Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobby Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception area Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Jason F. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
the royal was a great place to stay

location, looks and comfort
8
great except 1 think is the mosquitos that was a turn off by the pool and eating breakfast
John G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Ok but would stay in another hotel next time

Gardens, location, peaceful
5
Ok but rooms are tired and in need of renovation. joiner fees per night apply. Room lighting poor. Better hotels available for the money.
Nathan K. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Conveniently located, modest accommodation

Location, Thai Charm, Gardens
6
This hotel looked the part (traditional Thai architecture and lush gardens) and was centrally located in Phuket. However, it was rough around the edges - a long, slow check in process, rooms that smelled of mold, leaking fawcets, air conditioning that didn't work. The accommodation was 'fair'.
Suzanne L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
resting after scuba diving during 8 day liveaboard

gardens, Italian food, Thai arquitecture
8.7
I loved the hotel. It was an Indochine fantasy totally different from the modern crass Phuket full of Russians and their girlfriends.I arrived exhausted after 8 days of diving and 8 days of mediocre Thai food. I got wonderful Italian food and the chef asked me, the next day if I had enjoyed it. Across the street is excellent Thai food and next door is a good place for a massage. I wanted to go to Kick Box but it started at 9 pm...too late for me. The hotel consists of teak bungalows. Very pretty. The pool wiggles around palm trees. Shady. Nice. They had a shuttle to the airport. Patong Beach is too populated for me. I need quiet.
Rachel G. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
Great appearance, not much quality underneath.

The head manager was wonderful, the pool was great, the mojitos were good.
5.7
I think that the staff really tried its best, though some were unfriendly. The main fault of this hotel is its unfortunate location in the middle of Patong's insanity and pollution. Once in the hotel, a person feels very removed, but a few elements linger, like the fact that my "upgraded" room was right next to a stinking grate of sewage. The water running through Patong is utterly revolting and there is a grate of standing water right in the middle of the beautiful landscaping. The room is next to said grate and very small-it was awkward to pass through when there is more than one person present. My girlfriend and I are both quite small, but we couldn't fit through the narrow passageway without touching. The breakfast room was absolutely gorgeous, but I would have liked to see finer-quality pastries and coffee. The selection was good, but the quality was sub-par. So, all in all this hotel had great elements, but the quality was much on the surface. Also, not Thai food on the dinner menu!
Mark A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Awsome Hotel! Great location and staff!

Locaton, staff, and clean and quiet
10
Ni W. Couples China, February 19, 2014
Good

Swimming pool, good location, fast check in/out
6.7
It is ok but the room is quite old and not comfortable.
Laura P. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Beautiful hotel, average service/staff

pool, breakfast, good location
8
They had overbooked so of our 3 nights at Royal Phawadee, we were in a different room every night with our middle night in a different hotel altogether. They upgraded us at least, although we had to remind them about moving bags and gave us different information about amenity charges on different nights - with the result that we incurred charges which we wouldn't have done had we known (these were lifted after we complained). Other than that though, the hotel is absolutely beautiful and in a great location.
Rini S. Couples Indonesia, January 31, 2014
greaaat

room. lication and environtment
7.3
Satisfied and i want to going back to this hotel for my next tripy
Daniel S. Families with young children Venezuela, January 12, 2014
frustrating and dissapointing

Location.
6
It took my attention that this hotel has a Certify of Excellence awarded by Trip Advisor. The hotel has a nice Thay decoration but other than that, the hotel was really disappointing: rooms (we stayed at a Deluxe room) were tiny, service was average, breakfast was below average, pool was poorly maintained, full of cats. The worst element: security. My mother got her Iphone taken from her room. Metal keys (no magnetic keys in this hotel) are kept at reception´s front desk at a distance perfectly reachable by anyone standing across the counter (with this I mean that the smartphone could have been taken by anyone, even by another hotel guest). Hotel Staff instead of, at least, giving an apology they made us feel that we were making this up. Unbelievable. I did a local research and there are plenty of other options that seem more valuable for your money. Stay away from this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06