My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel

3 Sawatdirak Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion Villa Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior Room
Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Lobby area Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - View Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Saumil P. Couples India, December 11, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Location and Look
7.3
Fantastic stay. Rooms are nicely designed. Very close to the beach/shopping/food places.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for sight seeing trips from outside and not the hotel. Lady is nice but it works out cheaper outside.
Axel S. Solo travelers Germany, November 29, 2012
cute hotel with a warm approach

walking distance to the beach
7
staff were very helpful and made sure our stay was pleasant. the rooms were ok and well kept bed was comfortable. it is a great price for hotel of this quality and location is in the middle of patong beach and only 5 mins to the beach side only 10 mins to bangla road. very relaxing stay, thouroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definately go back when i return to phuket.
Prabhu A. Solo travelers India, November 26, 2012
Great Location...Excellent Tranquility

The Location, The Service from the Staff right from the reception.. to restaurant... Massage club... House Keeping
9.7
I had a pleasant stay for 2 Nights with everything perfect around during my stay. I had booked a Pavilion Bungalow and the Jacuzzi in the room was amazing. It's a guest friendly hotel. No words to describe the breakfast served. Though limited varities, the taste buds couldn't resist taking more helpings. The wi-fi was just perfect excepting that you need to login using the given login & password everytime you switch on your device. The water pressure can be made better. Overall i had an excellent stay and was in line with my expectations. I will defenitely return back during my next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi-Phi Islands & City Tour is a must.
Yeo J. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Basic hotel

basic room, basic service, good location
7
The facade of the hotel look nice but the room is a little disappointing. I have to climb the stairs to the top floor with my huge luggage and each time I return to the hotel, again the staircase. The room need refurbishment to commensurate with the facade the hotel portrays. However, the location of the hotel is good, as it is quite close to the beach and shopping area.
Yijia M. Families with older children China, November 17, 2012
lovely hotel in patong very close to beach

Very nice cottage and great breakfast
9.3
The looking of the building is very thailand style. The staffs are very helpful except first night when we checked in the staff is only smile to european looking people... But other staff are super nice and polite... The swimming pool is nice and the hotel is very close to beach only 5 minutes walk. and very close to shopping centre,15 minutes walk...very quiet in the night.We could relax us a lot after one day activity. Massage area is face to swimming pool good value for money...
Timothy R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
Charming Thai style in the heart of Patong

I liked the Thai style architecture - it really did feel like a "village". Very nice breakfast and good coffee.
9.7
The only complaint is how they handle the WiFi. Need to move to a more modern approach that does not continuously inconvenience the guest by making them constantly have to add a complex user name and password every time they want to get online. Why not just use name and room number or just make WiFi free like so many hotels do now? Its the classy move and will get noticed.
Restaurant Tip: Baan Pim Ra restaurant is great and you can get there in 15 min by foot.
Nicolas E. Solo travelers France, November 12, 2012
Feels like home

Local feel, great friendly service, island of peace in Patong
9
i am a regular guest at the royal phawadee. the experience is always consistent. nothing overdone, everything just right. staff is always ready to help and make your stay pleasant. one request: please upgrade the internet service and change the wireless log in system, way too complex!
Matthew Z. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Unique, Comfortable Hotel in Prime Location

Room & Bed Quality, Thai Architecture, Location
8.7
Royal Phawadee is a very comfortable hotel with sizeable rooms and great beds. The Thai architecture differentiates the hotel from the others in Patong. It is also close to all Patong activities yet peaceful and quiet.
Jerome J. Groups Belgium, November 10, 2012
lovely hotel

staff and location
8.7
2nd time I stay in Phawadee but this time I took a deluxe room. Bathroom in deluxe is bether and room location directly by swimminpool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just a 7 min walk to famous Bangla road
Ralph A. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2012
Beautiful Thai architecture in village setting

Design, location, service
9.3
Staff was great, an error was made in my booking, they took care of everything, saved me $500 and gave me an upgrade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Royal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Pavilion VillaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Lobby areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - ViewRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Family RoomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bathroom and ToiletRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Bath sinkRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Thai style interiorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Reception areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Resort in Thai styleRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BuildingRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Guest welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - BreakfastRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Welcome areaRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Fitness roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Front of hotelRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Meeting roomRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Breakfast buffetRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - RestaurantRoyal Phawadee Village Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Royal Phawadee Village Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07