or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobby Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception area Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
792 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Roshan L. Groups India, March 2, 2012
Holiday spot

Good location and service
8.3
the hotel is close to the beach and bangla street. we did not require any transportation as everything was at walkable distance. we were always greeted with a smile. the rooms we got were good and the food served was of good quality too.
Michael A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2012
Attractive Design

Quiet, Good Location, Nice design, Relaxed atmosphere
8.3
Layed back atmosphere, Good Location, Nice breakfast and dining area. Good Business room with fast internet, nice pool.
Travel tip: Monopoly taxi service outside hotel with high prices and non negotiable. Suggest you plan ahead and dont use thm.
Johan B. Solo travelers Belgium, February 27, 2012
Nice oasis in Patong

Restaurant & rooms
9.3
beautiful little hideaway in the centre of patong. close to everything this hotel has great rooms. try the french fish restaurant, just for that i would go back! only one minor point, the swimming pool is not shaped to do lenghts
Restaurant Tip: Try the scallops followed by fish and go to heaven...
Michael B. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Lovely Room...Great Swimming Pool

Location, Room, Swimming Pool and Staff
8.7
what a lovely surprise. I knew the location was a good one when I booked, but this hotel far surpassed my expectations. The room was big and very nicely appointed. The restaurant staff was delightful (though the front desk staff was far from that). And the pool, surrounded by many large beautiful trees was relaxing and spotless.
Susan A. Families with older children Canada, February 26, 2012
Great hotel, great service, good location

Location - just 3 min from beach, 5 min from Bangla Rd, beautiful grounds/pool
9
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at phawadee. staff very accommodating, let us leave our luggage behind while we went off to phi phi for a couple of days, upgraded us to deluxe twin for our last 2 nights, helped to book hotel room and ferry to phi phi. a couple more north american breakfast items would be a plus. superior room is small but adequate, deluxe room is very very nice.
Travel tip: 2-3 days in Patong is long enough. Kata beach is quieter, quainter and cleaner. Phi Phi accommodations are not as luxurious as they seem on the web. Bring your own towel/toiletries.
Stephen W. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel in great location

Location
7.7
when we arrived we got upgraded to a deluxe room which was a second storey rom which was good. the lower rooms may be a bit noisy due to wooden floors. location of rooms around the pool was good. the breakfast arear could be a bit bigger especially during peak periods. staff were very helpful and the hotel was suprisingly quiet no road noise at all gardens all immaculate
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The islands are always a good trip if yiu have never been
Peter B. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
Clog rooms

Topical pool
8.3
Very clean, bars and Resaurants on door step, 2 min walk to beach
Travel tip: One downside with hotel would be no lift, if walking up stairs is not for you , neither is this hotel
Adrian P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Good but breakfast early

Setting, location, pool area, atmosphere
7
this review is from a 5 night stay and overall i found the hotel very good. i had gone in peak season so the prices were not cheap albeit the facilities are good. getting to the hotel was quite easy as i booked one of the hotel cars for 700 baht. upon arrival the car was there so there was no buying taxi tickets and queuing up. given that the trip can be up to an hour in heavy traffic, 700 is quite reasonable in my view. the hotel is nice and central to the nightlife in patong being on the sawatdirak road. for those wishing to head to the prime party grounds of bangla it's only about a 10 minute walk. the hotel has a very nice tropical paradise feel and, standing in its own very large courtyard, it is a very tranquil and attractive setting with a nice pool and seating area, albeit it would probably benefit from a few more sun-loungers. reception staff are very friendly and helpful and the place has a nice feel to it. i opted for one of the pavillion bungalows which are situated just down from the pool. they have a nice big jacuzzi. the rooms are nice but some of the woodwork is starting to look a little tired. the beds are big and quite comfortable though not as big as some of the super-size beds some hotels offer. bathroom and shower are ok but there was very low water pressure from one of the sinks. despite being 'treated' (whatever that entails) there were more mosquitoes about than we liked and it would be good sense to buy a local burner or repellent, or even a spray to give the room a good hosing before you go out. the air-con is also a little on the noisy side and can be quite intrusive. oddly, the temperature control didn't seem to have much effect. it was either on and cold, on fan only, or off. and when it's on, you will need the duvet cover. generally i like to sleep without ac, preferring to use only fans in this part of the world, but there are no fans here, whether other rooms have them i'm not sure. room service is very good, even cleanin
Kimberly N. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2012
Service was very fast and good.

it's not noisy.
10
>>the room and bath room was lovely,i will 1000% go back n stay there again.
Shopping Tip: >>it is very near everywhere and the beach.
Wanchen H. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
unfriendly staff, shabby and smelly room,

excellent location near patong beach and main street
5
the only thing good about this hotel is the location. on the beach road with easy access to the beach, restaurants, shopping centre and night markets however the room we had smelled bad and was quite old. the breakfast was very ordinary. staff members were not friendly it also took half an hour for them to check our room before we could check out

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03