or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai

9/9 Assadathorn Road, Amphur Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Peninsula

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Entrance Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Frontdesk Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Deluxe Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Superior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Interior Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
588 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
On he right day, great

friendly staff, clean rooms, good location
8
one day on agoda the cost was very reasonable, low season:15-16$ US. The next booking day was 5 to 6 times more expensive for the identical room, go figure.
Jessica C. Groups Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Old. Dark. Weak wifi in room.

Far from everything. Not convinient. No Family Mart.
8
Hotel is nice and big. Aircond not cold. Weak wifi in room. No free breakfast. Far from everything. No Family Mart nearby. No balcony. All cover up.
Tham S. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2014
My stay was awesome

It has spacious parking lot. The room is spacious. And the breakfast is quite good
6.3
The location is a bit far from the sight seeing and night market. But it has spacious parking lot for you to use. We could hear the sound from our neighborhood. It's the karaoke place. But the room is spacious and comfortable. You cannot expect too much since you get what you pay.
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2014
Royal

location, location, location
9.7
Royal
Brandon B. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2014
Cheap but but surprisingly pleasant!

Cheap price, large clean rooms with AC, wi-fi access.
8.7
The rooms were spacious and clean, the A/C and wifi worked well, and the price was exceptional for such nice conditions. The only drawback was the location, which wasn't bad, but it wasn't as close to any restaurants or shopping areas.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2014
Recommend

Budget Hotel with swimming pool, convenient, friendly staff
7.3
Comfortable, within our budget, not easy to get taxi
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
OK BUT NO ENGLISH SPEAKING TV CHANNELS

the view, quiet, clean
7.3
quiet clean and centrally located...the buffet breakfast was old, probably from the day before cause the Chinese eat anything and no English TV
Kim F. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 18, 2014
Nice, friendly, low-key hotel

friendly staff, good size rooms, buffet breakfast
6.7
I live in Chiang Mai and am a university student by distance from my home country. I was staying at this hotel to work away from my family for a couple of days so I spent most of my time in the room. I had booked this hotel for the fact the rooms had balconies so I wouldn't feel trapped in a dark room for two days. I was very disappointed that the room I was given had a closed in balcony and was told there was no room for me to move to a room with an open balcony although the hotel didn't seem that full. Overall though the staff were very nice, room service was fast and I enjoyed my stay.
Juckkrid S. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
location, value for money

price, location, parking lot
7.3
Nothing different from previous reviews. I stayed at this hotel for almost 10 times when visiting Chiangmai. That would be enough said.
James B. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2014
Disappointing

Nothing, Nothing, Nothing
5.7
This hotel deserves to demolished because: 1) there are no lights on in the hallways or the common areas on floors 2, 3, 4 at any time during the night or day 2) the transgender staff giggle at every word from foreigners and are disinterested in everything 3) the 'breakfast' is woefully inadequate 4) the pool is so full of chemicals that staying in it for more than 5 minutes causes every orifice and crevice in the body to burn 5) the walls are paper thin, and you can hear every conversation being had around you 6) the staff seems unaware of where local attractions are

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - EntranceRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - FrontdeskRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - DeluxeRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - SuperiorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - InteriorRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05