or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
781 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Sun K. Couples China, April 18, 2012
great hotel with good service

good location,5 minutes to the padong beach, great room with a pool view balcony, great breakfast
10
very good experience, we have stayed in this hotel for 2 days and move to the nearby hotel Nap. The price of the nap is 35% higher but I prefer to have stayed in Royal phawadee. we booked a deluxe room and was arranged in the 2nd floor with a balcony straight towards the pool and breakfast platform, althogh the door is to the out street, the room inside is very quiet and can have a good sleep after wholde day outdoors adventure. One more thing I have to mentioned here, as we have to check out very early before 7:00 to catch the minibus to PP inland, we think we have to miss the breakfast since it's start at 7:00. But to my surprise, we I went to the dining room at 6:40, they allow me to sit up to enjoy the breakfast, even they are preparing in the same time. And even you've checked out, you can also borrow a sunbathing towel from the counter, as long as you tell them the return time.
Travel tip: A food booth in the motorcycle will appear in the hotel entrence, the sticky rice with chicken or mango is very tasty and worthy to have a try. I think it's a typical lunch for local people.
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2012
Great hotel & location

Location & tranquility
8.3
The Royal Phawadee is a great place to stay close to Bangla street entertainment area (5 min walk),but maintains a quiet tranquility. Breakfast is good and staff are helpfull, although their english is limited. I stayed in both the hotel rooms & the bungalows, andalthough the hotel rooms were good, the bungalows are exceptional. The only downside would be their tour service, where their limited english and a dedicated tour operater reduces its benefit. Having spent 8 days in Patong and walked extensively around the town, I believe that this is by far the best hotel in the area when taking into account location,tranquility and rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to stay in bungalows, although rooms are fine.
Catherine L. Families with older children Australia, April 13, 2012
Close to the Patong action!

This hotel had a lovely Thai feel as well as being very close to Patong Beach.
7.3
We had an enjoyable couple of days here - after the noise and hustle of Patong Beach it was good to enjoy some peace and quiet even though we were so close. The rooms were spacious and clean but make sure you have some mozzie spray if you want to sit outside on the balcony. We had two rooms - the air con in our room worked well but not so good in my son's room. The breakfast was average. The pool wasn't that big but was clean and enjoyable - had enough pool chairs to laze around in. My son used the gym and said the equipment was okay.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you need a taxi go up the street (away from the beach), we found a booth and got a much cheaper taxi option there then from the taxis outside.
Eman S. Families with young children Bahrain, April 12, 2012
Perfect place!

Location and beautiful grounds
8.7
This hotel is beautiful and in the best location. Rooms are spacious and clean. Shower was incredible! Room had all the necessary things. Some of the front desk staff were very nice and helpful. I must mention the receptionist Wipada who was fantastic and so helpful and spoke very good English. I was there with my 4 kids, a 10 year old and 7 year old triplets. Very convenient for the whole family. I would stay there again and am already recommending it to friends and family who are going to visit Phuket.
Augusto B. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2012
A next home in patong beach

The room and the pool
5.7
the hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. our room is spacious i like the terrace overlooking the pool. breakfast is good, restaurant serves good food too. very near to the shops, massage and specially to the beach. i like to stay again if i come back i really enjoy the value of my money. a relaxing place in patong beach good location too
Pamela D. Groups New Zealand, April 6, 2012
Nice hotel

Situated in a pretty little oasis in seedy Patong
7
staff nice but lacked the thai friendliness that i have been used to in thailand tip for people staying at this hotel is to take your own insect repellent as mossies and flys were terrible
Travel tip: Again take your own insect repellent if you want to use the pool rooms were very clean and serviced every day
Piers S. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2012
Tranquil Thai pad amidst coconut palms

The spacious room abutting the pool; the buffet breakfast; the tall palms
9.3
this is a wonderful hotel, with spacious and comfortable rooms, tastefully decorated, with traditional thai woodwork and lots of greenery. everything you need is on site. it's only demerit, for us, was the length of time it took for the bus to arrive for our island-hopping tour and the attitude of the management - we were told we would not be reimbursed when we got fed up with waiting for over an hour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong beach is just up the road and Bangla street with the interesting night-life is just down the road.
Nivhans S. Solo travelers Mauritius, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel & nice gym & good location.

The gym.
8.7
This is a nice hotel, a bit far walk from Bangla road but hotel staff were nice.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla road offers a round the clock entertainment.
Ryan G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2012
very nice, quiet hotel. very conveniently located

within walking distance of all Patong attractions
8.3
I only stayed for 2 nights, but the hotel was clean and quiet with nice amenities and a good breakfast. It is close to town, but far enough out to avoid the noise of Bangla road.
Zdenek S. Couples Czech Republic, April 2, 2012
A great hotel - an oasis in the middle of the city

Great rooms, garden, rich breakfast - fresh drinks
10
We stayed in one of the deluxe bungalows and it was the perfect choice. We had our own little deck, a big bed, and a giant bathroom. The staff was always there to help. The food onsight was good, although if we had stayed longer it would have been nice to see some variety in the breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent duck in the new shopping center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07