My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
776 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (776)
Sort by:
Chen Z. Families with older children China, August 04, 2012
big big room but service need to be improved

I just pay for an extra bed and they actually give us a two-storey room!
9
I just pay for an extra bed and they actually give us a two-storey room!Unbeliveble!I am very satisfied with the room and everything is comfortble and spacious. However, their staff need to be trained.On the first day we arrived, the fan in the room is switched off but mysteriously switched on on the second day. So I tried to switched off b4 I sleep (the fan is just on top of bed), however, no button could be found.....Then I called the front desk to help me but after she tried every button, she also could not switch off it! Then she said she would ask somebody else, but actually she just would like to kill time and after half an hour she has left.....The next staff said he also know nothing about their own hotel! I was very angry and I have to try every combination of the buttons and finally I know how to switch off fan in the room...... But how come the staff don't know their own hotel's facility?
Peter H. Couples Australia, August 02, 2012
Great Location with friendly staff

Quite and friendly staff willing to go out of their way.
9.3
The staff was friendly,but their english isnt great. Rooms where clean and spacious.The staff treat you like family. There is one thing that would make the stay even better, is there should be staff at the pool to take drink orders.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of tuk tuk drivers, ignore them and dont talk to them.
Mathew D. Solo travelers Australia, August 01, 2012
Great hotel and service,great location.

Hotel was clean and staff were great.Close to beach night life and shops.
7.7
I had a great stay at the phawadee hotel.Location was close to beach night life and shops.Great pool area and good choice of food.
Chow P. Groups Hong Kong, July 31, 2012
Good Location and tradition design

3 mins walk to patong beach; 5 mins walk to pubs; 15 mins walk to BIG shopping mall
8
very friendly staff to pick me up from laguna resort helpful front desk staff room is good (washroom and toilet are separate) newspaper everyday wifi is room is not too strong but still acceptable breakfast is good with plentiful choices swimming pool is small recommended =)
Joan D. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel but small rooms

The hotel is beautiful and the location is convenient
7
Extremely limited choices for breakfast and repeated daily. I stayed for 3 nights. We took two rooms and one is way larger than the other even though it's the same category.
Nightlife Tip: It is located quite near the Bangla Street where all the actions are at night! It's about 3-4 minutes walk to the beach.
Zhuoyun W. Couples China, July 26, 2012
just ok

Good location and nice Thai Style decoration
7.3
the hotel looks very nice with a prosperous garden and a very thai style decoration from the outside. however the room smelled damp. when we arrived there, we were told that our room was not ready so had to stay at their standard room for a while first - the standard room was actually nothing related to 4 stars at all - small, plain with a strong smell. thank god they changed us to the deluxe room when we came back about 4 hours later. the deluxe room was better - bigger, better furniture, etc. however, it still smelled damp in the room. there were lots of mosquitos in the evening - actually was the worst situation among our 9 days' trip in thailand. their housekeeping office was closed after 6:00pm so we couldn't get anything to help in the end. the staffs, polite, but it seemed to me they didn't actually want to help. the location was indeed very good and you can walk to almost everywhere at patong beach. the breakfast was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: The superior room was terrible and didn't worth the money you paid at all. Hope they can upgrade your room to Deluxe at least.
Martin O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Great location, great hotel

Location, rooms. breakfast
8.7
first time to phuket. great location. just far enough away from the party areas, but only a block from the beach. good breakfast, spacious rooms, good water pressure and pool. wifi was very week..
Mark A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location and nice clean rooms with a freindly staff!
10
Great location and nice clean rooms! Hotel staff was very nice and friendly!
Travel tip: The Royal Phwadee Hotel was an excellent hotel! Great location, nice clean rooms, with a friendly staff! I would highly recommend staying there!!
Nicolas E. Solo travelers France, July 23, 2012
Consistently great service, nice location

Rooms, location, service
9.3
my third time there. an island of tranquility in patong. impeccable service, always with a smile. will return for sure.
Mohamed A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Great location, clean and comfortable room.

The hotel is located within a short walking distance to the beach, entertainment areas and shopping malls.
7.7
The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and the pool is one of the best facilities in the hotel. It is also reasonably priced. However, the because of the palm plantation around the hotel, there is a problem with mosquitos both around the hotel and the rooms. Another thing I found to be less than satisfactory is the fitness centre facilities; they are so old, rusty and in dire need of of replacement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01