or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobby Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception area Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
793 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (793)
Sort by:
Can P. Couples China, August 17, 2012
Thai style hotel

The room space is huge with a small private balcony attached
8.3
Stayed for 1 night only. Welcome drink was immediately served when we arrive at the hotel lobby. The entire hotel is made in Thai style,very special.
Glenn E. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Good hotel, reasonable priced & met our needs

Close to beach and night life
5.7
nice hotel with good size rooms and adequate pool, however only issued with one key so whenever you went out you had to remove the key from the slot which closed down all power so the air con switched off so when you came home from a hot day the room was hot until the air con kicked in. there is a french resturant on site but a bit expensive, hotel food is fine but we usually dined out because a lot cheaper, the breakfast is ok but not a great variety.
Restaurant Tip: East out it is a lot cheaper.
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2012
Nice hotel, located close to beach

Quite
8
A little ways from the action, but nice quite hotel in the middle of a populated area.
Garry S. Families with older children Australia, August 10, 2012
great location and service

poolside service, location close to beach and patong central
8
this hotel is older style presenting a "Thai" experience we think - lots of ornate wood. the rooms are comfortable but a bit dated. the pool is not huge but more than adequate - nice lounges around the pool and attentive staff to get you a drink or snack form the bar. the loacation is amazing - 300 metres from the beach and 1 block from Bangla road - very central to everything. Was disapointed in the one time we had dinner at the restaurant. breakfasts though were great. not really a problem as surrounded by good places to eat. their free WiFi was snails pace so travellers need 3G access if they want to go on line.
Nightlife Tip: thos hotel very close to Bangla road for shopping by day and partying by night. be prepared for street vendors to try and entice you into their shops, some even grabbing you by the elbow to steer you in.
Zongyin Z. Couples China, August 9, 2012
Good location

good location
8
It's good location in Phuket. You can easily go to the restaurants and go to shopping in Phuket. The room is good and comfortable. Our room has a big jakuzzi. Couples can enjoy there holiday there.
Restaurant Tip: Have seafood there. It's cheap and fresh.
Amy E. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Lovely hotel, rooms, pool, everything
9.3
we loved our stay at the royal phawadee village hotel, we had an amazing room overlooking the tranquil pool area. the reception staff were very helpful and nice, the pool area is beautiful. the grounds and rooms were kept very neat, clean and tidy. i loved the location of this hotel, only a block away from bangla rd and about 20 meters from patong beach, it was close enough to walk and do lots of shopping but far enough away from all the noise. it was on a really quiet little street so even relaxing by the pool you couldn't hear any traffic noise. beautiful, we would stay here again.
Antonio J. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2012
Nice escape in the depths of Patong

Beautiful setting, clean (but small) pool, good enough restaurant, helpful staff.
7
my fiancee and i stayed here for two nights. we reserved the pavilion bungalow (recommended) for one night as it is separate for the larger multi-level hotel structures and reserved a cheaper room for the next. upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the pavilion bungalow for the next night at the same cost as a cheaper room. we had to wait a bit for our room to be prepared and so they gave us a "discount" on a boat tour for the following day as well. the staff were mostly pleasant and most spoke english well enough. our room was very clean and more spacious than we had expected from other reviews. the private jacuzzi was clean and included some very special friends living underneath it, a litter of brand new kittens who were quite cute and added a lot of entertainment for us. yes, the room smelled a bit of mildew and the staff, who were mostly friendly, were slow at times to meet our needs, but if you know thailand then that shouldn't come as a surprise at all. things move slower in thailand. why shouldn't they? if you are going to patong but want a quiet, beautiful place to sleep, the royal phawadee village hotel is a nice option.
Travel tip: In regards to the night life, it is a quick 10 minute walk from the hotel grounds. The 'dirty' beach is about 5 minutes. The mall is about 15-20 minutes on foot. I recommend eating there (not in the food court but at the restaurants outside) as the food is much better than anywhere else in town. You can get a great dinner with wine and appetizers for two for only about 25 bucks. Spendy for Thailand, but very good quality food.
Chen Z. Families with older children China, August 4, 2012
big big room but service need to be improved

I just pay for an extra bed and they actually give us a two-storey room!
9
I just pay for an extra bed and they actually give us a two-storey room!Unbeliveble!I am very satisfied with the room and everything is comfortble and spacious. However, their staff need to be trained.On the first day we arrived, the fan in the room is switched off but mysteriously switched on on the second day. So I tried to switched off b4 I sleep (the fan is just on top of bed), however, no button could be found.....Then I called the front desk to help me but after she tried every button, she also could not switch off it! Then she said she would ask somebody else, but actually she just would like to kill time and after half an hour she has left.....The next staff said he also know nothing about their own hotel! I was very angry and I have to try every combination of the buttons and finally I know how to switch off fan in the room...... But how come the staff don't know their own hotel's facility?
Peter H. Couples Australia, August 2, 2012
Great Location with friendly staff

Quite and friendly staff willing to go out of their way.
9.3
The staff was friendly,but their english isnt great. Rooms where clean and spacious.The staff treat you like family. There is one thing that would make the stay even better, is there should be staff at the pool to take drink orders.
Nightlife Tip: Beware of tuk tuk drivers, ignore them and dont talk to them.
Mathew D. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2012
Great hotel and service,great location.

Hotel was clean and staff were great.Close to beach night life and shops.
7.7
I had a great stay at the phawadee hotel.Location was close to beach night life and shops.Great pool area and good choice of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06