole meal, buns, cakes.... At least, let the guests feel that there is differences. I notice 1 more thing, the room only provide a bottle shampoo, shower gel, shower cap... No more. Not even toothbrush & toothpaste. Luckily, I brought my own. The 1st day, I step to the room. I heard a sharp short laughing sound, I asked my boyfriend if he could hear it. He keeps quiet & ask me to go down with him. Then he scold me for asking such question is because he heard it too. Then we went to reception to request change of room, but the lady insist said that no room available now. Then my boyfriend told her direct that the room might not be 'clean', the lady heard it & just turn her back towards us & ignore us. My boyfriend is very angry. But still we stay on to the room for 4 nights with the light switch every night till morning.
Prot C. Families with young children Thailand, November 3, 2013
It's comfortable and easy to travel to the central

good Breakfast ,Easy for travelling and nice frontdesk
6
All right for every thing and it's worth to our spending.
Jacques D. Groups Belgium, November 2, 2013
the best choice for your money!

friendliness, efficiency, cleanliness
8.7
pleasant. Straightforward and correct! The garage is somewhat low-ceiling (not suitable for mini-vans) which makes loading and unloading the luggage along the footpath difficult, if not dangerous. It's a busy traffic-area!
Pauline N. Groups France, October 27, 2013
Pleasant stay with other friends

Clean room, the friendly staff, all inclusived hotel
7.3
We stayed during 2 nights in this hotel to attend to the rugby competition. It was nice and the room was really cleanned. The staff was pleasant and friendly.
Adrien S. Couples France, October 27, 2013
Great location

Location buffet staff
7
Excellent value for money hotel. Also conveniently placed. The morning buffet is good and well worth its money.
Narin L. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2013
Nice

Near city, cheap and nice
7.3
Kerrie C. Families with older children Australia, October 19, 2013
pleasant sty

close to city,quiet,comfy bed
6.3
We would stay again,nothing flash,but clean,good breakfast and helpful staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - FrontdeskRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06