Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobby Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception area Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Loh S. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Location
5.7
Nice hotel location and environment. If staff can be more helpful and breakfast can be improved that will be nice....
Huw M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Garden of tranquility in a sea of chaos

Wonderful authenticity of buildings and jungly tranquil garden
9.7
wonderful place, only a short walk to the beachfront, but beautifully secluded and calm compared to rest of phuket. bungalows were fabulous, old style teak thai architecture - massive bedroom and shower and even a balcony looking onto the garden. swimming pool was refreshing and relaxing, surrounded by softswaying palms. breakfast was stupendous - try the curry sausage and toast, u wont eat again until evening time. chef in phawadee is a cut above the norm. staff were extremely friendly. gym is airconditioned and well equipped. all in all an oasis compared to the "outside" world on its doorstep. thouroughly recommend it.
Khairiah M. Groups Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Great value hotel in great location

location, quiet, good breakfast, hotel cats
7
Traveled to Patong and we had low expectations for this one because of the location. Sis stayed at the hotel next door and complained endlessly about the service there. We assumed the same for this, by dint of association. It was rough the first few minutes of arriving: the receptionists were cold and unfriendly, the room smelled musty, and the a/c didn't work. But then we wanted around and noticed: it was so quiet! The superior room they gave us was the bottom floor of multi story wooden chalet type building, away from the entrance and swimming pool, situated in a jungle setting. Top floor had balconies, we had a place outside with a table and chairs. We would bring take away back to eat outside and listen to the night sounds and watch the hotel cats stalk each other. Inside the toilet and bathroom were separated for a reason, and the water heater was always set on 'boiling hot'. The WiFi and telly had bad reception and mosquitos bothered us quite often. Despite these annoyances, I had a great time at the hotel. The breakfast is superb: the usual bacon, fruit, and omelettes, but with smoked salmon, quality bread, and corn soup, it's great value. Never felt hungry for lunch with a great brekkie like that. And the pool, while small, is just the thing to lie in amongst the rainforest setting. A note: the night of the Tiger bar fire, our hotel also lost power. I was sweating in the heat inside our room, waiting for the a/c to kick back on. It only did when I woke up again around 8am. We had another power outage the next night; luckily it was still early evening and we could take a walk and return. It was pretty annoying though to see that the generator was on and working for the main building and not ours. No one ever bothered to apologise or explain the situation to us.
Trang N. Couples Vietnam, August 18, 2012
Nice place and good location

close to the beach, big room, close to food court & good service
7
The hotel is very close to the beach and easy to go out, travel service all around, the service very good. They move us to deluxe room without any surcharge. However the breakfast not much thing to choose and the same day by day, I prefer some Thai cuisine more than bread. There's only one thing I dont like is the fire alarm in the middle of the night while we're slepping due to they did thing to kill mosquitoes, they offer us other room but too far and we dont want to leave the room during mid night, then have to wait until the smoke all gone and back to sleep.
Can P. Couples China, August 17, 2012
Thai style hotel

The room space is huge with a small private balcony attached
8.3
Stayed for 1 night only. Welcome drink was immediately served when we arrive at the hotel lobby. The entire hotel is made in Thai style,very special.
Glenn E. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Good hotel, reasonable priced & met our needs

Close to beach and night life
5.7
nice hotel with good size rooms and adequate pool, however only issued with one key so whenever you went out you had to remove the key from the slot which closed down all power so the air con switched off so when you came home from a hot day the room was hot until the air con kicked in. there is a french resturant on site but a bit expensive, hotel food is fine but we usually dined out because a lot cheaper, the breakfast is ok but not a great variety.
Restaurant Tip: East out it is a lot cheaper.
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
Nice hotel, located close to beach

Quite
8
A little ways from the action, but nice quite hotel in the middle of a populated area.
Garry S. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2012
great location and service

poolside service, location close to beach and patong central
8
this hotel is older style presenting a "Thai" experience we think - lots of ornate wood. the rooms are comfortable but a bit dated. the pool is not huge but more than adequate - nice lounges around the pool and attentive staff to get you a drink or snack form the bar. the loacation is amazing - 300 metres from the beach and 1 block from Bangla road - very central to everything. Was disapointed in the one time we had dinner at the restaurant. breakfasts though were great. not really a problem as surrounded by good places to eat. their free WiFi was snails pace so travellers need 3G access if they want to go on line.
Nightlife Tip: thos hotel very close to Bangla road for shopping by day and partying by night. be prepared for street vendors to try and entice you into their shops, some even grabbing you by the elbow to steer you in.
Zongyin Z. Couples China, August 9, 2012
Good location

good location
8
It's good location in Phuket. You can easily go to the restaurants and go to shopping in Phuket. The room is good and comfortable. Our room has a big jakuzzi. Couples can enjoy there holiday there.
Restaurant Tip: Have seafood there. It's cheap and fresh.
Amy E. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Lovely hotel, rooms, pool, everything
9.3
we loved our stay at the royal phawadee village hotel, we had an amazing room overlooking the tranquil pool area. the reception staff were very helpful and nice, the pool area is beautiful. the grounds and rooms were kept very neat, clean and tidy. i loved the location of this hotel, only a block away from bangla rd and about 20 meters from patong beach, it was close enough to walk and do lots of shopping but far enough away from all the noise. it was on a really quiet little street so even relaxing by the pool you couldn't hear any traffic noise. beautiful, we would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07