Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai

9/9 Assadathorn Road, Amphur Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Peninsula
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 739 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Don P. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2015
Best value great place to stay

Friendly staff, large rooms, great value
8.7
Not in the center of town but by far the best value in town
Tyrone S. Families with older children United States of America, April 10, 2015
From Oki

pool, large shower, tour agent on site
7.7
We had a very pleasant stay.
Jehma T. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2015
Mixed Comments

Location, spacious room, and friendly staff
7.7
Our stay was okey. It's an old hotel with an old AC. We had to leave the air-condition on all day and when we came back it was still not cold enough. The good thing is it is walkinng distance to the old city and the room is very spacious with tv and dvd player. I suggest that they should replace the air condition They turned off the aircondition at the lobby during midday (take note it is summer and the sun is out...about 37'C )
James T. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2015
Value for money

Breakfast, spacious room and helpful staff
9.3
Very good. Breakfast was good.
Trent T. Couples Canada, March 26, 2015
mhm

the shower, the view from the balcony
8
It was delightful nice place clean building 20 minutes from the market
Raimund H. Business travelers Germany, March 11, 2015
1 Night Stop

good location - nice rooms - good relaxation
8.3
We just stayed one night - had a good rest and sleep
Chen H. Solo travelers Israel, February 18, 2015
very nice

clean nice staff comfortable
9.3
Simon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2015
Just ok to stay

Quiet, clean and near to restaurant
5
I feel that is quiet place to sleep and near to Restaurant.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
The hotel is much better than the ratings I read

Good location, nice size rooms, lots of cable channels, very helpful and friendly staff
8.7
I was a little apprehensive about this hotel as the ratings were just marginal. My checkin was quick and easy. I gave the girl my passport and checked in. I booked a queen room but she nicely explained that they were all booked up and asked if I would take a room with twin beds. The room size was the same and the twin bed was comfortable so I wound up keeping the room for the whole 6 day stay. Room has a nice flat screen tv with maybe 90 or more channels. Desk with a little chair, ample storage space for clothes, a fridge, a safe, and a hair dyer. Water was hot for the shower and some basic toiletries are provided. 2 bottles of water are provided daily. Plenty of electrical plugs as well. Overall my stay was very pleasant and the room is cleaned daily. Hard to call it a 4 star hotel but maybe a 3.5 It's within walking distance to the old city - only about 10 minutes - and there are usually taxis outside. Parking for cars and motorcycles underneath the hotel. There's a 7-11 close by. Free wifi but like many Asian hotels it doesn't always work so well. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel - especially with Agoda's low price. Chiangmai is a great place and when I return I will stay here again.
Jeffrey H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2015
The hotel is much better than the ratings I read

Good location, nice size rooms, lots of cable channels, very helpful and friendly staff
9.3
I was a little apprehensive about this hotel as the ratings were just marginal. My checkin was quick and easy. I gave the girl my passport and checked in. I booked a queen room but she nicely explained that they were all booked up and asked if I would take a room with twin beds. The room size was the same and the twin bed was comfortable so I wound up keeping the room for the whole 6 day stay. Room has a nice flat screen tv with maybe 90 or more channels. Desk with a little chair, ample storage space for clothes, a fridge, a safe, and a hair dyer. Water was hot for the shower and some basic toiletries are provided. 2 bottles of water are provided daily. Plenty of electrical plugs as well. Overall my stay was very pleasant and the room is cleaned daily. Hard to call it a 4 star hotel but maybe a 3.5 It's within walking distance to the old city - only about 10 minutes - and there are usually taxis outside. Parking for cars and motorcycles underneath the hotel. There's a 7-11 close by. Free wifi but like many Asian hotels it doesn't always work so well. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel - especially with Agoda's low price. Chiangmai is a great place and when I return I will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01