or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobby Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception area Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Peter P. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
Amazing Hotel, Beautiful setting, great staff!

Great Location, Beautiful traditional style, large rooms and fantastic staff.
10
Amazing place to stay, travelling as a couple we were most impressed with the traditional style of the building, our delux suite was very large, had lovely dinning setting, couch, great artwork and decoration, large bathroom with double basins and sliding wooden doors opening up from our bedroom to our own large balcony complete with chairs and a nice couch looking down over the pool area. The staff were fantastic, constantly smiling and went that extra mile to ensure we were happy. A special comment needs to go to the lovely thai people working in the hotel restaurant, they were so great! Every morning whilst we had breakfast the staff quickly called the cleaners to service our room which meant we never had to worry about cleaners entering our room and disturbing us. The Pool areas is great, very relaxing, surrounded by palm trees and very quiet. I would have no issues recommending this hotel to others and will definately stay there again if we return to phuket. If you want somewhere to stay which is close to everything, quiet and relaxing then this is the place for you.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Mini bar in the room is basically the same price as the 7 eleven next door.. Amazing!
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2012
An oasis in the middle of Patong

Great quiet rooms in a hotel close to the action.
8.7
The Royal Phawadee is a great place to stay close to Bangla street entertainment area (5 min walk),but maintains a quiet tranquility. Breakfast is good and staff are helpfull, although their english is limited. I stayed in both the hotel rooms & the bungalows, andalthough the hotel rooms were good, the bungalows are exceptional. The only downside would be their tour service, where their limited english and a dedicated tour operater reduces its benefit. Having spent 8 days in Patong and walked extensively around the town, I believe that this is by far the best hotel in the area when taking into account location,tranquility and rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay in the bungalows if at all possible
Yang Y. Couples April 21, 2012
normal hotel

environment
7.3
Not a bad hotel, everything just normal, nothing really special
Bjorn C. Solo travelers Sweden, April 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Village-like vibe, cottage style housing.
7.3
Its like a small village with cottage-style houses, breakfast was nice, got good help booking trips etc. wifi was decent, close to everything in pa-tong, the beach, dining and so on. Hot water didn't work, I´m sure they would have fixed it but I never needed the hot water since it was 40degrees Celsius during my visit.
Guo R. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2012
Great location with nice rooms

Quiet environment, lovely room
9.3
Location of hotel is just 2 mins walk from Patong Beach, and the free towels provided at the reception makes it a great convenience to go for sun tanning. Lots of restaurants, shops nearby to spend the days and evenings. The nightlife is also just at the next street, thus offers entertainment for the party animals.
Hotel Feature Tip: Toilet and shower room are separated.
Sun K. Couples China, April 18, 2012
great hotel with good service

good location,5 minutes to the padong beach, great room with a pool view balcony, great breakfast
10
very good experience, we have stayed in this hotel for 2 days and move to the nearby hotel Nap. The price of the nap is 35% higher but I prefer to have stayed in Royal phawadee. we booked a deluxe room and was arranged in the 2nd floor with a balcony straight towards the pool and breakfast platform, althogh the door is to the out street, the room inside is very quiet and can have a good sleep after wholde day outdoors adventure. One more thing I have to mentioned here, as we have to check out very early before 7:00 to catch the minibus to PP inland, we think we have to miss the breakfast since it's start at 7:00. But to my surprise, we I went to the dining room at 6:40, they allow me to sit up to enjoy the breakfast, even they are preparing in the same time. And even you've checked out, you can also borrow a sunbathing towel from the counter, as long as you tell them the return time.
Travel tip: A food booth in the motorcycle will appear in the hotel entrence, the sticky rice with chicken or mango is very tasty and worthy to have a try. I think it's a typical lunch for local people.
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2012
Great hotel & location

Location & tranquility
8.3
The Royal Phawadee is a great place to stay close to Bangla street entertainment area (5 min walk),but maintains a quiet tranquility. Breakfast is good and staff are helpfull, although their english is limited. I stayed in both the hotel rooms & the bungalows, andalthough the hotel rooms were good, the bungalows are exceptional. The only downside would be their tour service, where their limited english and a dedicated tour operater reduces its benefit. Having spent 8 days in Patong and walked extensively around the town, I believe that this is by far the best hotel in the area when taking into account location,tranquility and rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to stay in bungalows, although rooms are fine.
Catherine L. Families with older children Australia, April 13, 2012
Close to the Patong action!

This hotel had a lovely Thai feel as well as being very close to Patong Beach.
7.3
We had an enjoyable couple of days here - after the noise and hustle of Patong Beach it was good to enjoy some peace and quiet even though we were so close. The rooms were spacious and clean but make sure you have some mozzie spray if you want to sit outside on the balcony. We had two rooms - the air con in our room worked well but not so good in my son's room. The breakfast was average. The pool wasn't that big but was clean and enjoyable - had enough pool chairs to laze around in. My son used the gym and said the equipment was okay.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a taxi go up the street (away from the beach), we found a booth and got a much cheaper taxi option there then from the taxis outside.
Eman S. Families with young children Bahrain, April 12, 2012
Perfect place!

Location and beautiful grounds
8.7
This hotel is beautiful and in the best location. Rooms are spacious and clean. Shower was incredible! Room had all the necessary things. Some of the front desk staff were very nice and helpful. I must mention the receptionist Wipada who was fantastic and so helpful and spoke very good English. I was there with my 4 kids, a 10 year old and 7 year old triplets. Very convenient for the whole family. I would stay there again and am already recommending it to friends and family who are going to visit Phuket.
Augusto B. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2012
A next home in patong beach

The room and the pool
5.7
the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. our room is spacious i like the terrace overlooking the pool. breakfast is good, restaurant serves good food too. very near to the shops, massage and specially to the beach. i like to stay again if i come back i really enjoy the value of my money. a relaxing place in patong beach good location too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03