Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobby Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception area Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Paul M. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Great looking hotel

Good location
9
the royal phawadee is in a great location (10 min walk to bangla rd and beach is 2 min walk) and looks amazing. we had a deluxe suite and the room was huge with a massive balcony over looking the pool. great place to stay
Pavlina D. Couples Bulgaria, July 14, 2012
good one

nice location, clean,
7.7
nice hotel, friendly staff, good rooms, great location
Jamie B. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Pretty good for Patong but relatively basic

Good location, clean pool, nice layout
7
My girlfriend enjoyed our stay here in one of the Superiour Rooms. I think our judgement is a little clouded having stayed in 2 other fantastic, 5* hotels elsewhere on the island. The room was pretty basic but clean. The only annoying thing was the loud scratching noise of the palm trees rubbing against the walls of the hotel during the storms. This could easily keep you up at night.
Richard B. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2012
Great location

Great location, Nice pool, Quiet on site, good food
7.7
within minutes walking to shopping and nightlife. hotel amazingly quiet for being so close to all. hotel reception staff not particually welcoming, rest of staff very friendly. showers bit pathetic.
Bruce D. Families with older children United States of America, July 10, 2012
old hotel in good area

close to beach
6.7
The hotel was old as evidenced by the absence of lifts and its contents. The TV was ancient considering the flat tvs available. The staff was so so and their was absolutely no assistance when you asked for it. The breakfast buffet was good. The cost for booking tours was outrageous considering that you could step outside and get tremendous discounts.
Mayank K. Families with young children India, July 8, 2012
Good Hotel at excellent location

Execllent location - near to beach and night life of Phuket
7.7
The Hotel is located walking distance (5 minutes) to Patong Beach and 10 minute distance to the happening Bang-la road. You can enjoy the best cuisines and experience Thai massage available near to the hotel. The roomm size are big and neat. Swimming pool is quite small and the view in front of our room was not great. There is a laundry in middle of the hotel.
David S. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Perfect setting for our Thailand experience!

Exceptional building and room quality, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff, great location, nice & quiet, wonderful gardens and delicious breakfast.
9
My partner and I absolutely loved this hotel. It was the perfect hideaway from the busy Patong frontage. The quality of the hotel building is amazing - lovingly cared for timber construction. The gardens are immaculate and we could not fault the facilities - except the shower pressure could have been a bit stronger, and one of the machines in the gym needed some maintenance. Outdoor tiles were a bit slippery when wet (it rained the entire time we were there nearly) but it depended on the shoes you were wearing. Staff were very friendly and the massage hut was great - same price as on the street but you didn't have to leave the hotel. We would definitely stay there again. I wish I was there now.
Chananporn P. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2012
Peaceful hotel and great location

Location
9
hotel is just 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes walk to bangla road. few choice for breakfast but it was great. they serve you real ham and sausages. if you love steak or french food this the hotel i recommend for the restaurant la boucherie hotel staff are friendly to thai guest unlike some other hotels. only thing to complain is the smoke alarm in the room turn on by itself without any issue twice around 3.00am on the last night of our stay.
Graham A. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
A delightfully presented village type hotel.

This hotel exudes charm of a typical Thai disposition.
9.7
The hotel, reasonably priced,has a delightful Thai ambience to it. The garden settings are a delight to behold and a haven from the hustle and bustle of the outside world. Our room was a delight and quite spacious, though I am not sure that all of the rooms would be as bright as the one we were lucky to acquire. The dining staff, as well as the cleaners, were most gracious and helpful people. However, the one drawback is the negativity and sometimes non-co-operation of the reception staff, a factor, which I believe has been noted by many. I do not understand this aspect, particularly in a place in Thailand and heavily dependent on the tourist trade. Your front office is the first impression and must be first class and this does not happen here - more to the pity, as it sours an otherwise superb establishment.
Travel tip: The Phawadee offers great rooms in idyllic surrounds, far superior to those big, modern hotels. Let there be more of them or at least do not let us lose these types of accommodation.
Alan T. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Friendly service and good location

Nice looking building, great pool, large room, nice gardens
8
Only stayed here for 2 nights but would definitely come back to this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Away from the hustle and bustle but well within walking distance to the main area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04