Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobby Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception area Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Marcel B. Families with young children Netherlands, August 29, 2012
fantastic hotel

spacious room, big balcony, good view
9.7
We've spent one week in this fantastic hotel. We were freely upgraded to pavilion room in the very nice garden. Althoudh this was a nice room with a great bathroom (jaccuzi) we asked to transfer us back to our originaly booked suie room because that room was much bigger and had a sofa bed for our son. The pavilion room had no room for an extra bed and had no good ioptions to sit outside when it was raining (room 301). Our suite room had a large balcony with two chairs and a lounge chair and enabled us to sit outside at night when our son was sleeping and we wanted to chat some more, even when it was raining (and it did a lot). The pool is not so big but very nice with two shallow parts. Our son and we liked to swim there very much. We aso used the massage facilties, even though there are many salons along the street to the beach (wich is really close by). All massages wre very relaxing. And very cheap. Staff is very friendly, both at the reception and in the breakfastroom. We had a great stay here, despite the rain
Niken E. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2012
comfort cozy resort with trees

ambiance of natural coconut trees environment
8.3
Everything is good,friendly and helpfull staffs and services,cheap and great maSsage at hotel,good food,very near with patong beach and shopping centre, very easy to get a taxi.The room is convenient although small room. Cable TV is also good...Me and my husband really love it and will come there once again....perfect resort...free wi fi access in room although limited signal
George O. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2012
Nice Hotel in a great location

close to beach, quite, very nice rooms. great location in Patong
8.7
I stayed for 7 days at the Royal Phawadee and i really enjoyed my stay. The location was in close walking distance to beach, nightlife and shopping but evn though it was this close it was very quite and peacefull at the hotel. The Hotel took care of tour packages for me and even got discounts. The hotel also offered motorbike rental which was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi PHI Island trip was very nice. Booked from Hotel.
Cody B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 25, 2012
Resort Style hotel nestled in bustling Patong

Big Rooms, Great Decor, Friendly Staff
8.7
I was more than happy with the Phawadee, the staff were friendly, the rooms were big and the decor was lovely, no flat screen tv though.
Nightlife Tip: If you enjoy the bustle and craziness of Patong but want some respite,consider this place
Rosanna G. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2012
Great location and quiet

Quiet hotel, lovely setting but close to town.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay at Phawadee as it was walking distance to the shopping centre and main street but quiet. The breakfast was good and I liked that they had a selection of breads so you could choose healthy options. The staff at breakfast were great:). The hotel has a nice pool and they were relaxed on hours of use if you were quiet. The only negative was the beds - they are extremely hard and we made use of the poolside massage to help our aches.
Loh S. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Location
5.7
Nice hotel location and environment. If staff can be more helpful and breakfast can be improved that will be nice....
Huw M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Garden of tranquility in a sea of chaos

Wonderful authenticity of buildings and jungly tranquil garden
9.7
wonderful place, only a short walk to the beachfront, but beautifully secluded and calm compared to rest of phuket. bungalows were fabulous, old style teak thai architecture - massive bedroom and shower and even a balcony looking onto the garden. swimming pool was refreshing and relaxing, surrounded by softswaying palms. breakfast was stupendous - try the curry sausage and toast, u wont eat again until evening time. chef in phawadee is a cut above the norm. staff were extremely friendly. gym is airconditioned and well equipped. all in all an oasis compared to the "outside" world on its doorstep. thouroughly recommend it.
Khairiah M. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Great value hotel in great location

location, quiet, good breakfast, hotel cats
7
Traveled to Patong and we had low expectations for this one because of the location. Sis stayed at the hotel next door and complained endlessly about the service there. We assumed the same for this, by dint of association. It was rough the first few minutes of arriving: the receptionists were cold and unfriendly, the room smelled musty, and the a/c didn't work. But then we wanted around and noticed: it was so quiet! The superior room they gave us was the bottom floor of multi story wooden chalet type building, away from the entrance and swimming pool, situated in a jungle setting. Top floor had balconies, we had a place outside with a table and chairs. We would bring take away back to eat outside and listen to the night sounds and watch the hotel cats stalk each other. Inside the toilet and bathroom were separated for a reason, and the water heater was always set on 'boiling hot'. The WiFi and telly had bad reception and mosquitos bothered us quite often. Despite these annoyances, I had a great time at the hotel. The breakfast is superb: the usual bacon, fruit, and omelettes, but with smoked salmon, quality bread, and corn soup, it's great value. Never felt hungry for lunch with a great brekkie like that. And the pool, while small, is just the thing to lie in amongst the rainforest setting. A note: the night of the Tiger bar fire, our hotel also lost power. I was sweating in the heat inside our room, waiting for the a/c to kick back on. It only did when I woke up again around 8am. We had another power outage the next night; luckily it was still early evening and we could take a walk and return. It was pretty annoying though to see that the generator was on and working for the main building and not ours. No one ever bothered to apologise or explain the situation to us.
Trang N. Couples Vietnam, August 18, 2012
Nice place and good location

close to the beach, big room, close to food court & good service
7
The hotel is very close to the beach and easy to go out, travel service all around, the service very good. They move us to deluxe room without any surcharge. However the breakfast not much thing to choose and the same day by day, I prefer some Thai cuisine more than bread. There's only one thing I dont like is the fire alarm in the middle of the night while we're slepping due to they did thing to kill mosquitoes, they offer us other room but too far and we dont want to leave the room during mid night, then have to wait until the smoke all gone and back to sleep.
Can P. Couples China, August 17, 2012
Thai style hotel

The room space is huge with a small private balcony attached
8.3
Stayed for 1 night only. Welcome drink was immediately served when we arrive at the hotel lobby. The entire hotel is made in Thai style,very special.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03