Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai

9/9 Assadathorn Road, Amphur Muang, Chang Moi, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : FX Hotel Royal Peninsula
Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Reception Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Restaurant Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest Room Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Lobby Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Area: Chang Moi Number of Rooms: 105
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 756 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
John C. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2015
Good Stay

Staff,Buffet,Location
9.7
It is obvious that there is new spirit from 1 year ago when I stayed. Everybody smiles and is helpful. I always stay here when I come to chiang mai. Since my girlfriend has a car I do not want to deal with traffic in Old City. This is short walk from old city[10 -15 minutes] and parking is easy. Good Place!!!
Report this review
Chompoonuch M. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2015
Good hotel

Great price and nice hotel also near thapae gate
6
I love to stay there because it's good hotel and nice staff the hotel was opposite buffet restaurant that's perfect food I will go back again I'm surely
Report this review
John C. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2015
My stay in Chiang Mai

Location,Buffet Breakfast and room size
9.3
I like the location and have stayed here before. I like the service and people are friendly and service has improved. Nice big rooms.
Report this review
Kevin B. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2015
Great stay

location, price and view.
9.7
Loved the pool and the view from our room across Chiangmai to the mountains. Staff were very helpful especially young girl on front desk in evening that helped us with locating places in Chiangmai. Really enjoyable stay. Would go back anytime.
Report this review
Enrique F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2015
Needs to upgrade in .. upholstery showing years.

Clean, not as rude as others claim and pool even if it was small.
8
Not bad for the price, can use new carpet or just get rid of it. Could offer free breakfast as an enticer to guest. Staff was good but can be a bit more friendlier and informative when assisting customers. Food did not try it because I went out to eat. Not far from old city a good walk. Fot the deal I got it was good, but because of the deal they will stick you in the least used rooms. Depending on your likes, after requesting a new room I got view ... which later I was happy because I was closer to pool and it got noisy by other guest. The room was spacious and clean. Good for the price.. but really need to update for better filling of comfort around the place. Two staff members really great ( forgot names / but females ) The rest .. just doing what they do .. take care of business. Will I stay again ... perhaps. Rate of hotel will be 3 and half.
Report this review
Chloe C. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2015
Hotel review

Location, service and cleaness
8
Report this review
Taha A. Families with older children Egypt, July 27, 2015
excellent stay

cleanliness,location , staff
8.7
it was excellent stay with friendly staff and very good location
Report this review
Suwanna S. Families with older children United States of America, July 27, 2015
Nice hotel. Reasonable price.

Fresh air, outdoor little gym.
9.7
Great.
Report this review
Nicky L. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Clean and nice, but far frm city

Clean, friendly staff, cheap offer price booking with agoda :)
6
So far so good
Report this review
Junho L. Couples South Korea, July 9, 2015
Just for money

Value for money, spacious room, wifi speed
6
If you are a student or backpacker, it could be for you
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang MaiRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - RestaurantRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - LobbyRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - BathroomRoyal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Peninsula Hotel Chiangmai, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02