or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in Patong Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast View
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main Building Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and Toilet Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sink
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
780 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (780)
Sort by:
Peter B. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
Clog rooms

Topical pool
8.3
Very clean, bars and Resaurants on door step, 2 min walk to beach
Travel tip: One downside with hotel would be no lift, if walking up stairs is not for you , neither is this hotel
Adrian P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Good but breakfast early

Setting, location, pool area, atmosphere
7
this review is from a 5 night stay and overall i found the hotel very good. i had gone in peak season so the prices were not cheap albeit the facilities are good. getting to the hotel was quite easy as i booked one of the hotel cars for 700 baht. upon arrival the car was there so there was no buying taxi tickets and queuing up. given that the trip can be up to an hour in heavy traffic, 700 is quite reasonable in my view. the hotel is nice and central to the nightlife in patong being on the sawatdirak road. for those wishing to head to the prime party grounds of bangla it's only about a 10 minute walk. the hotel has a very nice tropical paradise feel and, standing in its own very large courtyard, it is a very tranquil and attractive setting with a nice pool and seating area, albeit it would probably benefit from a few more sun-loungers. reception staff are very friendly and helpful and the place has a nice feel to it. i opted for one of the pavillion bungalows which are situated just down from the pool. they have a nice big jacuzzi. the rooms are nice but some of the woodwork is starting to look a little tired. the beds are big and quite comfortable though not as big as some of the super-size beds some hotels offer. bathroom and shower are ok but there was very low water pressure from one of the sinks. despite being 'treated' (whatever that entails) there were more mosquitoes about than we liked and it would be good sense to buy a local burner or repellent, or even a spray to give the room a good hosing before you go out. the air-con is also a little on the noisy side and can be quite intrusive. oddly, the temperature control didn't seem to have much effect. it was either on and cold, on fan only, or off. and when it's on, you will need the duvet cover. generally i like to sleep without ac, preferring to use only fans in this part of the world, but there are no fans here, whether other rooms have them i'm not sure. room service is very good, even cleanin
Kimberly N. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2012
Service was very fast and good.

it's not noisy.
10
>>the room and bath room was lovely,i will 1000% go back n stay there again.
Shopping Tip: >>it is very near everywhere and the beach.
Wanchen H. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
unfriendly staff, shabby and smelly room,

excellent location near patong beach and main street
5
the only thing good about this hotel is the location. on the beach road with easy access to the beach, restaurants, shopping centre and night markets however the room we had smelled bad and was quite old. the breakfast was very ordinary. staff members were not friendly it also took half an hour for them to check our room before we could check out
Rory C. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
Great hotel - fantastic staff and location

Lovely more than helpful staff, great food and good location and great rooms.
9.7
Lovely hotel in traditional thai design which was lovely and made it really stand out from other hotels! The staff were so friendly and helpful - we would definitley stay there again. Great location, close enough to Patong beach and the nightlife to be able to walk but far enough away not to get any of the noise so you can have a really peaceful stay. Great food at the hotel - choice of restaurnts with really tasty, well cooked food and breakfast was great also. We would 100% reccomend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitley do the reccomended boat trip to Phi Phi islands - the hotel reccomended this as a whiole day tour - we though it might have been a bit prcey but was so worth it, great tour and day.
Shilpa L. Couples India, January 13, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

hotel architecture, rooms and location
9
lovely hotel and great location. it has great rooms and design.
Shilpa L. Couples India, January 12, 2012
This hotel's stay was a great experience...

Hotel architecture,Location and rooms
9
This hotel's stay was a great experience...Enjoyed a lot Got good service
Tan W. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2012
Great location and Nice Resort

Simple and Quiet Resort and a Fanatastic Restaurnt for Breakfast
8.3
i was pleasantly happy when the reception told me they upgraded 2 of my rooms. the hotel looked exactly like what it was in the website and hence no disappointment. rooms were clean however, i didn't like the fact that the rooms, toilet and shower rooms are dimly lighted. other than that, everything else was fine. location was great. just 5- 8 mins to patong beach. will go back to stay if i visit phuket again.
Lewis C. Groups Australia, January 10, 2012
nice hotel

friendly staff, big rooms
7.7
very nice hotel in good location, big enough rooms with good facilities. staff are very friendly and helpful. room service isn't great its a lot nicer if u go up the road to any other restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: check out a restaurant called dee-lish great owner, great food and reasonable price
Terry M. Couples Canada, January 6, 2012
warm and comfortable Thai decorated hotel

Hotel is very comfortable, quiet, Thai decorated and close to the beach
8
we really enjoyed the hotel, it's quietness, closeness to the beach. staff were very helpful in arranging tours and transportation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The Hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - The hidden Oasis in PatongRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion villaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool and Main BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style lobbyRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe SuiteRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05