Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai

9/9 Assadathorn Road, Amphur Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 804 reviews

319 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Gary R. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2016
Very Nice
6
Great room, very very comfortable bed and enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Aad D. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 6, 2016
Wonderful room with small balcony
5.7
Great clean room friendly staff. A very pleasant stay
Report this review
Peter E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2016
Food Poisoning
2.3
This is a pretty awful hotel. Not only do most of the staff not speak basic English, but their internet SUCKS - you keep having to switch between their routers to get anything done. On top of that - on my last night I had food in their restaurant and noticed some of it was a bit cold - I should have stopped then! The next morning I had really bad food poisoning and when I told the girl at check out she said 'oh I'm sorry' and that was that. I managed to check in with the next hotel that day who were much more helpful, offering me water and to go to the pharmacy for me! Do not stay!
Report this review
Khietisak K. Couples Thailand, March 6, 2016
Good
5.7
Good hotel and reasonable price
Report this review
Brandon L. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2016
Good Value
6
There was nothing spectacular or special about this hotel. Rooms were clean, but not stunning. Location was good enough to get around: though getting a songthaew is difficult there, the moat is a five-minute walk away. The service was top-notch. Breakfast was ok, though it got a bit boring by the end of our stay. The beds were actually soft, especially for Thailand. Water was hot, but inconsistent, which is the norm in Thailand. Overall, the price was right. Good bang for your baht.
Report this review
Ratchaneewan D. Couples Thailand, February 23, 2016
Very good value for a 4 stars with parking.

Big bed, nice shower, and location
10
Just perfect. Becomes my favorite in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Ray P. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2016
HOLIDAY

AIR CONDITIONING
7
PLESENT
Report this review
Johannes J. Families with older children Switzerland, January 4, 2016
Big rooms but run down, bathroom needs renovation

Location, big rooms
6.3
The room we had was very big but already run down, however it was clean and served the basic needs. The bathroom was also very big with a bath tub but no shower curtain and no shower. The hotel needs some renovation (bathroom) in order to justify the pricing.
Report this review
Bunphot B. Couples Thailand, December 25, 2015
OK Hotel

price
7
OK OK
Report this review
Alpha M. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2015
Good location

Good location, friendly staff, good food
9.3
It was relaxing! Love the quietness, good food and the friendliness of all staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 319 reviews Next page
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01