Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai

9/9 Assadathorn Road, Amphur Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 812 reviews

322 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Kim F. Solo travelers Thailand, May 15, 2016
Good location and has a pool
5.7
Not many places in this price range had a pool. The pool was refreshing. The staff was nice. Very close to the old city - easy to walk around. Also easy to pick up a taxi. If you like a western style breakfast, the free breakfast wasn't very good. If you like a Thai style breakfast, the food was better.
Janelle D. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 11, 2016
Great base, friendly staff.
5.3
Great place to stay. Was great to stay somewhere with a pool when the temperatures were 40+ degrees! The place could do with a bit of a tidy up but was fine. The bed was comfortable. I chose a deal that had breakfast included. The breakfast wasn't worth it. The bread for toast was dry and the pancakes and French toast were variable depending on how long they had been in the food warmers for. ( I.e. They dried out over time). I would recommend this as a place to stay, just skip the breakfast. 😎
Gary R. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2016
Very Nice
6
Great room, very very comfortable bed and enjoyed our stay.
Chompoonuch M. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2016
Good location
4
Good location but the room is look old and not clean but bed is comfortable
Aad D. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 6, 2016
Wonderful room with small balcony
5.7
Great clean room friendly staff. A very pleasant stay
Peter E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2016
Food Poisoning
2.3
This is a pretty awful hotel. Not only do most of the staff not speak basic English, but their internet SUCKS - you keep having to switch between their routers to get anything done. On top of that - on my last night I had food in their restaurant and noticed some of it was a bit cold - I should have stopped then! The next morning I had really bad food poisoning and when I told the girl at check out she said 'oh I'm sorry' and that was that. I managed to check in with the next hotel that day who were much more helpful, offering me water and to go to the pharmacy for me! Do not stay!
Khietisak K. Couples Thailand, March 6, 2016
Good
5.7
Good hotel and reasonable price
Brandon L. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2016
Good Value
6
There was nothing spectacular or special about this hotel. Rooms were clean, but not stunning. Location was good enough to get around: though getting a songthaew is difficult there, the moat is a five-minute walk away. The service was top-notch. Breakfast was ok, though it got a bit boring by the end of our stay. The beds were actually soft, especially for Thailand. Water was hot, but inconsistent, which is the norm in Thailand. Overall, the price was right. Good bang for your baht.
Ratchaneewan D. Couples Thailand, February 23, 2016
Very good value for a 4 stars with parking.

Big bed, nice shower, and location
10
Just perfect. Becomes my favorite in Chiang Mai.
Ray P. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2016
HOLIDAY

AIR CONDITIONING
7
PLESENT
1 - 10 of 322 reviews Next page
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05