or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai

9/9 Assadathorn Road, Amphur Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Peninsula
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
714 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (714)
Sort by:
Chen H. Solo travelers Israel, February 18, 2015
very nice

clean nice staff comfortable
9.3
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
The hotel is much better than the ratings I read

Good location, nice size rooms, lots of cable channels, very helpful and friendly staff
8.7
I was a little apprehensive about this hotel as the ratings were just marginal. My checkin was quick and easy. I gave the girl my passport and checked in. I booked a queen room but she nicely explained that they were all booked up and asked if I would take a room with twin beds. The room size was the same and the twin bed was comfortable so I wound up keeping the room for the whole 6 day stay. Room has a nice flat screen tv with maybe 90 or more channels. Desk with a little chair, ample storage space for clothes, a fridge, a safe, and a hair dyer. Water was hot for the shower and some basic toiletries are provided. 2 bottles of water are provided daily. Plenty of electrical plugs as well. Overall my stay was very pleasant and the room is cleaned daily. Hard to call it a 4 star hotel but maybe a 3.5 It's within walking distance to the old city - only about 10 minutes - and there are usually taxis outside. Parking for cars and motorcycles underneath the hotel. There's a 7-11 close by. Free wifi but like many Asian hotels it doesn't always work so well. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel - especially with Agoda's low price. Chiangmai is a great place and when I return I will stay here again.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2015
The hotel is much better than the ratings I read

Good location, nice size rooms, lots of cable channels, very helpful and friendly staff
9.3
I was a little apprehensive about this hotel as the ratings were just marginal. My checkin was quick and easy. I gave the girl my passport and checked in. I booked a queen room but she nicely explained that they were all booked up and asked if I would take a room with twin beds. The room size was the same and the twin bed was comfortable so I wound up keeping the room for the whole 6 day stay. Room has a nice flat screen tv with maybe 90 or more channels. Desk with a little chair, ample storage space for clothes, a fridge, a safe, and a hair dyer. Water was hot for the shower and some basic toiletries are provided. 2 bottles of water are provided daily. Plenty of electrical plugs as well. Overall my stay was very pleasant and the room is cleaned daily. Hard to call it a 4 star hotel but maybe a 3.5 It's within walking distance to the old city - only about 10 minutes - and there are usually taxis outside. Parking for cars and motorcycles underneath the hotel. There's a 7-11 close by. Free wifi but like many Asian hotels it doesn't always work so well. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel - especially with Agoda's low price. Chiangmai is a great place and when I return I will stay here again.
John T. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
the breakfast wasn't good

The reception and the room
3
The hotel far from night markets and the breakfast not nice I very disappointed.
Piyawit K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 21, 2015
Comfortable and spacious room

Location /price /good room
7.7
Room was clean and big. Location was good. The hotel is not far from old city or night food market or night shopping market.
Chainan S. Families with older children Thailand, January 16, 2015
Good Location and facility

Room, Location
7.3
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2015
overrated

good food, good sized room, good tour information
6
We were annoyed at the 300 baht transfer charge, and even more annoyed at the 500 baht return charge for a 5am departure. I usually get free transfers in Bangkok. I hope this didn't colour my judgment too much. The room was large and comfortable. There was a kettle with two cups, but no tea or coffee. I would expect these to be provided in a 4 star hotel. When we mentioned these things to the reception staff, they were dismissive to the point of rudeness. The restaurant served excellent food at reasonable prices, but very few other guests were present. The availability of tours was excellent and again the prices were reasonable. The pool was small and tucked away in a dark area at the back of the hotel, so we didn't use it. We got a very good discount via Agoda, so thank you. The hotel is certainly not worth the normal undiscounted price. It is not in the old town, but a walk of around 300 metres takes you there. If I returned to Chiang Mai I would probably look for sowewhere else.
Goon-Loong L. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2015
Clean and Comfortable Room

Clean Room, Comfy Bed, Good Restaurant
7.7
Room is clean and has a comfortable bed. Staff do understand English but can do better in the "helpful" category. Did not even help us with our luggage nor get us a taxi when we left. On the Agoda site, hotel lists having "massage" service. This is false advertising. Massage has to be called in, for "room service". Breakfasts are standard fare, suitable for Asians, but may not be desirable to other farangs. Hard to get any tuk tuk or taxi from the hotel. There is a buffet restaurant across the street. Anything else requires a good ten minutes walk to the main drag. WIFI is available but does not stay up consistently. The atrium area outside the bedrooms depend on diffused sun light. That is, the indoor lights are off. So the area in the hallways are dark and can be worrying.
Lim K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Value for money, strategic location

The breakfast soup is nice, travel agent at the lobby, strategic location
6.7
The overall experience was good. Hotel is strategic and easy access to attractions. There is a buffet right opposite the hotel, cheap and nice.
Sompong C. Families with young children Thailand, December 27, 2014
Bad service and bad room
2
No

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02