Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

robert L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
good location,improvements can be made
location,location,location
pleasent, a few improvements would have made it a lot better
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Dovev S. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice, can be better
Location and that's it
Room - was OK, big bed but bad smell of moist. Food - also OK, the main dishes are good, the fruit, salad and deserts weren't covered and with small insects in it, so no thanks, BAD coffe, cappuccino cost extra. Internet - barly working throughout our stay, reception offered coupon to use business center for 50 min. Wifi didn't work at all. Pool - was nice but full of dead bugs only part of the pool was clean, also the hotel was under renovation so lots of noise around the pool- no relaxation time for us. Staff - they were kind and pleasent. --- hotel was under renovations, that wasn't mentioned in Agoda, if you are planing a trip in the near time, check if they are done.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Yizhen S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
A nice hotel
Clean, Room, Staff
you just need to take your hand lunggage to this hotel.The hotel is safe, clean, but poor internet
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nicolas B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Always a good experience
Staff, location, peaceful atmosphere
The hotel is still undergoing construction following fire damage a few months ago. As a result not all facilities were in their usual standing nor as fully pleasant as usual. The staff is still as dedicated as in my prior stays and the inconveniences are temporary. Rooms are still very comfortable and the location is perfect. I will be back
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Li Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Helpful staff, exotic deco
Helpful staff, exotic deco
The staff in this hotel is super nice. We arrived at 5am in the morning and the hotel staff allowed us such early check in without charge. The hotel also kept our luggage for us for free when we moved to pipi island. The room is a bit small, but acceptable and clean. The deco of the room is very Thailand traditional style. It's amazing that the hotel is in city center but the small houses are built in lots of tropical trees and feel like in rain forest. A bit far to the Patong beach (about 10-15 mins walking). But anyway the Patong beach was not so impressive with so so sand/so so ocean water. Also a bit far to city shopping center, 15 mins to 25 mins walking.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Colin C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
very good location and very quiet
hotel pool, gardens and location to beach
ok, however some staff need to be more responsive and they should smile more...
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Mohammad A. from Kuwait
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
The room small
location and price
not so recommanded but its ok the room small
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Nicola H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Pretty sweet place to stay
Pool, room, surroundings
Our stay was great, except for the breakfast, however it wasn't such a big deal as I was happy to have toast and coffee
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Sigvard S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Supert, men alt for kort.
Sentralt til beach og nattliv.
Vennlig betjening og god servise. Det er kort vei til strand, handlesenter og nattliv. Dette var min andre til på dette hotellet og det blir helt sikkert ikke den siste. Jeg kan anbefale dette hotellet på det varmeste.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Robert S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
always stay at this hotel in Patong, very nice.
location, clean, and quiet.
I stay at this hotel every year, it has everything I need.
Reviewed June 11, 2013